Asmodee and Plan B Games announced their cooperation today. As of September, the publishing giant, based in Essen, will take over sales activities in German-speaking countries. Board and card games from the brands Next Move Games, Pretzel Games, Eggertspiele and Plan B Games will then be available through Asmodee. 


Industry experts will sit up and take notice: Plan B Games? That's the publisher behind ... exactly, including board games like Azul (Next Move), Reef (Next Move) or Century (Plan B). The cooperation between Asmodee and Plan B Games will apply from September, but then for newly released games under the four brands Next Move Games, Pretzel Games, Eggertspiele and Plan B Games. A small but essential detail.

Asmodee will bring Plan B innovations to the market in 2020

With the novelties of the brands collected under the umbrella of Plan B Games, the focus is mostly on easily accessible, but also complex board games. Next Move Games, Pretzel Games, Eggertspiele and Plan B Games each address their own target groups: Plan B Games focuses on slightly strategic games, Next Move Games focuses on abstract games and Pretzel Games basically stands for family and skill games. The titles published by Eggertspiele are aimed at connoisseurs and experts.

Two innovations have been announced, ready for the current year. Asmodee takes over the distribution of the abstract collecting game “Beez” from Next Move Games and for “Alma Mater” from Eggertspiele. Both titles should appear in 2020.

In Beez, players plan the flight of their bees over a meadow of flowers and collect nectar for their honeycombs. Whoever creates the right honey drops for the orders in this way wins in this pretty and ingenious game. In Alma Mater, the players want to develop their university into the most glorious educational institution of the Renaissance and slip into the role of the rector to attract students and highly qualified teachers and to exchange knowledge.

Alma Mater is distributed by Asmodee. Image rights: Eggertspiele

Alma Mater is distributed by Asmodee. Image rights: Eggertspiele

"This strategic decision arose out of considerations as to how we can best serve the German games market, a market in which the supply is significantly greater than the demand," says Sophie Gravel, founder and CEO of Plan B Games.

“This partnership allows us to focus more on individual titles and give them the attention that new releases need,” said Gravel.

Plan B Games and Asmodee have had close international ties for a long time, says Alexis Desplats, CEO of Asmodee Germany, and adds: “I've known Sophie myself for almost 15 years, she was one of my first customers in France. Asmodee Germany and I personally are very happy to work with Plan B Games again and to make the great games of their four brands even better known in German-speaking countries. "

Recently had Asmodee the novelties for autumn announced.


Board Games Offers Video Games Gaming

Author

Asmodee und Plan B Games haben heute ihre Kooperation bekannt gegeben. Ab September übernimmt der Verlagsriese mit Sitz in Essen die Vertriebsaktivitäten im deutschsprachigen Raum. Brett- und Kartenspiele der Marken Next Move Games, Pretzel Games, Eggertspiele und Plan B Games kommen dann über Asmodee in den Handel. 


Branchen-Kenner werden aufhorchen: Plan B Games? Das ist doch der Verlag hinter… genau, unter anderem Brettspielen wie Azul (Next Move), Reef (Next Move) oder Century (Plan B). Die Kooperation zwischen Asmodee und Plan B Games gilt ab September, dann allerdings für neu erscheinende Spiele unter den vier Marken Next Move Games, Pretzel Games, Eggertspiele und Plan B Games. Ein kleines, aber wesentliches Detail.

Asmodee bringt noch 2020 Neuheiten von Plan B auf den Markt

Bei den Neuheiten der unter dem Dach von Plan B Games gesammelten Marken liegt der Fokus meist auf leicht zugänglichen, aber auch komplexen Brettspielen. Next Move Games, Pretzel Games, Eggertspiele und Plan B Games sprechen dabei jeweils eigene Zielgruppen an: Plan B Games stellt leicht-strategische Spiele in den Mittelpunkt, Next Move Games setzt auf abstrakte Spiele und Pretzel Games steht grundsätzlich für Familien- und Geschicklichkeitsspiele. An Kenner und Experten richten sich jene Titel, die im Hause Eggertspiele erscheinen.

Bereit für das laufende Jahr sind zwei Neuheiten angekündigt. Asmodee übernimmt den Vertrieb des abstrakten Sammelspiels „Beez“ von Next Move Games und für „Alma Mater“ von Eggertspiele. Beide Titel soll noch in 2020 erscheinen.

In Beez planen Spieler den Flug ihrer Bienen über eine Blumenwiese und sammeln dabei Nektar für ihre Waben. Wer so die passenden Honigtropfen für die Aufträge erzeugt, gewinnt in diesem hübschen und raffinierten Spiel. In Alma Mater wollen die Spieler jeweils ihre Universität zur ruhmreichsten Bildungsstätte der Renaissance ausbauen und schlüpfen dazu in die Rolle des Rektors, um Studenten und hochqualifizierte Lehrkräfte anzulocken und Wissen auszutauschen.

Alma Mater erscheint im Vertrieb über Asmodee. Bildrechte: Eggertspiele
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Alma Mater erscheint im Vertrieb über Asmodee. Bildrechte: Eggertspiele

„Diese strategische Entscheidung ist durch Überlegungen entstanden, wie wir den deutschen Spielemarkt am besten bedienen können, ein Markt auf dem das Angebot deutlich größer ist als die Nachfrage“, so Sophie Gravel, Gründerin und CEO von Plan B Games.

„Durch diese Partnerschaft können wir uns stärker auf einzelne Titel konzentrieren und ihnen zu der Aufmerksamkeit verhelfen, die neue Veröffentlichungen benötigen“, so Gravel.

Plan B Games und Asmodee seien seit langer Zeit auch international eng verbunden, meint Alexis Desplats, CEO von Asmodee Deutschland, und fügt hinzu: „Ich selbst kenne Sophie seit fast 15 Jahren, sie war eine meiner ersten Kundinnen in Frankreich. Asmodee Deutschland und auch ich persönlich freuen uns sehr, wieder mit Plan B Games zusammen zu arbeiten und die großartigen Spiele ihrer vier Marken im deutschsprachigen Raum noch bekannter zu machen.“

Auch interessant:
Deutscher Entwicklerpreis 2020: Computerspiele des Jahres ausgezeichnet

Jüngst hatte Asmodee die Neuheiten für den Herbst angekündigt.