The cruise ship game Dream Cruise by Moritz Schuster and Malte Kischkel has cast off and is running in the game forge of the game offensive. The first supporters have already put on their captain's uniforms and invested in the game. Interested parties now have around a month to support the project.


The authors worked on the board game for around three years, now the idea has to assert itself against the fans. 5.000 euros are to be paid for Dream Cruise via the Spieleschmiede of the game offensive be taken so that the project can be realized in the end. The cruise ship board game has already got off to a good start: the number of “backers” is steadily increasing.

Dream job cruise ship captain

The idea behind Dream Cruise is simple: each of the up to four players takes command of a cruise ship and heads for the most beautiful coastlines in Europe. Because a single trip on the luxury liner is not enough for passengers and discerning holidaymakers, an appropriate supporting program must be provided. It is well known in the travel industry that only satisfied cruise guests are good cruise guests. It is up to the players to provide entertainment, plan excursions - and score points for doing so.

This is what the family board game Dream Cruise is all about. In order for travelers to be able to get on board at all, captains must first determine their ship route. If there is space on the ship on the day of mooring, new vacationers come on board. Dream Cruise is thematic: each captain receives his “own ship” as a player board. Sabrina Miramon, the illustrator who has already shown her creative skills in board games like Photosythese, Coral Island or Little Town, takes care of the visual design.

The theme of the game: cruises including their annoying ship travelers. Image rights: Kobold Spieleverlag

The theme of the game: cruises including their annoying ship travelers. Image rights: Kobold Spieleverlag

 

The equipment for the targeted price is fair: In addition to the player boards, there are around 180 cards, 72 meeples and four captain meeples. Little gimmick: The starting player token is a captain's hat token. According to the publisher, the game is aimed at players aged ten and over, a game round is specified as 45 minutes and thus targets the target group of family players.

The board game Dream Cruise is the first in-house development by Kobold Verlag. After successful crowdfunding, the board game is expected to be delivered in December 2020. “Backers” from Germany do not pay any shipping costs. Different versions are not offered: The pledge is 29 euros, another variant for 41 euros contains matching card sleeves as an insert.


Spiele-Offensive.de - Germany's largest range of board games

Author

Das Kreuzfahrtschiff-Spiel Dream Cruise von Moritz Schuster und Malte Kischkel hat abgelegt und läuft in der Spieleschmiede der Spiele-Offensive. Die ersten Unterstützer haben ihre Kapitänsuniformen bereits angezogen und in das Spiel investiert. Rund einen Monat haben Interessierte ab sofort Zeit, um das Projekt zu unterstützen.


Rund drei Jahre haben die Autoren an dem Brettspiel getüftelt, nun muss sich die Idee gegenüber den Fans behaupten. 5.000 Euro sollen für Dream Cruise über die Spieleschmiede der Spiele-Offensive eingenommen werden, damit das Projekt am Ende realisiert werden kann. Gut gestartet ist das Kreuzfahrtschiff-Brettspiel bereits: die Zahl der „Backer“ steigt stetig.

Traum-Job Kreuzfahrtschiffkapitän

Die Idee hinter Dream Cruise ist simpel: Jeder der bis zu vier Spieler übernimmt das Kommando auf einem Kreuzfahrtschiff und steuert die schönsten Küsten Europas an. Weil den Passagieren und anspruchsvollen Urlaubern eine Einfache Fahrt auf dem Luxusliner nicht reicht, muss für ein entsprechendes Rahmenprogramm gesorgt werden. In der Reise-Branche gilt bekanntlich: Nur zufriedene Kreuzfahrtgäste sind gute Kreuzfahrtgäste. So ist es an den Spielern, für Unterhaltung zu sorgen, Ausflüge zu planen – und dafür Punkte einzuheimsen.

Darum geht letztendlich bei dem Familien-Brettspiel Dream Cruise. Damit Reisende überhaupt an Bord kommen können, müssen Kapitäne zuvor ihre Schiffsroute festlegen. Ist am Anlegetag Platz auf dem Schiff, kommen neue Urlauber an Bord. Dream Cruise ist thematisch: jeder Kapitän erhält als Spielertafel sein „eigenes Schiff“. Für die optische Ausgestaltung sorgt Sabrina Miramon, jene Illustratorin, die ihr kreatives Können bereits bei Brettspielen wie Photosythese, Coral Island oder Little Town bewiesen gezeigt hat.

Das Thema des Spiels: Kreuzfahrten inklusive ihrer nervigen Schiffsreisenden. Bildrechte: Kobold Spieleverlag
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Das Thema des Spiels: Kreuzfahrten inklusive ihrer nervigen Schiffsreisenden. Bildrechte: Kobold Spieleverlag

 

Die Ausstattung für den angepeilten Preis ist fair: Neben den Spielertafeln liegt rund 180 Karten, 72 Meeples sowie vier Kapitän-Meeples bei. Kleines Gimmick: Der Startspieler-Marken ist ein Kapitänsmützen-Token. Das Spiel richtet sich laut Verlag an Spieler im Alter ab zehn Jahren, eine Spielrunde wird mit 45 Minuten angegeben und trifft damit die Zielgruppe Familienspieler.

Das Brettspiel Dream Cruise ist die erste Eigenentwicklung des Kobold Verlags. Das Brettspiel soll nach erfolgreichem Crowdfunding voraussichtlich im Dezember 2020 ausgeliefert werden. „Backer“ aus Deutschland zahlen dabei keine Versandkosten. Unterschiedliche Versionen werden nicht angeboten: Der Pledge liegt bei 29 Euro, eine weitere Variante für 41 Euro enthält als Beilage passende Kartenhüllen.