Animal Crossing: New Horizons players had to wait a long time, but now the time has come! At today's Animal Crossing Direct, in addition to a free update 2.0, a paid DLC was announced for the first time, which is to appear in early November and will be titled “Happy Home Paradise”. We give you an overview of the previously announced content here.


Players who love Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer will love New Horizons - Happy Home Paradise. Because here too, things are designed, built and furnished. As employees of an agency that takes care of the vacation home dreams of their customers, the Animal Crossing players are in demand as architects and interior decorators. Anyone who is familiar with the happy and colorful world of the video game series knows that such a job can only take place very close to Karlotta's side. After all, she is a veteran of the industry.

Client in Happy Home Paradise 

The whole thing will be played on a new, magical group of islands. After customers have expressed their wishes, it is up to the players to find a suitable location for the dream vacation home project. Once the location has been determined, construction and, ultimately, the interior design work. Even the sound and the lighting can be changed. The outdoor area also calls for imaginative design. When the dream house is ready to move in and the wishes of the customers have been fulfilled, Pokis wave. The new currency in Animal Crossing: New Horizons - Happy Home Paradise that allows players to purchase new furnishings.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

If the design experience increases, the opportunity to learn new techniques increases at the same time, such as installing lighting or erecting columns, partition walls and counters. At the same time, the furniture catalog is filling up as if by magic. With new furniture in your luggage, it is then worthwhile to offer the cute islanders a redesign of their houses. On the archipelago, players can also expect vacancies, which are just waiting to be converted into important buildings such as a hospital, a café or a school. Who could be a better contact than Karlotta? Who has firmly resolved to make the islands great.

If players have a favorite resident, they can invite them to the island paradise using an amiibo card and provide a suitable living environment. This is especially worthwhile for busy characters like Melinda. In the future, the Happy Home network can be accessed via NookPhone. Here you not only have access to your own, already redesigned, holiday homes, but also to those of other players worldwide. That gives enough material for new design ideas. Animal Crossing: New Horizons - Happy Home Paradise players particularly like the fact that all newly acquired building skills are transferred to the main island and ensure a good atmosphere there.

Animal Crossing: New Horizons - Happy Home Paradise will be available from November 5th for an estimated 24,99 euros. The DLC can be pre-ordered from October 29th via Nintendo eShop. Active Nintendo Switch Online subscribers (plus expansion pack) should be able to access the DLC for free.

Do you like the Animal Crossing: New Horizon DLC?


Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Animal Crossing: New Horizons Spieler mussten sich lange gedulden, doch nun ist es soweit! Auf der heutigen Animal Crossing Direct wurde neben einem kostenlosen Update 2.0 erstmals ein kostenpflichtiger DLC angekündigt, der Anfang November erscheinen soll und den Titel “Happy Home Paradise” tragen wird. Einen Überblick, über die bisher angekündigten Inhalte, geben wir euch hier.


Spieler die Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer mögen, werden New Horizons – Happy Home Paradise lieben. Denn auch hier wird entworfen, gebaut und eingerichtet. Als Mitarbeiter einer Agentur, die sich ganz um die Ferienhausträume ihrer Kunden kümmert, sind die Animal Crossing Spieler als Architekten und Innenausstatter gefragt. Wer sich in der Videospielreihe rund um die fröhliche und quietschbunte Welt auskennt, der weiß, dass sich so ein Job nur ganz nah an Karlottas Seite abspielen kann. Schließlich ist sie ein Urgestein der Branche.

Bauherr in Happy Home Paradise 

Spielen wird das ganze auf einer neuen zauberhaften Inselgruppe. Nachdem Kunden ihre Wünsche geäußert haben, liegt es an den Spielern, einen geeigneten Ort für das Projekt Traumferienhaus zu finden. Steht der Standort fest, geht es an den Bau und letztlich die Inneneinrichtung. Dabei können sogar der Klang und die Lichtverhältnisse verändert werden. Auch der Außenbereich ruft nach fantasievoller Gestaltung. Ist das Traumhaus einzugsbereit und die Wünsche der Kunden wurden erfüllt, winken Pokis. Die neue Währung in Animal Crossing: New Horizons – Happy Home Paradise, die es den Spielern erlaubt, neue Einrichtungsgegenstände zu erwerben.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Steigt die Gestalterische-Erfahrung, steigt gleichzeitig die Möglichkeit, neue Techniken zu erlernen, wie beispielsweise Beleuchtungen anzubringen oder Säulen, Trennwände und Theken zu errichten. Zeitgleich, füllt sich wie durch Zauberhand, der Möbelkatalog zusehends. Mit neuen Möbeln im Gepäck, lohnt es sich dann, den niedlichen Inselbewohnern eine erneute Umgestaltung ihrer Häuser anzubieten. Auf dem Archipel erwartet die Spieler ebenfalls Leerstand, der nur darauf wartet, in wichtige Gebäude, wie ein Krankenhaus, ein Café oder eine Schule umgestaltet zu werden. Wer könnte da ein besserer Ansprechpartner als Karlotta sein? Die sich fest vorgenommen hat, die Inseln toll zu gestalten.

Haben Spieler einen Lieblingsbewohner, können sie ihn per Amiibo-Karte in das Inselparadies einladen und für ein passendes Wohnumfeld sorgen. Das lohnt sich besonders für vielbeschäftigte Charaktere wie Melinda. Per NookPhone kann zukünftig auf das Happy Home Netzwerk zugegriffen werden. Hier gibt es nicht nur Zugang auf die eigenen, bereits umgestalteten, Ferienhäuser, sondern auch auf die der anderen Spieler weltweit. Das gibt genügend Stoff für neue Gestaltungsideen. Besonders gefallen wird Spielern von Animal Crossing: New Horizons – Happy Home Paradise, dass alle neuerworbenen Bau-Fähigkeiten mit auf die Hauptinsel übertragen und dort für reichlich gute Stimmung sorgen werden.

Animal Crossing: New Horizons – Happy Home Paradise wird ab dem 5. November für  voraussichtlich 24,99 Euro erhältlich sein. Vorbestellbar ist der DLC bereits ab dem 29. Oktober per Nintendo eShop. Aktive Nintendo Switch Online Abonnenten (plus Erweiterungspaket) sollen gratis auf das DLC zugreifen können.

Gefällt euch das DLC zu Animal Crossing: New Horizon?


Letzte Aktualisierung am 28.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API