The competition for the most beautiful game graphics is entering the next round. Asmodee is pleased that three games from the range of the Essen-based expert for board games made it onto the nomination list for Count Ludo, the award at the Leipzig public fair for model hobby games.

Which of the nominees was able to convince the jury, consisting of media representatives, artists and people with an affinity for games, will be announced on August 21 during the Spiele-Offensive.de Online Expo. As usual, the award ceremony will take place at the modell-hobby-spiel in Leipzig (September 30.9).

Industry award recognizes illustrations

The Count Ludo is the only industry award that recognizes game graphics. The focus is on the creative, artistic and technical mastery of illustrators. All game publishers can apply with the innovations of the last twelve months. The prize is endowed with 1.000 euros each and goes directly to the graphic designer. This year it will be awarded for the 13th time.

Asmodee has a good chance of actually winning a prize this year. The Essen-based publishing house is well represented with three board games: Unlock Kids!, Meadow and Canvas are among the nominees for the Count Ludo 2022 in the two categories "Most beautiful family game graphics" and "Most beautiful children's game graphics". The focus is on the skills of the graphic designers. For the Asmodee titles, these are Luan Huynh at Canvas and Karolina Kijak at Meadow – in the realm of nature.

Unlock! Kids by Space Cow is nominated in the Best Children's Game Graphics category. In the ingenious puzzle game for children, even the youngest discover the world of escape games together with their parents.

Rebel's Meadow and Road to Infamy's Canvas are up for grabs in the Best Family Game Graphics category. In Meadow, the games take on the role of hikers enjoying the great outdoors and competing with others for the best sightings. In Canvas, the task is to create the best works of art from three transparent cards each.

More information and the complete list of nominations can be found at modell-hobby-spiel.de.

Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der Wettbewerb um die schönste Spielgrafik geht in die nächste Runde. Asmodee freut sich, dass es gleich drei Spiele aus dem Sortiment des Essener Experten für Brettspiele auf die Nominierungsliste zum Graf Ludo geschafft haben, dem Award der Leipziger Publikumsmesse Modell-Hobby-Spiel.

Wer von den Nominierten die Jury, bestehend aus Medienvertretern, Künstlern und spielaffinen Menschen, überzeugen konnte, wird bereits am 21. August während der Spiele-Offensive.de Online Expo bekanntgegeben. Die Preisverleihung erfolgt wie gewohnt auf der modell-hobby-spiel in Leipzig (30.9.).

Branchenpreis würdigt Illustrationen

Der Graf Ludo ist der einzige Branchenpreis, der die grafische Gestaltung von Spielen würdigt. Im Zentrum steht die kreative, künstlerische und handwerkliche Meisterschaft von Illustratorinnen und Illustratoren. Bewerben können sich alle Spieleverlage mit den Neuheiten der letzten zwölf Monate. Der Preis ist mit jeweils 1.000 Euro dotiert und geht direkt an den Grafiker oder die Grafikerin. In diesem Jahr wird er bereits zum 13. Mal verliehen.

Asmodee hat dieses Jahr gute Chancen, einen Preis tatsächlich abzuräumen. Mit drei Brettspielen ist der Essener Verlag gut repräsentiert: Unlock Kids!, Meadow und Canvas gehören zu den Nominierten für den Graf Ludo 2022 in den zwei Kategorien “Schönste Familienspielgrafik” sowie “Schönste Kinderspielgrafik”. Im Mittelpunkt steht das Können der Grafiker. Dies sind für die Asmodee-Titel Luan Huynh bei Canvas sowie Karolina Kijak bei Meadow – im Reich der Natur.

Unlock! Kids von Space Cow ist in der Kategorie „Schönste Kinderspielgrafik“ nominiert. In dem raffinierten Rätsel-Spiel für Kinder entdecken schon die kleinsten die Welt der Escape-Spiele gemeinsam mit ihren Eltern.

Meadow von Rebel und Canvas von Road to Infamy gehen in der Kategorie „Schönste Familienspielgrafik“ ins Rennen. In Meadow schlüpfen die Spiele in die Rolle von Wanderern, die die Natur genießen und mit anderen um die schönsten Beobachtungen wetteiferen. Bei Canvas gilt es die besten Kunstwerke aus je drei durchsichtigen Karten zu erstellen.

Mehr Infos sowie die vollständige Nominierungsliste findet sich auf modell-hobby-spiel.de.

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API