The German Developer Award will be presented this year on December 9th in Cologne. The party rises on site in the auditorium of the Cologne Game Lab at the TH Köln as well as in the live stream. The jury awards the best games from 140 submissions in 15 categories, including the best German game and the NRW sponsorship award for young developers.

The German Developer Prize (DEP) honors the best computer games in Germany. This year 140 submissions are competing for awards in one of the 15 categories. Due to the ongoing corona pandemic, the award ceremony will take place as a 'hybrid event'. Glamor on the evening of the award ceremony should be provided, albeit under stricter regulations due to the coronavirus pandemic. Only the nominees and guests of honor will be able to cheer in the audience on site. All others join in via livestream.

Exclusive happening under corona rules

Although the audience remains more exclusive, the atmosphere should be all the greater if the winners are honored in an “entertaining and exciting show”, according to the organizers. Tension is also building around the results of the jury meetings. 71 experts from the specialist juries are currently meeting and determining the winners in 12 categories. The 'Grand Jury' consists of 147 members with voting rights. It decides on the awards in the categories "Best Game", "Best Studio" and "Best Publisher". Here is an overview of all jury members.

The prize categories at a glance
  • Best German game
  • Best studio
  • Best publisher
  • Best game design
  • Best sound
  • Best graphics
  • Best story
  • Best indie game
  • Best mobile game
  • Innovation award - special award from the city of Cologne
  • Special award for social engagement
  • Most Wanted
  • Long-running
  • Ubisoft Newcomer Award
  • NRW sponsorship award for young female developers

With Rocket Beans TV, the German Developer Award was once again able to win a strong partner and guarantor for a professional live stream. The award ceremony 2021 is supported and funded by the state of North Rhine-Westphalia, the Film- und Medienstiftung NRW, the city of Cologne as well as by Game - Association of the German Games Industry and Ubisoft Blue Byte. The German Developer Award is the oldest award for the development of outstanding computer games from German-speaking countries. The award has been sponsored by Aruba Events, a Computec Media company, since 2004.

This year's award ceremony will take place on Thursday, December 9th, from 20 p.m. on site in Cologne, as well as in a big live-stream show www.deutscherentwicklungspreis.de and www.rocketbeans.tv.


Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Deutsche Entwicklerpreis wird dieses Jahr am 9. Dezember in Köln verliehen. Vor Ort Auditorium des Cologne Game Lab an der TH Köln sowie im Livestream steigt die Party. Die Jury prämiert die besten Spiele aus 140 Einreichungen in 15 Kategorien, darunter das Beste Deutsche Spiel und der NRW-Förderpreis für junge Entwickler.

Der Deutsche Entwicklerpreis (DEP) zeichnet die besten Computerspiele Deutschlands aus. In diesem Jahr wetteifern 140 Einreichungen um Auszeichnungen in einer der 15 Kategorien. Aufgrund der anhaltenden Corona-Pandemie findet die Preisverleihung als ‚Hybrid-Event‘ statt. Für Glamour am Abend der Preisverleihung dürfte gesorgt sein, wenn auch aufgrund der Coronavirus-Pandemie unter strengeren Regelungen. So werden im Publikum vor Ort ausschließlich die Nominierten und Ehrengäste mitfiebern können. Alle anderen schalten sich per Livestream zu.

Exklusives Happening unter Corona-Regeln

Zwar bleibt das Publikum exklusiver, die Stimmung dürfte dafür umso größer sein, wenn die Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger in einer, so die Veranstalter, “unterhaltsamen und spannenden Show” geehrt werden. Spannung baut sich auch rund um die Ergebnisse der Jurysitzungen auf. Aktuell tagen 71 Expertinnen und Experten der Fachjurys und ermitteln die Gewinner in 12 Kategorien. Die ‚Grand Jury‘ besteht aus 147 stimmberechtigten Mitgliedern. Sie entscheidet über die Auszeichnungen in den Kategorien „Bestes Spiel“, „Bestes Studio“ und „Bester Publisher“. Hier gibt es eine Übersicht aller Jurymitglieder.

Die Gewinn-Kategorien im Überblick
  • Bestes Deutsches Spiel
  • Bestes Studio
  • Bester Publisher
  • Bestes Game Design
  • Bester Sound
  • Beste Grafik
  • Beste Story
  • Bestes Indie Game
  • Bestes Mobile Game
  • Innovationspreis – Sonderpreis der Stadt Köln
  • Sonderpreis Soziales Engagement
  • Most Wanted
  • Dauerbrenner
  • Ubisoft Newcomer Award
  • NRW Förderpreis für junge Entwicklerinnen

Mit Rocket Beans TV konnte der Deutsche Entwicklerpreis erneut einen starken Partner und Garant für einen professionellen Live-Stream gewinnen. Unterstützt und gefördert wird die Preisverleihung 2021 vom Land Nordrhein-Westfalen, der Film- und Medienstiftung NRW, der Stadt Köln sowie von Game – Verband der deutschen Games-Branche und Ubisoft Blue Byte. Der Deutsche Entwicklerpreis ist die älteste Auszeichnung für die Entwicklung herausragender Computerspiele aus deutschsprachigen Ländern. Der Preis wird bereits seit 2004 von Aruba Events, ein Unternehmen von Computec Media, veranstaltet.

Die diesjährige Preisverleihung steigt am Donnerstag, 9. Dezember, ab 20 Uhr vor Ort in Köln sowie in einer großen Show im Live-Stream auf www.deutscherentwicklerpreis.de und www.rocketbeans.tv.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 28.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API