Asmodee has announced that the successful board game Splendor is the first major publication from the publisher's catalog on the Board Game Arena gaming platform: Players can now fall back on the title by Marc André. The Essen publishing house recently announced that it had adopted “BGA”, the abbreviation for the online board game platform. 


Five colors, endless possibilities. Bord Game Arena users can now challenge players around the world to a game of Splendor. The award-winning game Splendor by the Space Cowboys is now playable on the platform. Since it was acquired by Asmodee three months ago, Splendor has been adapted by BGA and Space Cowboys to optimize the online experience for new and seasoned players.

Splendor: Over a million copies sold

At Asmodee, people are initially happy about the success of the board game: Splendor has been sold over a million times worldwide since its release in 2014. In the game you slip into the roles of Renaissance traders who compete for the purchase of mines, ships and other goods by trading chips and cards. The rules are simple, the difficulty depends on the composition of the group of players - and there is also a certain incentive to replay.

Space Cowboys worked with Board Game Arena to ensure that Splendor fans had the same experience online as they did at the gaming table. Splendor on BGA will feature the same characters and illustrations that the board game community loves. The online version offers improved graphics to show the high print quality of the game pieces and cards, which are sure to please every online gaming fan. The players will use the same game mechanics
that they know from the game. In addition, they experience a whole new way of challenging players around the world, with the inclusion of global virtual play against each other.

"BGA exists to bring the best games to all players and we are really proud to offer this exceptional card game online today, less than 3 months after we started our partnership with Asmodee that made it possible",
says Grégory Isabelli, co-founder of BGA.

At Board Game Arena you play directly in your browser - a download is not necessary. Image: Asmodee

At Board Game Arena you play directly in your browser - a download is not necessary. Image: Asmodee

Splendor is ideal for online adaptation: it is easy to learn, quick to play and very suitable for two players. Now it's up to you to show the whole world who the real champion is. Splendor is now available online to all BGA members. BGA Premium players benefit from exclusive features to experience the best gaming experience with friends and loved ones: reduced waiting times to join a game, the possibility to start a game with friends and family and an audio / video chat. Splendor is the first major game from the Asmodee catalog to appear on the platform since acquiring BGA, but it won't be the last. Several much-anticipated games are in development and will be released in the coming months.

Asmodee is addressing all Splendor fans with an invitation. To celebrate the start of the board game at Board Game Arena, a tournament will be held from May 5th to 23rd. According to Asmodee, the four finalists will be able to win the following prizes:

  • Tournament winner: a personalized, noble game tile with a, from the illustrator
    of the game, Pascal Quidault, drawn portrait of the winner and three in the land of
    Player's available games from Studio Space Cowboys
  • Runner-up in the tournament: two games from the Space Cowboys studio that took place in the country
    of the player are available
  • Third and fourth place finishers in the tournament: one game each from Studio Space Cowboys, the
    is available in the player's country

François Doucet, Marketing Manager of the Space Cowboys studio, explains: “We are proud that Marc Andrés Spiel is now part of the extensive offer of Board Game Arena, alongside the most important modern board games. The efficiency of the
Interface will allow every fan to play against opponents from all over the world whenever and wherever they want. Thanks to BGA, new players can discover it in this way. Going online is a significant step in the life of this game that we will continue to develop in the future, always with the same goal: to please as many players as possible, thanks to its simple but profound gameplay and its excellent material, beautifully designed by Pascal Quidault was illustrated. "

Further information and the opportunity to play along are available at www.boardgamearena.com


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Asmodee hat angekündigt, dass das Erfolgsbrettspiel Splendor die erste große Veröffentlichung aus dem Verlagskatalog auf der Spieleplattform Board Game Arena ist: Spieler können ab sofort auf den Titel von Marc André zurückgreifen. Erst kürzlich hatte der Essener Verlag bekanntgegeben, dass man „BGA“, so die Abkürzung für die Online-Brettspielplattform, übernommen hatte. 


Fünf Farben, endlose Möglichkeiten. Bord Game Arena Nutzer können jetzt Spieler weltweit zu einer Partie Splendor herausfordern. Das preisgekrönte Spiel Splendor der Space Cowboys ab sofort auf der Plattform spielbar. Seit der Übernahme durch Asmodee vor drei Monaten wurde Splendor von BGA und Space Cowboys angepasst, um das Online-Erlebnis für neue und erfahrene Spieler bestmöglich auszugestalten.

