It has long been known that a board game for Monster Hunter World is in the works at Steamforged Games. In the meantime, however, the publisher has also set up a preview page on Kickstarter in order to prepare for the start of the crowdfunding campaign. There is also a new teaser trailer for the board game adaptation of Capcom's mega-seller - it mentions the exact start date of the Kickstarter campaign. 


The crowdfunding campaign for Monster Hunter World: The Board Game, the board game implementation of the popular brand from publisher Capcom, will start in April. Steamforged Games is responsible for the project that was announced last year. As in the template, it's about chasing monsters. At Steamforged Games, the brand seems to be in good hands anyway. The publisher had previously converted several video games into board games: Dark Souls, Horizon Zero Dawn and Resident Evil 2.

Due to the popular license, the Kickstarter campaign can be assumed to be a success. The video game has sold over 15 million copies, including Iceborn more than 20 million copies. The total sales of all titles from the Monster Hunter series are more than 60 million. If Steamforged Games can only learn a little from this success, the campaign should be worthwhile in monetary terms. Nevertheless, it remains to be seen how successful the project will be as crowdfunding in the end.

Monster Hunter board game offers many hours of story

The course of the game or the basic idea is closely based on the template. The campaign for the Monster Hunter World board game should be particularly exciting, as Steamforged Games relies on a strong narrative element. Over several sessions, players should be occupied with the board game for more than 70 hours, at least if you decide on the luxury pledge, which costs around 200 US dollars when the Kickstarter. Campaign starts. In the basic version, however, the length of the campaign should be around 30 hours. Not only does the campaign length double, but also the number of hunters available. If there are four in the basic game, fans can fall back on eight hunter classes for the all-in pledge.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

As with the template, the focus of the board game should be on the different branches of weapons, each with its own strengths and weaknesses. The equipment of the players is also essential and offers a playful connection point. Again and again, players will be able to fine-tune their equipment between hunts. It was foreseeable that miniatures would play a major role in this board game - even in video games, the makers are not stingy with gigantism when it comes to the design of the creatures. In the board game, it is not only size, equipment and striking power that are important factors, but also correct positioning.

The Kickstarter campaign for Monster Hunter World: The Board Game goes online on April 20th. In terms of price, the board game is then between around 70 and 200 US dollars. The board game is aimed at up to four players, but can also be played alone.

Source: Kickstarter / SFG


Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Dass ein Brettspiel zu Monster Hunter World bei Steamforged Games in Arbeit ist, ist längst bekannt. Inzwischen hat der Verlag allerdings auch eine Preview-Seite auf Kickstarter eingestellt, um den Start der Crowdfunding-Kampagne vorzubereiten. Und auch einen neuen Teaser-Trailer zu der Brettspiel-Adaption von Capcoms Megaseller gibt es – darin genannt wird das exakte Startdatum der Kickstarter-Kampagne. 


Bereits im April startet die Crowdfunding-Kampagne zu Monster Hunter World: The Board Game, also der Brettspielumsetzung der populären Marke von Publisher Capcom. Steamforged Games ist verantwortlich für das Projekt, das im vergangenen Jahr angekündigt worden ist. Wie in der Vorlage geht es darum, Monster zu jagen, Bei Steamforged Games scheint die Marke jedenfalls in guten Händen zu sein. Der Verlag hatte vormals mehrere Videospiele zu Brettspielen umgearbeitet: Dark Souls, Horizon Zero Dawn und Resident Evil 2.

Aufgrund der populären Lizenz ist von einem Erfolg der Kickstarter-Kampagne auszugehen. Das Videospiel hat sich über 15 Millionen Mal verkauft, inklusive Iceborn sogar mehr als 20 Millionen Mal. Die Gesamtverkäufe aller Titel aus der Monster-Hunter-Reihe liegen bei mehr als 60 Millionen. Sollte Steamforged Games sich nur eine kleine Scheibe von diesem Erfolg abschneiden können, dürfte sich die Kampagne monetär lohnen. Dennoch: Offen bleibt, wie erfolgreich das Projekt als Crowdfunding am Ende wird.

Monster Hunter-Brettspiel bietet viele Stunden Story

Der Spielablauf bzw. die Grundidee orientiert sich eng an der Vorlage. Spannend dürfte bei dem Brettspiel zu Monster Hunter World vor allem die Kampagne werden, Steamforged Games setzt nämlich auf ein starkes narratives Element. Über mehrere Sitzungen sollen Spieler über 70 Stunden mit dem Brettspiel beschäftigt sein, zumindest wenn man sich mit Start der Kickstarter.-Kampagne für den rund 200 US-Dollar teuren Luxus-Pledge entscheidet. In der Grundversion soll die Länge der Kampagne hingegen etwa 30 Stunden umfassen. Nicht nur die Kampagnenlänge verdoppelt sich, sondern auch die Anzahl der verfügbaren Jäger. Sind es im Grundspiel vier, so können Fans beim All-in-Pledge auf acht Hunter-Klassen zurückgreifen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Im Fokus des Brettspiels sollen – wie bei der Vorlage – die unterschiedlichen Waffengattungen stehen, die jeweils individuelle Stärken und Schwächen haben. Auch die Ausrüstung der Spieler ist essentiell und bietet einen spielerischen Anknüpfungspunkt. Immer wieder werden Spieler zwischen den Jagden an ihrem Equipment feilen können. Dass Miniaturen in diesem Brettspiele eine übergeordnete Rollen spielen würde, war abzusehen – bereits im Videospiel geizen die Macher nicht mit Gigantismus, was die Ausgestaltung der Kreaturen betrifft. Im Brettspiel sind letztendlich nicht nur Größe, Ausrüstung und Schlagkraft wichtige Faktoren, sondern auch die richtige Positionierung.

Die Kickstarter-Kampagne zu Monster Hunter World: The Board Game geht am 20 April online. Preislich liegt das Brettspiel dann im Rahmen zwischen etwa 70 und 200 US-Dollar. Das Brettspiel richtet sich an bis zu vier Spieler, kann jedoch auch alleine gespielt werden.

Quelle: Kickstarter / SFG


Letzte Aktualisierung am 28.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API