Modiphius will finance a board game for The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim through Gamefound, according to an entry on the platform. This is another title for the British publisher in cooperation with Bethesda: The Elder Scrolls: Call to Arms was previously a skirmish tabletop.


A board game based on what is perhaps the most popular series offshoot of the Elder Scrolls series, Skyrim, is coming. This is information that can be obtained directly from an entry on the crowdfunding platform Gamefound. So far there is not much more in terms of details. It should be a board game for up to four players that can optionally be played alone.

The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim Board Game Goes Epic

According to the sparse entry on Gamefound, it should be an adventure board game. And it's going to be “epic”. More is not known about the board game, which revolves around the fifth part of the Elder Scrolls series and will thus turn the province of Skyrim.

An advantage for the implementation: The British publisher Modiphius knows its way around the Dragonborn, after all, they were already part of the tabletop RPG The Elder Scrolls: Call to Armswhose focus was more on miniature skirmishes. The board game for The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim will probably be much more of a board game, as the title suggests.

It is not known whether the new board game is linked to the tabletop RPG in a way that allows miniatures to be used.

The project is to be financed via crowdfunding, but Modiphius did not choose the Kickstarter platform for this. Instead, they rely on Gamefound, a comparatively young website for “swarm financing” that is superior to Kickstarter, especially when it comes to design. Gamefound is straight from an idea by Awaken Realms (Knockdown, nemesis, ISS Vanguard): There are now more and more campaigns for ambitious game projects. At least Gamefound doesn't have to hide behind Kickstarter. The ISS Vanguard campaign generated almost five million US dollars.

The Campaign for the board game can already be followed.


 

Preview Product Rating Price
Modiphius Entertainment MUH052029 Accessory Modiphius Entertainment MUH052029 Accessory * 42,88 EUR

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Über Gamefound wird Modiphius ein Brettspiel zu The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim finanzieren, das geht aus einem Eintrag auf der Plattform hervor. Für den britischen Verlag ist das ein weiterer Titel in Kooperation mit Bethesda: Vormals erschien mit The Elder Scrolls: Call to Arms ein Skirmish-Tabletop.


Ein Brettspiel auf Basis des vielleicht populärsten Serienablegers aus der Elder-Scrolls-Reihe, Skyrim, kommt. Das ist eine Information, die direkt aus einem Eintrag auf der Crowdfunding-Plattform Gamefound hervorgeht. Viel mehr gibt es bislang nicht an Details. Es soll sich um ein Brettspiel für bis zu vier Spieler handeln, das wahlweise auch alleine gespielt werden kann.

Brettspiel zu The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim wird “episch”

Es soll sich um ein Abenteuer-Brettspiel handeln, so der spärliche Eintrag auf Gamefound. Und es wird “episch”. Mehr ist nicht bekannt zu dem Brettspiel, das sich um den fünften Teil der Elder-Scrolls-Reihe dreht und somit die Provinz Himmelsrand drehen wird.

Ein Vorteil für die Umsetzung: Der britische Verlag Modiphius kennt sich aus mit den Drachengeborenen, immerhin waren sie auch schon Bestandteil des Tabletop-RPGs The Elder Scrolls: Call to Arms, dessen Fokus allerdings eher auf Miniaturen-Skirmishes lag. Das Brettspiel zu The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim wird vermutlich viel mehr Brettspiel, darauf deutet bereits die Titelung hin.

Ob das neue Brettspiel in einer Weise mit dem Tabletop-RPG verknüpft ist, etwa Miniaturen genutzt werden können, ist nicht bekannt.

Finanziert werden soll das Projekt via Crowdfunding, dafür hat Modiphius sich allerdings nicht die Kickstarter-Plattform ausgesucht. Man setzt stattdessen auf Gamefound, eine vergleichsweise junge Webseite für “Schwarmfinanzierungen”, die Kickstarter vor allem beim Design überlegen ist. Gamefound ist direkt aus einer Idee von Awaken Realms (Knockdown, Nemesis, ISS Vanguard) hervorgegangen: Inzwischen finden sich dort immer mehr Kampagne zu ambitionierten Spieleprojekten. Hinter Kickstarter verstecken muss Gamefound sich zumindest nicht. So hatte die Kampagne von ISS Vanguard knapp fünf Millionen US-Dollar generieren können.

Der Kampagne zu dem Brettspiel kann man bereits folgen.


 

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Elder Scrolls Call to Arms - Core Box Elder Scrolls Call to Arms - Core Box * 35,95 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 29.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API