The loot shooter Borderlands has always enjoyed great popularity among gamers. 2K and Gearbox Entertainment are now releasing exciting new content for the chaotic shooting game with the “Borderlands 3 Ultimate Edition” and the “Next Level Edition”. In addition to the next-gen upgrade for the Xbox Series X and Series S, the “Designer's Cut” add-on and a range of brand new cosmetic items await players. Those who pre-order the PlayStation 5 will have to wait until November 19 for the upgrade and disc owners will find it difficult to continue playing.


With the Borderlands 3 Next Level Edition, which has been available for the Xbox Series X and Series S since November 10, 2K and Gearbox Entertainment bring out a highly anticipated next-gen version of the loot shooter. For the PlayStation 5, the upgrade should appear on November 19th. Fans can throw themselves into chaos just in time for their market launch.

Borderlands 3 optimized for next-gen consoles

As a result of the upgrade, the video game has been adapted in such a way that the performance of the next-gen consoles is optimally used. This is how these consoles display Borderlands 3 in single player and online co-op mode with 60 FPS and in 4K resolution. Which should ensure an excellent graphics experience. Local multiplayer games for three to four players are also possible on the split screen. The vertical 2-player split screen, however, is available on the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Xbox Series X and Series S. Both variants will also be playable on the PlayStation 5 from the time of publication.

Add-on Designer's Cut promises a completely new Borderlands gaming experience. Image: 2K

Add-on Designer's Cut promises a completely new Borderlands gaming experience. Image: 2K

Important: Owners of the disc version of Borderlands can only upgrade using the disc version of the console

Players who already own the video game Borderlands 3 and have purchased a new generation console can download the upgrade for free within the same console family (Xbox or Playstation). Owners of the disc version need an Xbox Series X or a PlayStation 5 with a drive and can therefore not easily switch to the new Borderlands version. Past memory statuses and add-on content can be transferred with the update. A simple connection to previous successes should not be a problem after a successful transfer and that should be particularly pleasing to the players of the loot shooter.

Season Pass 2, add-ons and new cosmetic items for the loot shooter

The add-on Designer's Cut, which has been downloadable for Borderlands 10 since November 3, promises a completely new gaming experience. For this purpose, gamers have an additional skill tree for every vault hunter and the random roguelike thrill Plüller Parade. The skill tree is supposed to ensure unprecedented builds. It contains a new action skill as well as new passive skills. At the Plüller Parade, the focus is clearly on the gameplay and the weapons. Thus, any dropped loot should be carefully examined by the player.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

The Designer's Cut add-on is currently available for € 14,99 or as part of Season Pass 2 for € 29,99. Season Pass 2 owners can look forward to additional Borderlands highlights. New content add-ons for the players, Designers' Cut and Director's Cut as well as cosmetic objects are available for download. Season Pass 2 and the Designer's Cut add-on have been available for PC, Stadia, PlayStation 10, Xbox One and Xbox Series X and Series S since November 4th. For the PlayStation 5, the expansions for Borderlands 3 will also be available on November 19th.

Multiversum Finale Form cosmetic packs with four character models

“The Multiverse-Finale-Form-Cosmetic-Packs” offer the loot shooters four new character models for the first time and show what would have become of the game heroes in another universe if they did not start a career as a chamber hunter would have. The cosmetic objects can be combined with different heads and bodies as well as all existing skins.

Borderlands loot shooter has always been popular! Image: 2K

Borderlands loot shooter has always been popular! Image: 2K

The new cosmetic packs are also part of Season Pass 2 and Borderlands 3 Ultimate Edition. With the Ultimate Edition of the Loot Shooter, players not only have access to the popular base game, but also 6 content add-ons from the previous Season Pass and Season Pass 2 as well as some bonus cosmetic packs. A Borderlands 3 Next-Level Edition is also available for next-gen consoles, which contains the base game and the Multiverse Finale-Form cosmetic packs.

The Ultimate Edition is currently available at a price of 99,99 euros for PC, Stadia, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Xbox Series X and Series S. The next-level edition is currently available for 69,99 euros for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Xbox Series X and Series S. For the PlayStation 5, both versions will be available on November 19th. Owners of the Borderlands 3 Super Deluxe Edition or the Season Pass and Borderlands 3 receive the Multiverse Finale Form Cosmetic Packs as a bonus.


Author

Last updated on 6.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Loot-Shooter Borderlands erfreut sich seit jeher unter Gamern großer Beliebtheit. 2K und Gearbox Entertainment veröffentlichen jetzt mit der “Borderlands 3 Ultimate Edition” und der “Next Level Edition” spannende neue Inhalte für das chaotische Ballerspiel. Neben dem Next-Gen-Upgrade für die Xbox Series X und Series S, warten auf die Spieler das Add-on “Designer’s Cut” und eine Reihe an brandneuen Kosmetikobjekten. Vorbesteller der PlayStation 5 müssen sich für das Upgrade noch bis zum 19. November gedulden und Disc-Besitzern wird das Weiterspielen schwer gemacht.


Mit der Borderlands 3 Next Level Edition, die seit dem 10. November für die  Xbox Series X und Series S erhältlich ist, bringen 2K und Gearbox Entertainment eine mit Spannung erwartete Next-Gen-Version des Loot-Shooters heraus. Für die PlayStation 5 soll das Upgrade am 19. November erscheinen. Fans können sich somit pünktlich zu deren Markteinführung ins Chaos stürzen.

