The board game for the video game Anno 1800 was published by Kosmos. As announced by the publisher, the original set of rules contains an error in the removal action. The publisher apologizes. 


“The instructions say that preprinted start-up industries will be overbuilt by their alternatives have to, because each industry can only be owned once, ”explains Silke Ruoff, head of the PR department, at the point where the devil of mistakes crept in. In fact, however identical Industries meant.

"Since the start-up industries' alternatives are not identical to these (their start-up industries require artisans while their alternatives require workers), both may be built. So there are no building tiles that have to be built over by others. "

The instructions for Anno 1800 are available online on the publisher's website: www.kosmos.de/spielware/spiele/erwachsenenspiele/11430/anno-1800.

Anno 1800: board game with video game license

The board game Anno 1800 was penned by Martin Wallace and is based on the video game of the same name from Ubisoft. The series is one of the most important gaming brands in German-speaking countries.

The first offshoot of the series, Anno 1602, was developed by the Austrian studio Max Design and was published by Sunflowers. Several series parts followed, the most recent being Anno 1800. For the Kosmos publishing house, Anno 1800 is not the first adaptation of the popular gaming series, the years of which are always the sum of nine.

Already in 1503 and 1701 appeared as board games. Martic Wallace has been won over as an author for the current work, who designed Brass: Lancashire and the family game Via Nebula, among other things.


 

Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Brettspiel zum Videospiel Anno 1800 ist bei Kosmos erschienen. Wie der Verlag mitteilt, enthält das Original-Regelwerk einen Fehler bei der Ausbauen-Aktion. Der Verlag bittet um Entschuldigung. 


„In der Anleitung steht, dass vorgedruckte Start-Industrien von ihren Alternativen überbaut werden müssen, weil jede Industrie nur höchstens einmal besessen werden darf“, erklärt Silke Ruoff, Leiterin der PR-Abteilung zu der Stelle, an der sich der Fehlerteufel eingeschlichen hat. Tatsächlich seien damit aber identische Industrien gemeint.

„Da die Alternativen der Start-Industrien nicht identisch zu diesen sind (die entsprechenden Start-Industrien erfordern Handwerker, während ihre Alternativen Arbeiter erfordern), dürfen jeweils beide gebaut werden. Es gibt also keine Bau-Plättchen, die zwingend von anderen überbaut werden müssen.“

Die Anleitung zu Anno 1800 gibt es online auf der Verlagsseite: www.kosmos.de/spielware/spiele/erwachsenenspiele/11430/anno-1800.

Anno 1800: Brettspiel mit Videospiel-Lizenz

Das Brettspiel Anno 1800 stammt aus der Feder von Martin Wallace und basiert auf dem gleichnamigen Videospiel von Ubisoft. Die Reihe gehört zu den bedeutsamsten Gaming-Marken im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Der erste Ableger der Serie, Anno 1602, wurde vom österreichischen Studio Max Design entwickelt und erschien über Sunflowers. Es folgten mehrere Serienteile, der aktuellste ist Anno 1800. Für den Verlag Kosmos ist Anno 1800 nicht die erste Adaption der populären Gaming-Reihe, dessen Jahreszahlen stets die Quersumme neun bilden.

Bereits Anno 1503 und Anno 1701 erschienen als Brettspiele. Für das aktuelle Werk hat man Martic Wallace als Autor gewonnen, der unter anderem Brass: Lancashire oder das Familienspiel Via Nebula entworfen hat.


 

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.09.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API