Deep Print Games announce the next board game novelty for 2022 after Skymines. Like Skymines, the newly announced title has ties to an already released game. Thematically, it stays close to its predecessor and shifts the game's setting from the savannah to North America.

The author duo Kramer/Kiesling will follow suit Savannah Park out the next game in collaboration with Deep Print Games. The environment of the novelty is no longer the savannah, but a North American national park. In front of an impressive mountain backdrop and between spectacular geysers, the players form the largest possible herds. These must have access to water points and avoid bad weather if possible.

Caldera Park - The next step up from Savannah Park

As in the previous one Savannah Park are also in Caldera Park the rules are not a page-long novel. Your own turn consists of two simple steps. In the first step you select an animal species and a landscape. Then all must place one of their tokens showing this animal species on a space of the chosen landscape in their park. The scarcer the available places become, the more demanding this task becomes. The moves of the other players can disrupt your own plans and the weather is also unpredictable.

The final scoring follows after five rounds. There are points for the largest herd and also for cleverly colonizing certain landscapes. Caldera Park intended to offer the perfect balance between strategy and luck and a good "next step" for all fans of Savannah Park .

The novelty is suitable for 1-4 people aged 10 and over. A game lasts between 30 and 40 minutes. Caldera Park should appear later this year.


Preview Product Rating Price
EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) EXIT® - The Game: Shadows over Middle-earth(TM) * 11,99 EUR

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Deep Print Games kündigen nach Skymines die nächste Brettspielneuheit für 2022 an. Wie Skymines hat auch der neu angekündigte Titel Verbindungen zu einem bereits veröffentlichten Spiel. Thematisch bleibt es nah an seinem Vorgänger und verlegt den Handlungsort des Spiels von der Savanne nach Nordamerika.

Das Autorenduo Kramer/Kiesling bringt nach Savannah Park das nächste Spiel in Zusammenarbeit mit Deep Print Games heraus. Die Umgebung der Neuheit ist nicht mehr die Savanne, sondern ein nordamerikanischer Nationalpark. Vor einer beeindruckenden Bergkulisse und zwischen spektakulären Geysiren bilden die Spielenden möglichst große Herden. Diese müssen Zugang zu Wasserstellen haben und nach Möglichkeit schlechtes Wetter vermeiden.

Caldera Park – Der nächste Schritt nach Savannah Park

Wie schon im Vorgänger Savannah Park sind auch in Caldera Park die Regeln kein seitenlanger Roman. Der eigene Zug setzt sich aus zwei einfachen Schritten zusammen. Im ersten Schritt wählt man eine Tierart und eine Landschaft aus. Anschließend müssen alle einen ihrer Token, der diese Tierart zeigt, auf einem Platz der gewählten Landschaft in ihrem Park platzieren. Je knapper die verfügbaren Plätze werden, desto anspruchsvoller wird diese Aufgabe. Die Züge der Mitspielenden können die eigenen Pläne stören und auch das Wetter ist unberechenbar.

Nach fünf Spielrunden folgt die Schlusswertung. Hier gibt es Punkte für die größte Herde und auch für das clevere Besiedeln bestimmter Landschaften. Caldera Park soll die perfekt Balance zwischen Strategie und Glück bieten und ein guter „nächster Schritt“ für alle Fans von Savannah Park sein.

Die Neuheit ist für 1-4 Personen ab 10 Jahren geeignet. Eine Partie dauert zwischen 30 und 40 Minuten. Caldera Park soll noch in diesem Jahr erscheinen.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
EXIT® - Das Spiel: Schatten über Mittelerde(TM) EXIT® - Das Spiel: Schatten über Mittelerde(TM) * 11,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 3.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API