Despite some controversial tests on Assassin's Creed Valhalla, the new offshoot of the assassin series sells dazzle. As Ubisoft has announced, the Viking part is the best-selling of all Assassin's Creed parts in terms of launch time. And the French publisher is also satisfied with the ratings for Assassin's Creed Valhalla.


When the first ratings from the tests for Assassin's Creed Valhalla came in, the scene seemed divided: some praised the title in the sky, other testers, however, were disappointed with the work delivered by Ubisoft Montreal.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla: release in Corona times was "Tour de Force"

It is now clear: the average rating is significantly higher than one might have assumed at the beginning. Despite the criticism, we also liked the game, im In the test, Assassin's Creed Valhalla just missed an 80 rating. At Metacritic, depending on the version, you get an average of 80 to 85 rating points. Overall good results, which are now also reflected in good sales figures for Ubisoft.

Ubisoft underlines the strong sales of Assassin es to Creed Valhalla in the launch phase with the fact that the game is the best-selling launch title for PC, corresponding record numbers have been measured in the in-house store. Assassin's Creed Valhalla sold more units in its first week than any other Assassin's Creed game over the same period.

“We are very happy about the enthusiastic feedback from the players and thank the fans for theirs
incredible support, ”says producer Julien Laferriére. "Delivering this game in the midst of a global pandemic has been a tour de force for our teams and it's fantastic to see how much the players enjoy the title." The start is just the beginning, says Laferriére. He is referring to the future content plans that will enrich the Viking saga with two expansions, including a trip to medieval Paris.

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

The players seem to be at least active, in the Nordlands as well as in medieval England. Ubisoft reports that fans have already covered around four million kilometers of travel in the game. Over 55 million buildings in the Viking villages of the players were also unlocked. And whoever complained about the mini-games: they seem to be well received by fans. In the Orlog dice parties over 3,5 million games were won, in the drinking games over 1,8 million players managed to emerge victorious from the drinking duel at least once.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla focuses on a ninth-century story about Vikings (m / f) Eivor. The main strengths of the new offshoot of the assassin series are a return to more stealthy action with a revised combat system - including dual-wield.
Assassin's Creed Valhalla is for Xbox Series X | S, Xbox One consoles, PlayStation 5,
PlayStation 4, as well as PC and via Google Stadia on Stadia, and also available via the Amazon Luna and Ubisoft + subscriptions.


Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Trotz teilweise umstrittener Tests zu Assassin’s Creed Valhalla verkauft sich der neue Ableger der Meuchelmörder-Reihe blenden. Wie Ubisoft bekannt gegeben hat, ist der Wikinger-Teil der meistverkaufte aller Assassin’s Creed-Teile gemessen am Launch-Zeitraum. Und auch mit den Bewertungen zu Assassin’s Creed Valhalla ist der französische Publisher zufrieden.


Als die ersten Wertungen aus den Tests zu Assassin’s Creed Valhalla eintrudelten, schien die Szene gespalten: die einen lobten den Titel in den Himmel, andere Tester hingegen zeigten sich enttäuscht mit dem von Ubisoft Montreal abgelieferten Werk.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla: Release zu Corona-Zeiten war “Tour de Force”

Inzwischen ist klar: der Wertungsdurchschnitt liegt deutlich höher als man zu Beginn hätte vermuten können. Trotz Kritik hatte auch uns das Spiel gefallen, im Test schrammte Assassin’s Creed Valhalla knapp an einer 80-Wertung vorbei. Bei Metacritic liegt man, je nach Version, bei durchschnittlichen 80 bis 85 Wertungspunkten. Insgesamt gute Ergebnisse, die sich für Ubisoft nun auch in guten Verkaufszahlen niederschlagen.

Die starken Verkäufe von Assassin es an Creed Valhalla in der Launch-Phase unterstreicht Ubisoft mit der Tatsache, dass es sich bei dem Spiel um den bestverkauften Launch-Titel für PC handelt, entsprechende Rekordzahlen hat man im hauseigenen Store gemessen. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla hat in der ersten Woche mehr Einheiten verkauft als jedes andere Assassin’s Creed-Spiel im gleichen Zeitraum.

“Wir freuen uns sehr über die begeisternden Rückmeldungen der Spieler und bedanken uns bei den Fans für ihre
unglaubliche Unterstützung”, meint Produzent Julien Laferriére. “Dieses Spiel inmitten einer globalen Pandemie zu liefern, war eine wahre Tour de Force für unsere Teams und es ist fantastisch zu sehen, wie sehr die Spieler den Titel genießen”. Der Start sei erst der Anfang, meint Laferriére. Er bezieht sich dabei auf die zukünftigen Content-Pläne, die die Wikinger-Saga um zwei Erweiterungen bereichern, darunter zu finden auch ein Ausflug in das mittelalterliche Paris.

Die Spieler scheinen zumindest aktiv zu sein, in den Nordlanden sowie im mittelalterlichen England. Rund vier Millionen Reisekilomater haben Fans im Spiel bereits zurückgelegt, gibt Ubisoft an. Dabei seien auch über 55 Millionen Gebäude in den Wikingerdörfern der Spieler freigeschaltet worden. Und wer über die Mini-Spiele geschimpft hat: die kommen bei Fans scheinbar gut an. Bei den Orlog-Würfelparteien wurden über 3,5 Millionen Spiele gewonnen, bei den Trinkspielen haben es über 1,8 Millionen Spieler geschafft, zumindest einmal siegreich aus dem Saufduell hervorzugehen.

Im Mittelpunkt des Assassin es Creed Valhalla steht eine im neunten Jahrhundert angesiedelte Story um Wikinger (m/w) Eivor. Stärken hat der neue Ableger der Meuchelmörder-Reihe vor allem in einer Rückkehr zu mehr Schleicht-Action bei gleichzeitig überarbeitetem Kampsystem – Dual-wield inklusive.
Assassin es Creed Valhalla ist für Xbox Series X | S, Xbox One Konsolen, PlayStation 5,
PlayStation 4, sowie PC und via Google Stadia auf Stadia, und zudem über die Abonnements Amazon Luna und Ubisoft+ verfügbar.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 5.12.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API