Borderlands 3 für Next-Gen-Konsolen optimiert

Das Videospiel wurde durch das Upgrade so angepasst, dass die Leistung der Next-Gen-Konsolen optimal ausgenutzt wird. So stellen diese Konsolen Borderlands 3 im Einzelspieler- und im Online-Koop-Modus mit 60 FPS und in einer 4K-Auflösung dar. Was für ein hervorragendes Grafik-Erlebnis sorgen soll. Zudem sind lokale Multiplayer-Games am Splitscreen für drei bis vier Spieler möglich. Der Vertikale 2-Spieler-Splitscreen ist hingegen auf der PlayStation 4, Xbox One und Xbox Series X und Series S verfügbar. Beide Varianten sind ab Veröffentlichung auch auf der PlayStation 5 spielbar.

Add-on Designer's Cutverspricht ein völlig neues Borderlands-Spielerlebnis. Bild: 2K

Add-on Designer’s Cut verspricht ein völlig neues Borderlands-Spielerlebnis. Bild: 2K

Wichtig: Besitzer der Disc-Version von Borderlands können nur mit Disc-Version der Konsole upgraden

Spieler die das Videospiel Borderlands 3 bereits besitzen und eine Konsole der neuen Generation erworben haben, können das Upgrade innerhalb der selben Konsolenfamilie (Xbox oder Playstation) kostenlos herunterladen. Besitzer der Disc-Version brauchen dazu eine Xbox Series X oder eine PlayStation 5 mit Laufwerk und können somit nicht so einfach auf die neue Borderlands-Version umsteigen. Vergangene Speicherstände und Add-on-Inhalte können mit dem Update übertragen werden. Ein einfaches Anknüpfen an vorherige Erfolge sollte, nach erfolgreicher Übertragung, kein Problem darstellen und das dürfte die Spieler des Loot-Shooters besonders freuen.

Season Pass 2, Add-Ons und neue Kosmetikobjekte für den Loot-Shooter

Das Add-on Designer’s Cut, das seit dem 10. November für Borderlands 3 herunterladbar ist, verspricht ein völlig neues Spielerlebnis. Hierzu stehen den Gamern ein zusätzlicher Skill-Baum, für jeden Kammer-Jäger, und der zufallsartige Roguelike-Nervenkitzel Plüller-Parade bereit. Der Skill-Baum soll dabei für beispiellose Builds sorgen. Er enthält einen neuen Action-Skill sowie neue passive Fähigkeiten. Bei der Plüller-Parade liegt der Fokus klar auf dem Gameplay und den Waffen. Somit sollte jede fallengelassenen Beute durch den Spieler genau untersucht werden.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Das Add-On Designer’s Cut ist zum Preis von zur Zeit 14,99 Euro oder als Teil des Season Pass 2 für 29,99 Euro erhältlich. Besitzer des Season Pass 2 dürfen sich zusätzlich über weitere Borderlands-Highlights freuen. So stehen neue Inhalts-Add-ons für die Spieler, Designers’ Cut und Director’s Cut sowie Kosmetikobjekte, zum herunterladen bereit. Der Season Pass 2 und das Add-on Designer’s Cut sind seit dem 10. November für PC, Stadia, PlayStation 4, Xbox One und Xbox Series X und Series S erhältlich. Für die PlayStation 5 werden die Erweiterungen zu Borderlands 3 ab dem 19. November ebenfalls verfügbar sein.

Multiversum Finale Form Kosmetik Packs mit vier Charakter-Modellen

“Die Multiversum-Finale-Form-Kosmetik-Packs” bieten den Loot-Shootern erstmalig vier neue Charakter-Modelle an und zeigen auf, was aus den Game-Helden in einem anderen Universum geworden wäre, wenn sie keine Karriere als Kammer-Jäger begonnen hätten. Die kosmetischen Objekte können dabei mit unterschiedlichen Köpfen und Körpern sowie sämtlichen vorhandenen Skins kombiniert werden.

Loot-Shooter Borderlands seit jeher beliebt! Bild: 2K

Loot-Shooter Borderlands seit jeher beliebt! Bild: 2K

Die neuen Kosmetik-Packs sind ebenfalls Teil des Season Pass 2 und der Borderlands 3 Ultimate Edition. Mit der Ultimate Edition des Loot-Shooters haben die Spieler nicht nur Zugriff auf das beliebte Basisspiel, sondern zusätzlich auf 6 Inhalts-Add-ons aus den vorherigen Season Pass und Season Pass 2 sowie auf einige Bonus-Kosmetik-Packs. Erhältlich ist für Next-Gen-Konsolen ebenfalls eine Borderlands 3 Next-Level Edition, die das Basisspiel und die Multiversum-Finale-Form-Kosmetik-Packs enthält.

Die Ultimate Edition ist zum Preis von zur Zeit 99,99 Euro für PC, Stadia, PlayStation 4, Xbox One und Xbox Series X und Series S erhältlich. Die Next-Level Edition für zur zeit 69,99 Euro für PlayStation 4, Xbox One und Xbox Series X und Series S erhältlich. Für die PlayStation 5 kommen beide Varianten ab dem 19. November auf den Markt. Besitzer der Borderlands 3 Super Deluxe Edition oder des Season Pass und Borderlands 3 erhalten die Multiversum-Finale-Form-Kosmetik-Packs als Zugabe.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 5.12.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API