Asmodee is releasing a number of new board games related to SPIEL'21 - but the Essen-based publishing house is not taking part in the fair itself this year. So that players can still try out the new products, Asmodee is launching the “Back in the GAME ... in your city” campaign. You can then browse the publisher's portfolio on site in various game stores.

They are clever at Asmodee: SPIEL'21 in Essen is being refrained from this year - at least from it understandable reasons. However, the publisher does not want to completely do without appropriate marketing for the international game days in the Gruga-Halle - and is therefore launching a campaign to catch those fans who also do not make their way to Essen. Asmodee is bringing exclusive board games to stationary retailers in 61 cities in Germany and Austria for the games fair. “If you don't want to go to the SPIEL in Essen, you can browse the shop right away,” the publisher invites.

Play Asmodee novelties in the store

The world's largest board game fair will finally open its doors again from October 14th in Essen - and in over 60 cities in Germany and Austria. Because not every board game fan can or wants to take the trip to the fair, Asmodee is again offering the opportunity to discover and buy exclusive fair novelties on your own doorstep. With the "Back in the SPIEL ... in your city" campaign, the Essen-based board game expert is bringing many new products to stationary retail outlets from October 14th to 17th and giving players the opportunity to experience their trade fair feeling on site.

As part of the campaign, around ten exclusive trade fair innovations will be tested and purchased. These include highlights such as the expansion A New Beginning for Paleo, the Kennerspiel des Jahres 2021, the special card game Fort or the brand new family game from the 7 Wonders series 7 Wonders Architects. With special goodies that would otherwise only have been available at the trade fair, there is even more of a trade fair feeling on site.

Information about the games and participating stores can be found on the website www.asmodee.de. The shops are spread across the whole of Germany (plus Austria). Of course, with AllGames4You, Spielbasis Ruhr and White Rabbit, locations directly in Essen are also included. So if you don't want to venture into the Gruga Hall, but at least want to see what's going on in the gaming capital from the outside, you can combine the excursion with a visit to one of the local shops. Otherwise, the locations on the map run from north to south and east to west like a red thread: from Berlin to Dortmund and Bremen to Munich there are many cities represented.


Preview Product Rating Price
Tierra del Fuego Games 19 - Gloomhaven Tierra del Fuego Games 19 - Gloomhaven * 140,90 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Asmodee veröffentlicht rund um die SPIEL’21 einige neue Brettspiele – an der Messe selbst nimmt der Essener Verlag dieses Jahr jedoch nicht teil. Damit Spieler die Neuheiten dennoch ausprobieren können, startet Asmodee die Aktion „Wieder im SPIEL … in deiner Stadt“. Vor Ort in verschiedenen Spieleläden kann man dann im Verlagsportfolio stöbern.

Raffiniert sind sie bei Asmodee ja: Die SPIEL’21 in Essen verkneift man sich dieses Jahr – zumindest aus nachvollziehbaren Gründen. Ganz verzichten will der Verlag auf entsprechendes Marketing rund um die Internationalen Spieltage in der Gruga-Halle aber nicht – und startet daher eine Kampagne, um jene Fans abzufischen, die den Weg nach Essen ebenfalls nicht antreten. Zur Spielemesse bringt Asmodee exklusive Brettspiele in den stationären Handel in 61 Städten in Deutschland und Österreich. „Wer nicht extra zur SPIEL nach Essen fahren will, kann direkt im Laden stöbern“, lädt der Verlag ein.

Asmodee-Neuheiten im Laden spielen

Die weltweit größte Brettspielmesse öffnet ab dem 14. Oktober endlich wieder ihre Pforten in Essen – und in über 60 Städten in Deutschland und Österreich. Weil nicht jeder Brettspielfan die Fahrt zur Messe antreten kann oder will, bietet Asmodee wieder die Möglichkeit, exklusive Messe-Neuheiten auch vor der eigenen Haustür zu entdecken und zu kaufen. Mit der Aktion „Wieder im SPIEL … in deiner Stadt“ bringt der Essener Experte für Brettspiele vom 14. bis 17. Oktober viele Neuheiten in den stationären Handel und ermöglicht Spielern vor Ort ihr Messe-Feeling zu erleben.

Im Rahmen der Aktion werden etwa zehn exklusive Messe-Neuheiten zu testen und zu kaufen sein. Darunter sind Highlights wie die Erweiterung Ein Neuer Anfang für Paleo, das Kennerspiel des Jahres 2021, das besondere Kartenspiel Fort oder das brandneue Familiespiel aus der 7 Wonders-Reihe 7 Wonders Architects. Mit besonderen Goodies, die sonst nur auf der Messe zu bekommen gewesen wären, kommt noch mehr Messe-Gefühl vor Ort auf.

Informationen zu den Spielen und teilnehmenden Läden finden sich auf der Website www.asmodee.de. Die Läden verteilen sich dabei im gesamten Bundesgebiet (plus Österreich). Natürlich sind mit AllGames4You, Spielbasis Ruhr und White Rabbit auch Standorte direkt in Essen dabei. Wer den Weg also nicht in die Gruga-Halle wagen will, aber zumindest auf dem Areal von außen wenigstens schauen möchte, was los ist in der Spielehauptstadt, kann den Ausflug mit einem Besuch in einem der örtlichen Shops verbinden. Ansonsten ziehen sich die Standorte auf der Karte von Nord nach Süd und Ost nach West durch wie ein roter Faden: Von Berlin bis Dortmund und Bremen bis München sind viele Städte vertreten.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Feuerland Spiele 63548 Gloomhaven Feuerland Spiele 63548 Gloomhaven * 130,65 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 16.10.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API