Actor Michael K. Williams has died at the age of 54. This was previously reported by the Hollywood Reporter. Williams was found dead in his Brooklyn apartment on September 6th. 

The actor gained fame through his roles in the series Boardwalk Empire and The Wire. He also took part in the drama “12 Years a Slave”. Video game fans will also know Michael K. William: His role in the Electronic Arts Battlefield series, in which Captain Kimble played “Irish” Graves, will be remembered in particular. After appearing in Battlefield 4, he made a comeback with the character in Battlefield 2042.

Williams best known for The Wire

Michael K. Williams died in his apartment in New York - his death is tragic. According to several media reports, the actor died of a heroin overdose. The responsible authorities rule out any third-party negligence. The American film and series actor has already made no secret of his drug addiction in the past, which has now apparently become his undoing.

Williams achieved great fame for the role of Omar Little in the series The Wire. Williams has received multiple praise for his performance. Williams stood out visually: One of his trademarks was a long scar that ran across his forehead and between his eyes. The injury is the result of a bar fight around three decades ago. After his breakthrough, Michael K. Williams was seen in several top-class film productions, including 12 Years a Slave, Robocop and Ghostbusters. Most recently Williams worked in the horror drama series “Lovecraft County”.

Video gamers should also know the actor: His face is the Battlefield character Kimble “Irish” Graves, who appeared twice in the shooter series: first in Battlefield 4, later again in Battlefield 2042. Williams is also part of the cast of the film adaptation of Ubisoft's video game brand Assassin's Creed from 2016.

Michael K. Williams has been nominated for an Emmy five times; since 2018 he has been part of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, which awards the Oscars every year. He was 54 years old.

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Schauspieler Michael K. Williams ist im Alter von 54 Jahren verstorben. Das berichtete zuvor der Hollywood Reporter. Williams sei demnach am 6. September tot in seiner Wohnung in Brooklyn gefunden worden. 

Bekanntheit erlangte der Schauspieler durch seine Rollen in den Serien Boardwalk Empire und The Wire. Zudem wirkte er in dem Drama „12 Years a Slave“ mit. Auch Fans von Videospielen werden Michael K. William kennen: In Erinnerung bleibt insbesondere seine Rolle in Electronic Arts Battlefield-Reihe, in der Captain Kimble „Irish“ Graves verkörperte. Nach einem Auftritt in Battlefield 4 feierte er in Battlefield 2042 ein Comeback mit der Figur.

Williams vor allem durch The Wire bekannt

Michael K. Williams starb in seiner Wohnung in New York – sein Tod ist tragisch. Mehreren Medienberichten zufolge starb der Schauspieler an einer Überdosis Heroin. Die zuständigen Behörden schließen ein Fremdverschulden aus. Bereits in der Vergangenheit macht der amerikanische Film- und Seriendarsteller kein Geheimnis aus seiner Drogensucht, die ihm nun offenbar zum Verhängnis geworden ist.

Große Bekanntheit erlangte Williams durch die Rolle des Omar Little in der Serie The Wire. Für sein Leistung wurde Williams mehrfach gelobt. Schon optisch stach Williams heraus: Eines seiner Markenzeichen war eine lange Narbe, die über die Stirn und zwischen seinen Augen verlief. Die Verletzung ist die Folge einer Kneipenschlägerei vor rund drei Jahrzehnten. Michael K. Williams war nach seinem Durchbruch in mehreren hochkarätigen Filmproduktionen zu sehen, darunter 12 Years a Slave, Robocop oder Ghostbusters. Zuletzt wirkte Williams unter anderem in der Horror-Drama-Serie „Lovecraft County“ mit.

Auch Videospieler dürften den Schauspieler kennen: Er liegt sein Gesicht dem Battlefield-Charakter Kimble „Irish“ Graves, der zwei Mal in der Shooter-Reihe auftrat: Zunächst in Battlefield 4, später erneut in Battlefield 2042. Zudem gehört Williams zum Cast der Verfilmung von Ubisofts Videospiel-Marke Assassin’s Creed aus dem Jahr 2016.

Michael K. Williams ist fünf Mal für den Emmy nominiert worden; seit 2018 gehört er zur Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, die jedes Jahr die Oscars vergibt. Er wurde 54 Jahre alt.

Letzte Aktualisierung am 21.09.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API