On Kickstarter there is more crowdfunding for board games again. Every Tuesday evening, countless new campaigns are launched, including game titles from self-publishers, but also board and card games from well-known publishers. This week, among others, Nova Aetas Renaissance from Ludus Magnus Studio, Midnight Murder Mysteries in the second edition of Multifaced Editions or Bios-Mesofauna from Sierra Madre Games will start.


The main day of the week for the launch of Kickstarter campaigns is Tuesday, but this is not the only day of the week on which authors and publishers approve their game idea for “crowd funding”. Among other things, these 17 campaigns are about to start this week or are already running.

A highlight: Darkest Dungeon from Mythic Games

Various board games, but also card games, dare to step into crowdfunding. One of the highlights this week is Darkest Dungeon, which Mythic Games is launching. The miniatures game is based on the video game of the same name by Red Hook, which was also funded via Kickstarter.

It is a cooperative board game, more precisely: a cooperative dungeon crawler. Players slip into the roles of adventurers and tackle eleven missions over the course of the game. In essence, it's about reaching the “Darkest Dungeon” and defeating a mighty Obermotz there.

Mythic Games' dungeon crawler Darkest Dungeon is based on the video game of the same name. Copyright: Mythic Games

Mythic Games' dungeon crawler Darkest Dungeon is based on the video game of the same name. Copyright: Mythic Games

These games launch on Kickstarter this week:

  • October 20: Velocity: Vanguard from Precarious Games
  • October 20: Townsfolk Tussle from Panic Roll
  • October 20th: Here be Dragons - Into the Unknown by Todys Design
  • October 20: Annapurna: Leave No Trace Behind by Fiat Lucre
  • October 20: Nova Aetas Renaissance by Ludus Magnus Studio
  • October 20: Midnight Murder Mysteries - 2nd Edition of Multifaces Editions
  • October 20th: Darkest Dungeon by Mythic Games
  • October 20: Bios: Mesofauna from Sierra Madre Games
  • October 20: Treasure Hogs
  • October 20: The Blue Rings Deck
  • October 20: Peacock Block
  • October 20: Elemies
  • October 21: Hegemonia Senki from Studium Mundi
  • October 21: Hoop Godz from Board Game brothas
  • October 21: Freedom Five: A Sentinel Comics Board Game from Arcane Wonders
  • October 22nd: Grand Austria Hotel: Let's Waltz! Expansion and Deluxe Upgrade from Lookout Games
  • October 23: Widget Ridge Emergence from Furious Tree Games

The campaigns run for between 20 and 29 days. Success is already becoming apparent. Over 1.600 supporters have already invested in Townsfolk Tussle. Panic Roll has already significantly exceeded its financing target of around EUR 67.000.


Author

Brettspiele auf Kickstarter: Diese neuen Kampagnen starten (KW 43)

Lesezeit: 2 Minuten

Auf Kickstarter gibt es im Bereich des Crowdfunding für Brettspiele wieder Nachschub. Immer dienstags am Abend gehen unzählige neue Kampagnen an den Start, darunter Spieletitel von Selbstverlegern, aber auch Brett- und Kartenspiele von namhaften Verlagen. In dieser Woche starten unter anderem Nova Aetas Renaissance von Ludus Magnus Studio,  Midnight Murder Mysteries in der zweiten Edition von Multifaced Editions oder Bios- Mesofauna von Sierra Madre Games.


Der zentrale Wochentag für den Launch von Kickstarter-Kampagnen ist der Dienstag, allerdings ist das nicht der einzige Wochentag, an dem Autoren und Verlage ihre Spielidee zur “Schwarmfinanzierung” freigeben. Unter anderem diese 17 Kampagnen stehen vor dem Start in dieser Woche oder laufen bereits.

Ein Highlight: Darkest Dungeon von Mythic Games

Verschiedene Brettspiele, aber auch Kartenspiele wagen den Schritt ins Crowdfunding. Eines der Highlights ist in dieser Woche Darkest Dungeon, das Mythic Games an den Start bringt. Das Miniaturenspiel basiert auf dem gleichnamigen Videospiel von Red Hook, das ebenfalls via Kickstarter finanziert worden ist.

Es handelt sich dabei um ein kooperatives Brettspiel, genauer: um einen kooperativen Dungeon Crawler. Spieler schlüpfen dabei in die Rollen von Abenteurern und gehen im Spielverlauf elf Missionen an. Im Kern geht es darum, den “Darkest Dungeon” zu erreichen und dort einen mächtigen Obermotz zu besiegen.

Mythic Games' Dungeon-Crawler Darkest Dungeon basiert auf dem gleichnamigen Videospiel. Bildrechte: Mythic Games

Mythic Games’ Dungeon-Crawler Darkest Dungeon basiert auf dem gleichnamigen Videospiel. Bildrechte: Mythic Games

Diese Spiele starten in dieser Woche auf Kickstarter:

  • 20. Oktober: Velocity: Vanguard von Precarious Games
  • 20. Oktober: Townsfolk Tussle von Panic Roll
  • 20. Oktober: Here be Dragons – Into the Unknown von Todys Design
  • 20. Oktober: Annapurna: Leave No Trace Behind von Fiat Lucre
  • 20. Oktober: Nova Aetas Renaissance von Ludus Magnus Studio
  • 20. Oktober: Midnight Murder Mysteries – 2. Edition von Multifaces Editions
  • 20. Oktober: Darkest Dungeon von Mythic Games
  • 20. Oktober: Bios: Mesofauna von Sierra Madre Games
  • 20. Oktober: Treasure Hogs
  • 20. Oktober: The Blue Rings Deck
  • 20. Oktober: Peacock Block
  • 20. Oktober: Elemies
  • 21. Oktober: Hegemonia Senki von Studium Mundi
  • 21. Oktober: Hoop Godz von Board Game brothas
  • 21. Oktober: Freedom Five: A Sentinel Comics Board Game von  Arcane Wonders
  • 22. Oktober: Grand Austria Hotel: Let’s Waltz! Expansion und Deluxe Upgrade von Lookout Games
  • 23. Oktober: Widget Ridge Emergence von Furious Tree Games
Das willst du bestimmt nicht verpassen:
Spiele des Jahres 2019: Jury gibt Nominierungen bekannt

Die Laufzeiten für die Kampagnen liegen zwischen 20 und 29 Tagen. Ein Erfolg zeichnet sich bereits ab. So haben über 1.600 Unterstützer bereits in Townsfolk Tussle investiert. Panic Roll hat damit das Finanzierungsziel von rund 67.000 Euro bereits deutlich überschritten.


Spiele News Spieleredakteur werden

Leave A Reply

░░░░░ Adventskalender 2020 ░░░░░
Jeden Tag ein neues Gewinnspiel

Adventskalender 2020 Gewinnspiel

+++ kostenlos eintragen +++

 

Echter Gamer und noch nicht dabei? Ernsthaft? Werde Teil der Community!

Spielpunkt Brettspiele NewsTritt unserer E-Mail-Community völlig kostenlos bei und wir informieren dich über aktuelle Meldungen, ausführliche Reviews, kritische Kommentare, Berichte von Messen und Conventions und natürlich Gewinnspiele, an denen du als Teil unserer Mail-Community kostenfrei teilnehmen kannst.

Abmeldung jederzeit möglich. Die Einwilligung umfasst Hinweise zu Widerruf, Versanddienstleister und Statistik entsprechend unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Übrigens: Auch wir hassen Spam und senden dir nur 1 bis 2 E-Mails pro Monat.