The stealth strategy game Shadow Tactics - Blades of the Shogun by Mimimi Games will receive a stand-alone add-on this year. The extension for PC is due to appear at the end of the year. The main game is not required, but the developers recommend playing it in advance as an introduction to the history and world of ancient Japan in the Edo period. Anyone who has missed the title so far receives a good incentive to catch up on the tactical stealth adventure. The game is available for a small thaler of around 15 euros.


Publisher Daedalic Entertainment and developer Mimimi Games today announced a standalone expansion for the award-winning and fan-favorite stealth tactics game Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun. In Aiko's Choice, players return to the beautiful world of Shadow Tactics, set in Japan in the early Edo period.

Animal company, more monsters - new quests

Players take on the role of Kunoichi adept Aiko, who goes on the hunt for a diabolical enemy from her past together with her friends, all of whom are deadly assassins. A copy of the main game is not required to play the standalone expansion. However, it is recommended that the first missions of Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun must be completed before players dive into Aiko's Choice.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun - Aiko's Choice focuses on one of the main game protagonists: the Kunoichi adept Aiko. She is a master of disguise and deceives opponents with her geisha disguise. Although Aiko thought she had left her old life behind, a new enemy from her past appears from the shadows and challenges her. With her friends, a group of deadly assassins, she goes on a hunt for the ghost from her past.

The new features of the extension:
    • Return to the fascinating world of Shadow Tactics in early Edo Japan.
    • Experience one last adventure with your favorite characters as part of the story of the main game Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun.
    • Discover a whole new story about the Kunoichi adept Aiko, who faces a diabolical enemy from her past.
    • Experience three extensive main missions set in brand new environments, as well as three shorter intermediate missions.

Just like in the main game, players take control of a team of deadly professionals who sneak past dozens of enemies in the shadows. The choice of tactic will determine success or failure when it comes to infiltrating opposing camps in the wilderness or in busy cities from the Edo period. Traps, poisons or distraction are the tools of an assassin - and every mission can be mastered without any contact with the enemy. Only those who carefully plan each movement will find their own ingenious tactics to eliminate opponents, fulfill tricky missions and uncover Aiko's past.

The extension will be available for PC at the end of 2021. And: Shadow Tactics is now so popular that the brand is also known as Board game implemented A corresponding crowdfunding project was run via Kickstarter.

Source: Mimimi Games / Daedalic


Preview Product Rating Price
Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun (PC German) Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun (PC German) * 27,95 EUR

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Stealth-Strategiespiel Shadow Tactics – Blades of the Shogun von Mimimi Games erhält noch in diesem Jahr ein Stand-alone-Addon. Ende des Jahres soll die Erweiterung für PC erscheinen. Das Hauptspiel wird nicht benötigt, allerdings empfehlen die Entwickler, dieses als Einführung in die Geschichte und die Welt des alten Japan in der Edo-Zeit vorab zu spielen. Wer den Titel bislang verpasst hat, erhält einen guten Anreiz, das taktische Schleich-Abenteuer nachzuholen. Für einen schmalen Taler von rund 15 Euro ist das Spiel erhältlich.


Publisher Daedalic Entertainment und Entwickler Mimimi Games haben heute eine eigenständige Erweiterung für das preisgekrönte und bei Fans beliebte Stealth-Taktik-Spiel Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun angekündigt. In Aiko’s Choice kehren Spieler in die wunderschöne Welt von Shadow Tactics zurück, das in Japan zur frühen Edo-Zeit spielt.

Tierische Begleitung, mehr Monster – neue Quests

Spieler übernehmen die Rolle von Kunoichi-Adeptin Aiko, die sich zusammen mit ihren Freunden, allesamt tödliche Assassinen, auf die Jagd nach einem teuflischen Feind aus ihrer Vergangenheit begibt. Eine Kopie des Hauptspiels ist nicht notwendig, um die eigenständige Erweiterung zu spielen. Allerdings wird empfohlen, die ersten Missionen von Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun zu absolvieren, bevor Spieler sich in Aiko’s Choice stürzen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun – Aiko’s Choice legt den Fokus auf eine der Protagonistinnen des Hauptspiels: die Kunoichi-Adeptin Aiko. Sie ist eine Meisterin der Tarnung und täuscht Gegner mit ihrer Geisha-Verkleidung. Obwohl Aiko dachte, ihr altes Leben hinter sich gelassen zu haben, erscheint aus den Schatten ein neuer Feind aus ihrer Vergangenheit und fordert sie heraus. Mit ihren Freunden, einer Gruppe tödlicher Assassinen, macht sie sich auf die Jagd nach dem Geist aus ihrer Vergangenheit.

Die neuen Features der Erweiterung:
    • Kehre in die faszinierende Welt von Shadow Tactics im Japan der frühen Edo-Zeit zurück.
    • Erlebe im Rahmen der Geschichte des Hauptspiels Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun ein letztes Abenteuer mit deinen Lieblingscharakteren.
    • Entdecke eine gänzlich neue Geschichte über die Kunoichi-Adeptin Aiko, die sich einem teuflischen Feind aus ihrer Vergangenheit stellen muss.
    • Erlebe drei umfangreiche Hauptmissionen, die in brandneuen Umgebungen spielen, sowie drei kürzere Zwischenmissionen.

Genau wie im Hauptspiel übernehmen Spieler die Kontrolle über ein Team tödlicher Profis, die sich in den Schatten an Dutzenden Gegnern vorbeischleichen. Die Wahl der Taktik entscheidet über Erfolg oder Misserfolg, wenn es heißt, gegnerische Lager in der Wildnis oder in belebten Städten aus der Edo-Zeit zu infiltrieren. Fallen, Gifte oder Ablenkung sind die Werkzeuge eines Assassinen – dabei lässt sich jede Mission auch völlig ohne Feindkontakt bewältigen. Nur wer jede Bewegung mit Bedacht plant, findet eigene geniale Taktiken, um Gegner auszuschalten, knifflige Mission zu erfüllen und Aikos Vergangenheit aufzudecken.

Die Erweiterung erscheint Ende 2021 für PC. Und: Shadow Tactics ist inzwischen so populär, dass die Marke auch als Brettspiel umgesetzt wird, ein entsprechendes Crowdfunding-Projekt lief über Kickstarter.

Quelle: Mimimi Games/Daedalic


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun (PC Deutsch) Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun (PC Deutsch) * 19,95 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.07.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API