Former fantasy flight games writer and creator of Star Wars: Rebellion Corey Konieczka has a new board game in the pipeline. With 3000 Scoundrels, Unexpected Games will launch a western themed competitive engine builder. The game is slated for release in the fall.

Corey Konieczka is behind several high-profile board games, including Star Wars: Rebellion, Star Wars: Imperial Assault, Twilight Imperium or Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game. After leaving Fantasy Flight Games, he acts much more independently with the publisher Unexpected Games. 3000 Scoundrels is the third board game.

A handful of cards – thousands of possibilities

After The Initiative and Voices in my Head, the western engine builder 3000 Scoundrels is the third board game in the Unexpected Games portfolio. The board game is described as a competitive engine builder in which two to four players successively develop their strengths and skills. With combinations of different job and skill cards you build your own gang of western characters. Thousands of combinations with different names, graphics and game effects should be possible.

In numbers: Unexpected Games names up to 3.000 different combinations – it should be possible to implement up to 50 per game. The highlight: Some of the cards are transparent, so that they can be placed over other cards as an overlay, just to provide additions. In this way, various properties can be applied to the characters.

The idea of ​​3000 Scoundrels is weird: It's basically set in the world of the Wild West, but the board game has a futuristic-technological twist. The “traveler” left the relevant technologies behind – that’s what it’s all about in the end. Whoever has collected the most wins at the end of the approximately one and a half hour games.

3000 Scoundrels is a mix of engine builder and card drafting, but it is also said to contain bluffing elements to get needed cards. The board game by Unexpected Games is scheduled for release in the fall. The costs are around 50 US dollars.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Preview Product Rating Price
Unexpected games - The Initiative - board game Unexpected games - The Initiative - board game * 65,68 EUR

Author

Last updated on 8.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Der ehemalige Fantasy-Flight-Games-Autor und Schöpfer von Star Wars: Rebellion, Corey Konieczka, hat ein neues Brettspiel in der Pipeline. Mit 3000 Scoundrels wird Unexpected Games einen kompetitiven Engine-Builder mit Western-Thema auf den Markt bringen. Erscheinen soll das Spiel noch im Herbst.

Corey Konieczka steckt hinter mehreren hochkarätigen Brettspielen, darunter Star Wars: Rebellion, Star Wars: Imperial Assault, Twilight Imperium oder Battlestar Galactica: Das Brettspiel. Nach seinem Ausscheiden bei Fantasy Flight Games agiert er mit dem Verlag Unexpected Games deutlich unabhängiger. 3000 Scoundrels ist das dritte Brettspiel.

Eine Handvoll Karten – tausende Möglichkeiten

Nach The Initiative und Voices in my Head ist der Western-Engine-Builder 3000 Scoundrels das dritte Brettspiel im Portfolio von Unexpected Games. Beschrieben wird das Brettspiel als kompetitiver Engine-Builder, bei dem zwei bis vier Spieler sukzessive ihre Stärken und Fertigkeiten ausbauen. Mit Kombinationen aus verschiedenen Job- und Fähigkeitenkarten baut man sich seine eigenen Gang aus Western-Charaktere zusammen. Möglich seien sollen so tausende Kombinationen mit unterschiedlichen Namen, Grafiken und Spieleffekten.

In Zahlen: Unexpected Games nennt bis zu 3.000 verschiedene Kombinationen – dabei sollen sich bis zu 50 pro Partie umsetzen lassen. Der Clou: Einige der Karten sind transparent, sodass sie als Overlay über andere Karten gelegt werden können, um lediglich für Ergänzungen zu sorgen. So lassen sich verschiedene Eigenschaften an die Charaktere anlegen.

Die Idee von 3000 Scoundrels ist schräg: Es spielt grundsätzlich in der Welt des Wilden Westens, allerdings hat das Brettspiele einen futuristisch-technologischen Twist. Der “Reisende” hat entsprechende Technologien hinterlassen – um genau die geht es letztendlich. Wer die meisten gesammelt hat, gewinnt am Ende der rund anderthalbstündigen Partien.

3000 Scoundrels ist eine Mischung aus Engine-Builder und Karten-Drafting, soll jedoch auch Bluff-Elemente enthalten, um an benötigte Karten zu gelangen. Erscheinen soll das Brettspiel von Unexpected Games im Herbst. Die Kosten liegen bei umgerechnet rund 50 US-Dollar.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Unexpected games - The Initiative - Brettspiel Unexpected games - The Initiative - Brettspiel * 64,97 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API