The Board Game Arena is regularly expanded to include new board games: according to operator information, almost 490 board games can now be used there in digital format. The website is self-proclaimed the “World's Largest Board Game Table”. The platform has had nine innovations since mid-May.

Board Game Arena was created in 2010 by Grégory Isabelli and Emmanuel Colin, and the board game platform is now one of the best places to meet up with fans around the world for an online game. The range of games on Board Game Arena ranges from classics such as The Settlers of Catan to award-winning card games such as Hanabi and multi-player titles such as the Great Western Trail.

Board Game Arena: Regular updates

Digital board games are trendy - this also applies to online platforms on which the titles can be played directly in the browser. Asmodee has long since recognized this. The toy giant has them Board Game Arena therefore bought and integrated into its own company portfolio - "BGA" will continue to be operated as an independent company unit. Nevertheless, the acquisition has resulted in advantages for the board game platform: the site has been expanded to include titles from publishers from the Asmodee Group, such as Splendor.

There are always new products at the Board Game Arena. The platform has had nine new additions since mid-May: Sushi Go!, Copenhagen, Fruit Picking, Crime Zoom, Century: Die Gewürzstrasse, Betta, Narabi, Next Station – London and the aforementioned Catan.

All board games can be played directly in the web browser without any installations. There are explanations, statistics and often different game modes, including tournaments, for the individual titles. Many games even have tutorials that make it easier to get started.

Board Game Arena can be used on all common end devices - on the PC, Mac, on tablets and smartphones with iOS or Android, the Wii U, Playstation or Xbox One. You don't have to pay anything as a player, you can. According to the providers, 4.660.000 games are played every month. The titles are available in 42 languages ​​and more than 200 countries.

Another highlight of the Board Game Arena: You can set the pace. The game is played in real time or in a turn-by-turn system. The operation is very simple and works basically by "drag and drop". The mouse pointer acts as a virtual extension of your own hand.

What is currently popular in the board game arena changes frequently. Sometimes it's classics like 6 takes, Carcassonne or The Castles of Burgundy, the next day board games like Azul, The Lost Runes of Arnak or Agricola are on the program. In any case, the selection of board games on the Board Game Arena platform is large.

The platform relies on the participation of the community, but is financed with a premium model. For 30 euros a year or XNUMX euros a month, you have access to premium games, skip waiting times and can play with friends in your hotseat mode. The premium titles include Dice Hospital, Great Western Trail, Race for the Galaxy, The Forbidden Island or A Feast for Odin. The Board Game Arena can be reached online at: boardgamearena.com, there is also more information.

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Regelmäßig wird die Board Game Arena um neue Brettspiele erweitert: Inzwischen lassen sich dort nach Betreiberinformationen fast 490 Gesellschaftsspiele im digitalen Format nutzen. Die Webseite ist selbsternannt der “Größte Brettspieltisch der Welt”. Neun Neuheiten zählt die Plattform dabei seit Mitte Mai.

Board Game Arena wurde im Jahr 2010 von Grégory Isabelli und Emmanuel Colin erschaffen, inzwischen gilt die Brettspiel-Plattform als eine der besten Adressen ,um sich mit Fans rund um den Globus für eine Online-Partie zu verabreden. Das Spieleangebote auf Board Game Arena reicht dabei von Klassikern wie Die Siedler von Catan über preisgekrönte Kartenspiele wie etwas Hanabi bis hin zu Vielspielertiteln à la Great Western Trail.

Board Game Arena: Regelmäßig Neues

Digitale Brettspiele liegen im Trend – das gilt auch für Online-Plattformen, auf denen sich die Titel direkt im Browser spielen lassen. Erkannt hat das längst auch Asmodee. Der Spielwarenriese hat die Board Game Arena daher gekauft und in das eigene Unternehmensportfolio integriert – betrieben werden soll “BGA” dabei allerdings weiterhin als eigenständige Firmeneinheit. Für die Brettspiel-Plattform haben sich durch die Akquisition dennoch Vorteile ergeben: Erweitert wurde die Seite unter anderem um Titel von Verlagen aus der Asmodee-Gruppe, so etwa Splendor.

Immer wieder gibt es Neuheiten auf der Board Game Arena. Seit Mitte Mai verzeichnet die Plattform dabei neun Neuzugänge: Sushi Go!, Copenhagen, Fruit Picking, Crime Zoom, Century: Die Gewürzstraße, Betta, Narabi, Next Station – London und das bereits genannte Catan.

Alle Brettspiele lassen sich ohne Installationen direkt im Webbrowser spielen. Zu den einzelnen Titeln gibt es Erklärungen, Statistiken und oft auch verschiedene Spielmodi, darunter Turniere. Zu vielen Spielen gibt es sogar Tutorials, mit denen sich der Einstieg einfacher gestalten lässt.

Nutzen lässt sich Board Game Arena dabei auf allen gängigen Endgeräte – auf dem PC, Mac, auf Tablets und Smartphones mit iOS oder Android, der Wii U, Playstation oder Xbox One. Zahlen muss man als Spieler nichts, man kann. 4.660.000 Spiele werden laut Anbietern jeden Monat gespielt. Die Titel sind in 42 Sprachen und mehr als 200 Ländern verfügbar.

Ein weitere Clou der Board Game Arena: Man kann das Tempo bestimmen. Gespielt wird in Echtzeit oder in einem Zug-um-Zug-System. Die Bedienung ist dabei denkbar einfach und funktioniert grundsätzlich per “drag and drop”. Der Mauszeiger wirkt dabei als virtuelle Verlängerung der eigenen Hand.

Was in der Board Game Arena aktuell angesagt ist, wechselt häufig. Mal sind es Klassiker wie 6 nimmt, Carcassonne oder Die Burgen von Burgund, am Folgetag stehen Brettspiele wie Azul, Die verlorenen Runen von Arnak oder Agricola auf dem Programm. Die Auswahl an Brettspiele auf der Plattform Board Game Arena ist jedenfalls groß.

Die Plattform setzt auf das Mitwirken der Community, finanziert sich dabei allerdings mit einem Premium-Modell. Für 30 Euro jährlich oder fünf Euro monatlich hat man Zugriff auf Premium-Spiele, übergeht Wartezeiten und kann in seinem Hotseat-Modus mit Freunden spielen. Zu den Premium-Titeln gehören dabei unter anderem Dice Hospital, Great Western Trail, Race for the Galaxy, Die verbotene Insel oder Ein Fest für Odin. Die Board Game Arena ist online zu erreichen unter: boardgamearena.com, dort gibt es auch weitere Informationen.

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 10.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API