Asmodee Germany has been establishing the “Modern Classics” campaign since July, which focuses on board games for beginners and casual gamers. The publisher recommends a total of eight game titles, which, according to its own statements, is aimed at “beginners, lovers of old classics and young and old at the same time”.  


The “Modern Classics” are board games that are characterized by easy accessibility and fast fun. Although they are classics, the eight titles selected for the campaign are far from being scrapped.

Classics should encourage play

Asmodee has selected completely different board games with equally different concepts in order to inspire beginners for analog gaming fun: from team play to communication to creativity and strategy, titles such as Codenames, Pandemic or the new edition of 7 Wonders appeal to different types of players. All board games from the campaign are easy to learn and, according to Asmodee, are “perfect for beginners”, and most of the titles should even attract experienced players to the tables. The claim of the campaign is aptly based on the motto: “Just play with everyone!”

"Modern Classics is aimed primarily at people who are not deeply familiar with the gaming world," says Asmodee. More than 2.000 new products in the field of parlor games appear on the market every year. This is a deterrent for beginners without people looking for a gift, explains the Essen-based publisher.

“And the old, always bought games have been out of date for a long time. This is where the Modern Classics want to remedy the situation. " In view of the time of year, it is logical to also look to the Christmas business, when board and card games will again be under the decorated fir trees this year. When it comes to Asmodee, at least one of the following campaign titles is included:

  • Dixit (Dragon Lude)
  • Codenames (Czech Games Edition)
  • Ticket to Ride (Days of Wonder)
  • Concept (repos)
  • Pandemic (Z-Man Games)
  • Splendor (Space Cowboys)
  • Carcassonne (Hans in Luck)
  • 7 Wonders (repo)

To push the action, Asmodee also has one Website posted on the web for the campaign. There you can find more information about “Modern Classics”.


Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Bereits seit Juli etabliert Asmodee Deutschland die Kampagne „Modern Classics“, bei der Brettspiele für Einsteiger und Gelegenheitsspieler im Mittelpunkt stehen. Insgesamt acht Spieletitel empfiehlt der Verlag, der sich damit, nach eigenen Angaben, an „Anfänger, Liebhaber der alten Klassiker und Jung und Alt zugleich“ richtet.  


Die „Modern Classics“ sind Brettspiele, die sich durch leichte Zugänglichkeit und schnellen Spielspaß auszeichnen. Obwohl es sich um Klassiker handelt, gehören die acht für die Kampagne ausgewählten Titel längst nicht zum alten Eisen.

Klassiker sollen zum Spielen animieren

Völlig unterschiedliche Brettspiele mit ebenso unterschiedlichen Konzepten hat Asmodee ausgesucht, um Einsteiger fürs analoge Spielvergnügen zu begeistern: von Teamplay über Kommunikation bis zu Kreativität und Strategie sprechen Titel wie Codenames, Pandemic oder die Neuauflage von 7 Wonders verschiedene Spielertypen an. Alle Brettspiele aus der Kampagne sind leicht erlernbar und eignen sich laut Asmodee „perfekt für Einsteiger“, darüber hinaus dürften die meisten der Titel sogar erfahrene Spieler an die Tische locken. Der Claim der Kampagne liegt damit treffend auf dem Motto: „Einfach alle spielen mit!“

„Modern Classics richtet sich vor allem an Menschen, die nicht tief vertraut mit der Spielewelt sind“, heißt es von Asmodee. Mehr als 2.000 Neuheiten im Bereich der Gesellschaftsspiele erscheinen jedes Jahr auf dem Markt. Das wirke auf Einsteiger ohne Menschen, die ein Geschenk suchen, abschreckend, erklärt der Verlag mit Sitz in Essen.

„Und die alten, immer gekauften Spiele sind schon lange nicht mehr zeitgemäß. Hier wollen die Modern Classics Abhilfe schaffen.“ Angesichts der Jahreszeit schielt man folgerichtig auch auf das Weihnachtsgeschäft, in dem auch in diesem Jahr wieder Brett- und Kartenspiele unter den geschmückten Tannen liegen werden. Geht es nach Asmodee, ist mindestens einer der folgenden Kampagnentitel dabei:

  • Dixit (Libellud)
  • Codenames (Czech Games Edition)
  • Zug um Zug (Days of Wonder)
  • Concept (Repos)
  • Pandemic (Z-Man Games)
  • Splendor (Space Cowboys)
  • Carcassonne (Hans im Glück)
  • 7 Wonders (Repos)

Um die Aktion anzuschieben, hat Asmodee zudem eine Website zu der Kampagne ins Netz gestellt. Dort gibt es weitere Informationen zu „Modern Classics“.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 23.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API