Splendor: Über eine Million verkaufte Exemplare

Bei Asmodee freut man sich zunächst über den Erfolg des Brettspiels: Splendor wurde seit seiner Veröffentlichung im Jahr 2014 weltweit über eine Million Mal verkauft. In dem Spiel schlüpft man in die Rollen von Renaissance-Händlern, die durch den Handel mit Chips und Karten um den Erwerb von Minen, Schiffen und anderen Waren konkurrieren. Die Regeln sind simpel, die Schwierigkeit ist jeweils abhängig von der Zusammensetzung der Spielerunde – und auch ein gewisser Wiederspielreiz ist spürbar.

Space Cowboys hat mit Board Game Arena zusammengearbeitet, um sicherzustellen, dass die Fans von Splendor online das gleiche Erlebnis haben wie am Spieltisch. Splendor auf BGA wird die gleichen Charaktere und Illustrationen zeigen, die die Brettspiel-Community liebt. Dabei bietet die online Version verbesserte Grafiken, um die hohe Druckqualität der Spielsteine und Karten darzustellen, die sicher jeden Online-Gaming-Fan erfreuen werden. Die Spieler werden die gleichen Spielmechanismen
genießen können, die sie vom Spiel kennen. Dazu erleben sie eine ganz neue Art, Spieler auf der ganzen Welt herauszufordern, mit der Einbeziehung des weltweiten virtuellen Spiels gegeneinander.

„BGA existiert, um allen Spielern die besten Spiele zu bringen, und wir sind wirklich stolz darauf, heute dieses außergewöhnliche Kartenspiel als Online-Spiel anzubieten, weniger als 3 Monate nach Start unserer Partnerschaft mit Asmodee, die dies ermöglicht hat“,
sagt Grégory Isabelli, Mitbegründer von BGA.

Bei Board Game Arena spielt man direkt im Browser  - ein Download ist nicht notwendig. Bild: Asmodee

Bei Board Game Arena spielt man direkt im Browser – ein Download ist nicht notwendig. Bild: Asmodee

Splendor ist ideal für eine Online-Adaption: Es ist einfach zu erlernen, schnell zu spielen und sehr gut für zwei Spieler geeignet. Jetzt liegt es an euch, der ganzen Welt zu zeigen, wer der wahre Champion ist Splendor ist ab sofort für alle BGA-Mitglieder online verfügbar. BGA-Premium-Spieler profitieren von exklusiven Features, um das beste Spielerlebnis mit Freunden und Liebsten zu erfahren: verkürzte Wartezeiten, um einem Spiel beizutreten, die Möglichkeit, ein Spiel mit Freunden und Familie zu starten und ein Audio-/Video-Chat. Seit dem Erwerb von BGA ist Splendor das erste große Spiel aus dem Asmodee-Katalog, das auf der Plattform erscheint, aber es wird nicht das letzte sein. Mehrere ersehnte Spiele sind in der Entwicklung und werden in den kommenden Monaten veröffentlicht.

Asmodee richtet sich mit einer Einladung all alle Fans von Splendor. Um den Start des Brettspiels auf Board Game Arena zu feiern, wird vom 5. bis 23. Mai ein Turnier stattfinden. Die vier Finalisten werden laut Asmodee die folgenden Preise gewinnen können:

  • Turniersieger: ein personalisiertes, edles Spielplättchen mit einem, vom Illustrator
    des Spiels, Pascal Quidault, gezeichneten Porträt des Siegers und drei im Land des
    Spielers erhältliche Spiele vom Studio Space Cowboys
  • Zweitplatzierter im Turnier: zwei Spiele vom Studio Space Cowboys, die im Land
    des Spielers erhältlich sind
  • Dritt- und Viertplatzierte im Turnier: je ein Spiel vom Studio Space Cowboys, das
    im Land des Spielers erhältlich ist

François Doucet, Marketing Manager des Studios Space Cowboys, erklärt: „Wir sind stolz darauf, dass sich Marc Andrés Spiel heute in das reichhaltigen Angebot von Board Game Arena einreiht, neben den bedeutendsten modernen Brettspielen. Die Effizienz der
Schnittstelle wird es jedem Fan ermöglichen, wann und wo er will, gegen Gegner aus der ganzen Welt zu spielen. Dank BGA können es auf diese Weise neue Spieler entdecken. Online zu gehen ist ein bedeutender Schritt im Leben dieses Spiels, das wir auch in Zukunft weiterentwickeln werden, immer mit dem gleichen Ziel: so viele Spieler wie möglich zufriedenzustellen, dank seines einfachen, aber tiefgründigen Gameplays und seines hervorragenden Materials, das von Pascal Quidault wunderschön illustriert wurde.“

Weitere Informationen und die Möglichkeit zum Mitspielen gibt es unter www.boardgamearena.com


Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.05.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API