The announcement of Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is getting closer: The new first person shooter is to be presented on August 26th. To get in the mood for the upcoming presentation, the developers are now showing the official artwork of the game.


The fact that the sequel to Modern Warfare takes place at the time of the Cold War has been part of the kitchen over and over again in recent weeks. Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War is most likely set in the Battle of the Royal Shooters Warzone.

Teaser trailer shows artwork

Activision and Treyarch reveal call of Duty's most important official work of art: Black Ops Cold War - and the upcoming announcement. Treyarch first posted a short video on Twitter showcasing the Modern Warfare suite graphics. The whole work can be admired in another contribution: The picture shows a Soviet and American soldier - with individual posters and motifs in the background.

With the short message service, the developers confirm again that the announcement of Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War will take place on August 26th. Treyarch and Activision presented the event in the first video teaser of the modern warfare suite. The clip was part of a large-scale scavenger hunt: In the past few days, the developers distributed a series of clues and combinations of numbers, documents and sketches via a teaser website for the new first-person shooter game that eventually led to the clip teaser on YouTube .

Since then it has also been clear what has been spreading on the Internet for many weeks: The new Call of Duty is subtitled Black Ops Cold War. Sagittarius in the first person likely takes place during the Cold War. The announcement should take place in the battle royale shooter Call of Duty: Warzone. Treyarch did not provide any details about the event. The release of the new first person shooter is expected in the fall.


[stextbox id = 'autor' caption = 'We are looking for reinforcements for the editorial team']We're looking for news writers in the fields of gaming, books, board games, as well as films and series. Do you want to participate? then > here < click and apply.[/ textbox]

Die Ankündigung von Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War rückt näher: Der neue Ego-Shooter soll am 26. August präsentiert werden. Zur Einstimmung auf die nahende Präsentation zeigen die Entwickler jetzt das offizielle Artwork des Spiels.


Dass die Fortsetzung von Modern Warfare zur Zeit des Kalten Krieges spielt, war in den letzten Wochen immer wieder ein Teil der Kochküche. Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War ist höchstwahrscheinlich in der Schlacht der Königlichen Schütze Warzone.

Teaser-Trailer zeigt Artwork

Activision und Treyarch zeigen call of Dutys wichtigstes offizielles Kunstwerk: Black Ops Cold War – und die bevorstehende Ankündigung. Treyarch veröffentlichte zuerst ein kurzes Video auf Twitter, in dem die Grafik der Modern Warfare-Suite präsentiert wurde. In einem anderen Beitrag kann das ganze Werk bewundert werden: Das Bild zeigt einen sowjetischen und amerikanischen Soldaten – mit einzelnen Plakaten und Motiven im Hintergrund.

Mit dem Kurznachrichtendienst bestätigen die Entwickler erneut, dass die Ankündigung von Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War am 26. August erfolgen wird. Treyarch und Activision präsentierten die Veranstaltung im ersten Video Teaser der modern warfare Suite. Der Clip war Teil einer groß angelegten Schnitzeljagd: In den vergangenen Tagen verteilten die Entwickler eine Reihe von Hinweisen sowie Kombinationen aus Zahlen, Dokumenten und Skizzen über eine Teaser-Website für das neue Ego-Shooter-Spiel, das schließlich zum Clip Teaser auf YouTube führte.

Seitdem ist auch klar, was seit vielen Wochen im Internet verbreitet wird: Der neue Call of Duty ist mit dem Untertitel Black Ops Cold War. Der Schütze in der ersten Person findet wahrscheinlich während des Kalten Krieges statt. Die Ankündigung sollte in der Schlacht royale shooter Call of Duty: Warzone stattfinden. Treyarch hat keine Details über das Ereignis genannt. Die Veröffentlichung des neuen Ego-Shooter wird im Herbst erwartet.


[stextbox id=’autor‘ caption=’Wir suchen Verstärkung für die Redaktion‘]Wir suchen nach News-Autoren in den Bereichen Gaming, Bücher, Brettspiele sowie Filme und Serien. Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann > hier < klicken und bewerben.[/stextbox]