Cities: Skylines, the modern city builder developed by Colossal Order and published by Paradox Interactive has sold over 2015 million copies across all platforms since its release in 12. With its deep simulation and endless customization options, Cities: Skylines is constantly evolving and reaching new generations of players.

Since launching in 2015, the Cities: Skylines team has worked to perfect the game experience, releasing 13 expansions, 10+ radio stations and bundles that provide the complete Cities: Skylines experience for fans new and old. Modding is another important part of the game.

Birthday patch for console versions

Building a city from the ground up is easy to learn, but when a community begins to build on those foundations, a city becomes a home. Thanks to one of the most active modding communities in the world, Cities: Skylines is always growing and expanding at an amazing rate.

"We're grateful for how active the Cities: Skylines community is, and we're thrilled they're sharing their passion for city building games with us," said Mariina Hallikainen, CEO of Colossal Order. “It's a dream come true that the game has resonated with so many players over the years. We're always listening to player feedback and we're working hard to bring even more joy to our fans in the future."

Cities: Skylines also debuted on consoles in 2017 and now a birthday patch has been released for Xbox One and PlayStation.

Incidentally, Cities: Skylines cannot only be played on the gaming screen. Thanks to a cooperation between Paradox Interactive and the publisher Kosmos, the video game is even adapted as a board game - and in very good quality.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Cities: Skylines, der moderne City-Builder, entwickelt von Colossal Order und veröffentlicht von Paradox Interactive, hat sich seit seiner Veröffentlichung im Jahr 2015 über 12 Millionen Mal auf allen Plattformen verkauft. Cities: Skylines entwickelt sich mit seiner tiefgreifenden Simulation und seinen unendlichen Anpassungsmöglichkeiten ständig weiter und erreicht neue Generationen von Spielern.

Seit dem Start im Jahr 2015 hat das Cities: Skylines-Team an der Perfektionierung des Spielerlebnisses gearbeitet und 13 Erweiterungen, mehr als 10 Radiosender und Bundles veröffentlicht, die das komplette Cities: Skylines-Erlebnis für neue und alte Fans bereitstellen. Modding ist ein weiterer wichtiger Bestandteil des Spiels.

Birthday-Patch für Konsolenversionen

Eine Stadt von Grund auf zu errichten, ist leicht zu erlernen, aber wenn eine Community beginnt, dieses Fundament zu verbessern, dann wird eine Stadt zu einem Zuhause. Dank einer der aktivsten Modding-Communities der Welt, wächst und erweitert sich Cities: Skylines ständig auf fantastische Weise.

„Wir sind dankbar dafür, wie aktiv die Cities: Skylines-Community ist, und wir sind überglücklich, dass sie ihre Leidenschaft für Städtebauspiele mit uns teilen“, sagt Mariina Hallikainen, CEO von Colossal Order. „Es ist ein wahrgewordener Traum, dass das Spiel in all den Jahren bei so vielen Spielern Anklang gefunden hat. Wir hören ständig auf das Spieler-Feedback und wir arbeiten hart daran, unseren Fans in Zukunft noch mehr Freude zu bereiten.“

Cities: Skylines debütierte 2017 auch auf Konsolen und nun wurde ein Geburtstags-Patch für Xbox One und PlayStation veröffentlicht.

Cities: Skylines lässt sich übrigens nicht nur auf dem Gaming-Bildschirm spielen. Dank einer Kooperation zwischen Paradox Interactive und dem Verlag Kosmos ist das Videospiel sogar als Brettspiel adaptiert worden – und zwar in durchaus guter Qualität.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 22.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API