Publisher Fireshine Games (formerly Sold Out Games) and developer Pugstorm announce that mining sandbox adventure Core Keeper has sold more than 500.000 copies in the first two weeks of its launch in Steam Early Access.

Underground indie hit Core Keeper previously became Fireshine Games' fastest-selling digital title of all time. An incredible 100.000 units were sold within the first two days of its release. Since then, hundreds of thousands of players have joined the adventure of exploring the mysterious caves.

Core Keepers in Early Access

Core Keeper is now officially verified for Steam Deck. That means Steam Deck users can now continue their mining adventure on the go. Additional gameplay features and content, including new biomes and gameplay mechanics, will be added to the game over the course of Early Access.

"We are speechless at the overwhelming community response to Core Keeper and are delighted that over half a million players have already embarked on this journey with us," said Sarah Hoeksma, Marketing Director at Fireshine Games. "We're already hard at work on some exciting plans for the future of the game and can't wait to share more details about them with fans over the coming weeks and months."

Core Keeper is a mining sandbox adventure for one to eight players set in an ancient cave full of creatures, resources, and trinkets. In the game, relics and resources must be mined to build your own base, craft new gear, and survive. There are also huge monsters to fight, secrets to uncover, crops to harvest, new recipes to cook, and a procedurally generated, underground world to explore to unravel the mystery of the ancient core. Core Keeper is available in Steam Early Access.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt [Nintendo Switch] The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt [Nintendo Switch] * 40,06 EUR

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Publisher Fireshine Games (ehemals Sold Out Games) und Entwickler Pugstorm geben bekannt, dass sich das Bergbau-Sandbox-Abenteuer Core Keeper in den ersten zwei Wochen nach seinem Start in den Steam Early Access bereits mehr als 500.000-mal verkauft hat.

Der Untergrund-Indie-Hit Core Keeper avancierte für Fireshine Games zuvor bereits zum am schnellsten verkauften digitalen Titel aller Zeiten. Innerhalb der ersten zwei Tage nach seiner Veröffentlichung standen bereits unglaubliche 100.000 verkaufte Einheiten zu Buche. Seitdem haben sich nochmal mehrere Hunderttausende Spieler dem Abenteuer rund um die Erkundung der mysteriösen Höhlen angeschlossen.

Core Keeper im Early Access

Inzwischen ist Core Keeper nun auch offiziell für Steam Deck verifiziert. Das heißt, Steam Deck-Nutzer können ihr Minenabenteuer nun auch unterwegs fortsetzen. Zusätzliche Gameplay-Features und Inhalte, einschließlich neuer Biome und Spielmechaniken, werden im Laufe der Early-Access-Phase ins Spiel integriert.

„Wir sind sprachlos angesichts der überwältigenden Reaktion der Community auf Core Keeper und freuen uns, dass bereits mehr als eine halbe Million Spieler sich mit uns auf diese Reise begeben haben“, so Sarah Hoeksma, Marketing Director bei Fireshine Games. „Wir arbeiten bereits hart an einigen spannenden Plänen für die Zukunft des Spiels und können es kaum erwarten, in den kommenden Wochen und Monaten weitere Details dazu mit den Fans zu teilen.“

Core Keeper ist ein Bergbau-Sandbox-Abenteuer für einen bis acht Spieler, das in einer uralten Höhle voller Kreaturen, Ressourcen und Schmuckstücke spielt. Im Spiel müssen Relikte und Ressourcen abgebaut werden, um eine eigene Basis zu errichten, neue Ausrüstung herzustellen und zu überleben. Außerdem gilt es, riesige Monster zu bekämpfen, Geheimnisse aufzudecken, Feldfrüchte zu ernten, neue Rezepte zu kochen und eine prozedural generierte, unterirdische Welt zu erkunden , um das Geheimnis des uralten Kerns zu lüften. Core Keeper ist im Steam Early Access erhältlich.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt [Nintendo Switch] The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt [Nintendo Switch] * 39,85 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.09.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API