Biomutant is THQ Nordics new action RPG, in which the focus is primarily on customization options. For a long time it was quiet about the open-world game, development progressed, albeit with a slight delay - now THQ is back with an action-packed trailer that, among other things, sheds light on the game's struggles.


The new gameplay trailer for Biomutant is almost ten minutes long. The focus is particularly on the fights, but some optical adjustments can also be seen. Exciting: Biomutant is visually much more mature than in previously published videos. The intense comic look seems to have been toned down a bit.

Biomutant: Release date still uncertain

Biomutant is “special”. Animals fighting kung fu are not entirely new in video games either, but overall the basic setting of the post-apocalyptic open world game can be described as innovative and wacky.

At Biomutant everything seems to be geared towards fun. At least that's what the new, around ten-minute long trailer suggests:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

With the action-packed video, Biomutant presents itself as lively as never before. Numerous gameplay scenes show what the developers of Experiment 101 focus on: fun.

This becomes clear not only in the game world itself, but also in the varied combat options, which allow a flying change between close and long-range combat attacks. A “flow” seems to have been understood as an essential factor in the gameplay idea. The only difference is that players in Biomutant do not fight against crawling animals, even huge opponents stand in the player's way. Linked to this is the development of a strategy to send the giants onto the boards. Instead of being a bully, there will be a requirement for evasive maneuvers.

When Biomutant will appear is still uncertain, because THQ Nordic did not reveal a release date in the new gameplay trailer either. The open world game is in the final development phase, at least that was the last sign of life before the release of the action-packed video. Biomutant will be released for PC, Xbox One and Playstation 4.

[atkp_product id = '10382 ′ template =' secondwide '] [/ atkp_product]


  • [stextbox id = 'autor' caption = 'We are looking for reinforcements for the editorial team']We're looking for news writers in the fields of gaming, books, board games, as well as films and series. Do you want to participate? then > here < click and apply.[/ textbox]

Author

Biomutant wird THQ Nordics neues Action-RPG, bei dem vor allem Anpassungsoptionen im Mittelpunkt stehen. Lange war es ruhig um das Open-World-Spiel, die Entwicklung schritt voran, allerdings leicht verzögert – nun meldet THQ sich mit einem actionreichen Trailer zurück, der unter anderem die Kämpfe des Spiel beleuchtet.


Fast zehn Minuten lang ist der neue Gameplay-Trailer zu Biomutant. Im Fokus stehen dabei insbesondere die Kämpfe, aber auch einige optische Anpassungen lassen sich erkennen. Spannend: Biomutant präsentiert sich optisch deutlich reifer als noch in vormals veröffentlichten Videos. Der intensive Comic-Look scheint etwas abgemildert worden zu sein.

Biomutant: Release-Termin weiterhin ungewiss

Biomutant ist „speziell“. Zwar sind Kung-Fu kämpfende Tiere auch in Videospielen nicht gänzlich neu, insgesamt kann man das Grundsetting des postapokalyptischen Open-World-Spiels jedoch als innovativ-abgedreht bezeichnen.

Bei Biomutant scheint alles auf Spielspaß ausgerichtet zu sein. Das zumindest deutet der neue, rund zehn Minuten lange Trailer an:

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Mit dem actionreichen Video präsentiert sich Biomutant so lebendig wie nie zuvor. Zahlreich Gameplay-Szenen zeigen, worauf die Entwickler von Experiment 101 einen Fokus legen: Spaß.

Deutlich wird das nicht nur an der Spielwelt selbst, sondern auch an den abwechslungsreichen Kampfoptionen, die quasi einen fliegenden Wechsel zwischen Nah- und Fernkampfattacken ermöglichen. Ein „Flow“ scheint daher bei der Gameplay-Idee als wesentlicher Faktor verstanden worden zu sein. Nur gegen Kriechgetier kämpfen Spieler in Biomutant nicht, auch riesige Gegner stellen sich dem Spieler in den Weg. Damit verbunden ist dann das Ausarbeiten einer Strategie, um die Giganten auf die Bretter zu schicken. Statt Haudrauf pur wird es also eine Erfordernis für Ausweichmanöver geben.

Wann Biomutant erscheint, ist weiterhin ungewiss, denn einen Release-Termin hat THQ Nordic auch im neuen Gameplay-Trailer nicht verraten. Das Open-World-Spiel befindet sich in der finalen Entwicklungsphase, das war zumindest das letzte Lebenszeichen vor Veröffentlichung des actionreichen Videos. Erscheinen wird Biomutant für PC, Xbox One und Playstation 4.

[atkp_product id=’10382′ template=’secondwide‘][/atkp_product]


  • [stextbox id=’autor‘ caption=’Wir suchen Verstärkung für die Redaktion‘]Wir suchen nach News-Autoren in den Bereichen Gaming, Bücher, Brettspiele sowie Filme und Serien. Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann > hier < klicken und bewerben.[/stextbox]