Steamforged Games is entering the hot phase with its crowdfunding for Resident Evil, the board game for the first part of the horror series. The campaign on Kickstarter will end on November 11th - and with a high probability it will be extremely successful. The financing campaign has long since passed the million mark, and it has even exceeded it. The Resident Evil board game is slated for release in March 2023

The board game for the first part of the Resident Evil series was not the first of this brand for Steamforged Games. Before that, the publisher on Kickstarter had also successfully crowdfunded the successor parts 2 and 3. The implementation of the first part is now much more successful.

Co-op survival on the board game table

Steamforged Games has already generated around 1,2 million euros with the board game for the first Resident Evil. For part 3 it was around one million euros, with the second part the publisher narrowly failed at this limit. Almost 6.500 supporters have already given the campaign a financial contribution - the pledges are not particularly cheap: you have to put at least 85 euros on the table - at no additional cost. The all-round carefree package costs an impressive 250 euros. In view of the high-priced Kickstarter projects in the board game segment, this is no longer surprising, but it is still a sum that you think twice about investing.

The success of the campaign is all the greater. With the board game for the Resident Evil classic, Steamforged Games seems to have owed part of the series to the fans. The game principle is unchanged: It's about cooperative horror survival. Players slip into the roles of Jill Valentine or Chris Redfield, among others, and experience the background story as part of a game campaign. The one-shot campaigns, which are each made up of several parts of the map, but function separately from one another as individual game experiences, are also intended to provide entertainment. Finding keys, solving puzzles, exploring rooms - the ideas from the video game template can also be found in the board game.

The crowdfunding for Resident Evil on Kickstarter will run until November 11th www.kickstarter.com.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
Tierra del Fuego Games 19 - Gloomhaven Tierra del Fuego Games 19 - Gloomhaven * 142,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 8.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Steamforged Games geht mit seinem Crowdfunding zu Resident Evil, dem Brettspiel zum ersten Teil der Horror-Reihe, in die heiße Phase. Bereits am 11. November endet die Kampagne auf Kickstarter – und zwar mit großer Wahrscheinlichkeit überaus erfolgreich. Die Millionen-Grenze hat die Finanzierungskampagne längst überschritten, deutlich sogar. Erscheinen soll das Brettspiel zu Resident Evil im März 2023

Das Brettspiel zum ersten Teil der Resident Evil-Reihe war nicht das erste dieser Marke für Steamforged Games. Zuvor hatten der Verlag auf Kickstarter auch die Nachfolger Teil 2 und 3 erfolgreich durchs Crowdfunding gebracht. Die Umsetzung des ersten Teils wird nun allerdings deutlich erfolgreicher.

Koop-Survival auf dem Brettspieltisch

Rund 1,2 Millionen Euro hat Steamforged Games mit dem Brettspiel zum ersten Resident Evil bereits generiert. Bei Teil 3 war es rund eine Million Euro, mit dem zweiten Teil scheiterte der Verlag an dieser Grenze knapp. Fast 6.500 Unterstützer haben die Kampagne bereits mit einem finanziellen Beitrag bedacht – besonders günstig sind die Pledges dabei nicht: mindestens 85 Euro muss man auf den Tisch legen – ohne Zusatzkosten. Das Rundum-sorglos-Paket kostet gar stolze 250 Euro. Das ist angesichts hochpreisiger Kickstarterprojekte im Brettspielsegment nicht mehr überraschend, allerdings dennoch eine Summe, über deren Investition man zweimal nachdenkt.

Umso größer wiegt der Erfolg der Kampagne. Mit dem Brettspiel zum Resident Evil-Klassiker scheint Steamforged Games den Fans offenbar einen Teil der Reihe schuldig geblieben zu sein. Das Spielprinzip ist unverändert: Es geht um kooperatives Horror-Survival. Spieler schlüpfen in die Rollen unter anderem von Jill Valentine oder Chris Redfield und erleben eine im Rahmen einer Spielkampagne die Hintergrundgeschichte. Für Kurzweil sollen zudem die One-Shot-Kampagnen sorgen, die jeweils aus mehreren Spielplanteilen zusammengesetzt sind, allerdings getrennt von einander als Einzelspielerlebnisse fungieren. Schlüssel finden, Puzzles lösen, Räume erkunden – die Ideen aus der Videospielvorlage finden sich auch im Brettspiel wieder.

Das Crowdfunding zu Resident Evil auf Kickstarter läuft noch bis zum 11. November www.kickstarter.com.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Feuerland Spiele 19 - Gloomhaven Feuerland Spiele 19 - Gloomhaven * 144,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 28.11.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API