Archon Studio is releasing another board game based on the Masters of the Universe license. Masters of The Universe: Battleground is a tabletop miniatures game about card-driven combat. Pre-orders are already possible.

The Masters of the Universe has recently become a popular theme for new board games. As part of the crowdfunding campaign for Masters Of The Universe: Fields Of Eternia, the Polish publisher Archon Studio had already gained initial experience in the implementation of games about He-Man, Man-at-Arms and Co - with Masters of The Universe: Battleground is now another title, this time directly in stores.

Masters of The Universe: Tactics on the Battlefield

Masters Of The Universe: Fields Of Eternia was well received by fans. Through Gamefound, Archon Studio raised just over 900.000 euros from over 5.300 supporters for the board game. Now the Polish publisher is backing the license again - instead of a campaign board game with a story about He-Man and his allies, this time it's supposed to be a classic miniature skirmisher.

The Masters of The Universe: Battleground Starter Set is available for pre-order for around $100. The equipment is typical for the genre: game board, dice and terrain accessories form the core alongside ten miniatures. Five heroes and five villains are included: He-Man. Man-At-Arms, Stratos, Orko, and Ram Man then face Skeletor, Evil-Lyn, Trap Jaw, Mer-Man, and Tri-Klops.

It won't stop there: Archo Studio has already announced additional content for the miniatures game for 2022. There will be three waves of miniatures, and another faction will be released at the end of the year. The characters, weapons and spells are then assigned value points that you can spend to put together your own individual squad.

In Masters of The Universe: Battleground, tactics can be used in card-driven battles. In the end, it's about getting the most victory points on the battlefield.

Surprisingly, fans don't have to wait particularly long for the game. Masters of The Universe: Battleground will be available in stores from April 26th, but only in selected EU countries and initially only in the UK. Germany is one of the release countries, but is not expected to start until June 2022.

According to Archon Studio, the game will be manufactured directly in Poland, so communication is very cautious: Due to the shortage of raw materials, there could well be delays. The miniatures board game can can be pre-ordered online in the publisher's in-house shop.


Author

Last updated on 19.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Archon Studio bringt ein weiteres Brettspiel auf Basis der Lizenz von Masters of the Universe heraus. Masters of The Universe: Battleground ist ein Tabletop-Miniaturenspiel, bei dem es um durch Karten angetriebene Kämpfe geht. Vorbestellungen sind bereits möglich.

Die Masters of the Universe sind jüngst ein gern genutztes Thema für neue Brettspiele. Der polnischen Verlag Archon Studio hatte im Rahmen der Crowdfunding-Kampagne zu Masters Of The Universe: Fields Of Eternia bereits erste Erfahrungen in der Umsetzung von Spielen um He-Man, Man-at-Arms und Co sammeln können – mit Masters of The Universe: Battleground erscheint nun ein weiterer Titel, diesmal direkt im Handel.

Masters of The Universe: Taktik auf dem Schlachtfeld

Masters Of The Universe: Fields Of Eternia kam bei Fans gut an. Über Gamefound sammelte Archon Studio für das Brettspiel knapp über 900.000 Euro von über 5.300 Unterstützern ein. Nun setzt der polnische Verlag erneut auf die Lizenz – statt eines Kampagnen-Brettspiel mit Story rund um He-Man und sein Verbündeten soll es diesmal allerdings ein klassische Miniaturen-Skirmisher werden.

Das Starter-Set von Masters of The Universe: Battleground kann zum Preis von rund 100 US-Dollar (89 Euro) bereits vorbestellt werden. Die Ausstattung ist typisch für das Genre: Spielbrett, Würfel und Terrainzubehör bilden neben zehn Miniaturen den Kern. Jeweils fünf Helden beziehungsweise Schurken sind enthalten: He-Man. Man-At-Arms, Stratos, Orko und Ram Man stehen dann Skeletor, Evil-Lyn, Trap Jaw, Mer-Man und Tri-Klops gegenüber.

Bleiben wird es dabei nicht: Archo Studio hat bereits zusätzliche Inhalte für das Miniaturen-Spiel für 2022 angekündigt. Drei Wellen an Miniaturen soll es geben, zum Jahresende soll dann zudem eine weitere Fraktion veröffentlicht werden. Den Charakteren, Waffen und Zaubern sind dann Wertpunkte zugeordnet, die man ausgeben kann, um sich seine individuelle Truppe zusammenzustellen.

Taktiert werden darf bei Masters of The Universe: Battleground in durch Karten angetriebenen Kämpfen. Am Ende geht es darum, die meisten Siegpunkte auf dem Schlachtfeld zu erringen.

Überraschend: Besonders lange warten müssen Fans auf das Spiel nicht. Masters of The Universe: Battleground soll im Handel ab 26. April erhältlich sein, allerdings nur in ausgewählten Ländern der EU und zunächst nur in Großbritannien. Deutschland gehört zu den Release-Ländern, startet jedoch erst voraussichtlich im Juni 2022.

Das Spiel wird nach Angaben von Archon Studio direkt in Polen gefertigt, entsprechend vorsichtig ist man bei der Kommunikation: Aufgrund der Rohstoffknappheit könnten durchaus Verzögerungen eintreten. Das Miniaturen-Brettspiel kann online im hauseigenen Shop des Verlags vorbestellt werden.


Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API