Studio Wildcard has announced that ARK: Ultimate Survivor Edition will come to the Nintendo Switch with hundreds of hours of content. Included are ARK: Survival Evolved and all of its major expansion packs Scorched Earth, Aberration, Extinction and Genesis Parts 1 and 2, among others.

This bundle is expected to be released in retail and Nintendo eShop in September 2022, with the ARK base game and Scorched Earth Expansion Pack available immediately, with subsequent expansions to follow at two-month intervals. The price in Germany should be around 50 euros.

Ark: Family-friendly knowledge mode

Additionally, coming September, everyone who already owns the base game ARK: Survival Evolved for Nintendo Switch will benefit from a complete overhaul of the survival game. The developers put their hands on the operation and graphics and optimize the game. Studio Wildcard has signed a deal with a “talented third party” to rewrite all ARK Switch code from scratch and develop it on the latest version of Unreal Engine 4. For previous players, at least the content they have earned will not change: all existing progress and save data of the switch player will be taken over.

Key new features of ARK: Ultimate Survivor Edition for the Nintendo Switch include:

  • New cinematic story content to further advance the narrative of ARK: Survival Evolved
  • Support from Nitrado server networks
  • New Young Explorers mode: In this knowledge mode, players travel through the ages and explore the ARK island to learn more about the prehistoric creatures. According to the developer studio, the game mode should also be suitable for younger players.

ARK: Ultimate Survivor Edition has been completely updated with all the content and features of the home console versions of the game, adding "thousands of hours of gameplay" to the game.

The creators are excited about the new edition for Nintendo Switch: “The gameplay overhaul of ARK on Nintendo Switch has been on our radar for a while and we are happy to have found a talented team who can help us bring this to life vision," said Jesse Rapczak, co-founder and co-creative director, Studio Wildcard. "The addition of a brand new mode that allows younger players to interact with the unique primal creatures in ARK adds extra depth to the game that we hope families will enjoy."

And there's more in the pipeline as Studio Wildcard expands its dinosaur universe with previously announced projects ARK: The Animated Series, a TV series based on the franchise, and ARK II, a sequel to the popular dinosaur game. action-adventure game ARK: Survival Evolved - both are in active development according to Studio Wildcard. The Wildcard team will be joined on the projects by Hollywood star Vin Diesel, who recently joined the studio as President of Creative Convergence.

Meanwhile, Studio Wildcard will continue to develop free content for ARK: Survival Evolved, the cross-platform video game that has delighted more than 80 million players worldwide. According to Studio Wildcard, ARK: Survival Evolved for PC, Xbox and PlayStation has sold more than 30 million copies.

Studio Wildcard recently announced the Fjordur update with a trailer:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Preview Product Rating Price
ARK: Survival Evolved (Switch) (code in box) ARK: Survival Evolved (Switch) (code in box) * 29,20 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Studio Wildcard hat bekanntgegeben, dass ARK: Ultimate Survivor Edition mit Hunderten von Stunden an Inhalten auf der Nintendo Switch erscheinen wird. Enthalten sind unter anderem ARK: Survival Evolved und all seine großen Erweiterungspakete Scorched Earth, Aberration, Extinction und Genesis Parts 1 und 2.

Dieses Bundle wird voraussichtlich im September 2022 im Einzelhandel und im Nintendo eShop veröffentlicht, wobei das ARK-Basisspiel und das Scorched Earth Expansion Pack sofort erhältlich sind und nachfolgende Erweiterungen in zweimonatigen Abständen folgen werden. Der Preis dürfte hierzulande bei rund 50 Euro liegen.

Ark: Familiengerechter Wissensmodus

Darüber hinaus profitiert im September jeder, der bereits das Basisspiel ARK: Survival Evolved für Nintendo Switch besitzt, von einer kompletten Überarbeitung des Survival-Spiels. Die Entwickler legen dazu Hand an die Bedienung und Grafik und optimieren das Spiel. Studio Wildcard hat einen Vertrag mit einem “talentierten Drittanbieter” abgeschlossen, der den gesamten ARK Switch-Code von Grund auf neu schreibt und auf der neuesten Version der Unreal Engine 4 entwickelt. Für bisherige Spieler ändert sich an ihren erspielten Inhalten zumindest nicht: Alle vorhandenen Fortschritts- und Speicherdaten des Switch-Spielers werden übernommen.

Zu den wichtigsten neuen Features von ARK: Ultimate Survivor Edition für die Nintendo Switch gehören:

  • Neue filmische Story-Inhalte, um die Erzählung von ARK: Survival Evolved weiter voranzutreiben
  • Unterstützung durch Nitrado Servernetzwerke
  • Neuer Modus “Junge Entdecker”: Spieler reisen in diesem Wissensmodus durch die Epochen und erkunden die ARK-Insel, um mehr über die prähistorischen Kreaturen zu erfahren. Der Spielmodus soll laut Entwicklerstudio ausdrücklich auch für jüngere Spieler geeignet sein.

Die ARK: Ultimate Survivor Edition wurde komplett mit allen Inhalten und Funktionen der Heimkonsolenversionen des Spiels aktualisiert und fügt dem Spiel “Tausende von Stunden Gameplay” hinzu.

Die Freude bei den Machern über die neue Edition für Nintendo Switch ist groß:  “Die Überarbeitung des Gameplays von ARK auf Nintendo Switch ist seit einiger Zeit auf unserem Radar und wir freuen uns, ein talentiertes Team gefunden zu haben, das uns helfen kann, diese Vision zu verwirklichen”, meint Jesse Rapczak, Mitbegründer und Co-Creative Director, Studio Wildcard. “Das Hinzufügen eines brandneuen Modus, in dem jüngere Spieler mit den einzigartigen Urkreaturen in ARK interagieren können, verleiht dem Spiel zusätzliche Tiefe, von der wir hoffen, dass Familien sie genießen werden”.

Und da ist noch mehr in der Pipeline: Studio Wildcard erweitert sein Dinosaurier-Universum mit den bereits angekündigten Projekten “ARK: The Animated Series”, einer TV-Serie, die auf dem Franchise basiert, und ARK II, einer Fortsetzung des beliebten Dinosaurier-Action-Adventure-Spiels ARK: Survival Evolved – beides befindet sich laut Studio Wildcard in aktiver Entwicklung. Das Wildcard-Team wird bei den Projekten von dem Hollywood-Star Vin Diesel unterstützt, der kürzlich dem Studio als “President of Creative Convergence” beigetreten ist.

Studio Wildcard wird derweil weiterhin kostenlose Inhalte für ARK: Survival Evolved entwickeln, jenem Videospiel, das mehr als 80 Millionen Spieler weltweit plattformübergreifend begeistern konnte. Laut Studio Wildcard hat man von ARK: Survival Evolved für PC, Xbox und PlayStation mehr als 30 Millionen Exemplare verkaufen können.

Mit einem Trailer hatte Studio Wildcard zuletzt das Fjordur-Update angekündigt:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
ARK: Survival Evolved (Switch) (Code in der Box ) ARK: Survival Evolved (Switch) (Code in der Box ) * 26,45 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API