As Happyshops announces, the 4X board game The Warp has started in the Spieleschmiede. The Grimspire brand is responsible for implementing the title with a sci-fi setting. The original of the board game comes from Jumping Turtle Games, who have already successfully crowdfunded their game on Kickstarter. 


A fast-paced 4X board game, that is how the creators themselves describe their creation: Jumping Turtle Games still sets a duration of two to three hours for a game, not unusual for a concept that relies on “scouting, spreading, exploiting, erasing”. Up to six players can take part, The Warp also has a solo mode. The focus is also on replayability: 16 different races ensure a large number of different game variations.

Twilight Empire "light"

The epic 4X board game Twilight Imperium could serve as a conceptual model for The Warp, which at least in principle relies on similar game ideas. The Warp, on the other hand, is supposed to offer a much faster gaming experience. The Belgian creative minds at Jumping Turtle Games have also given the game various modes, including a competitive all-against-all as a standard variant, a team mode and the aforementioned solo mode.

Players initially form their starter race from a combination of two of the 16 alien races, plus two other alien races who are on the core planet Yortar, as well as a warp protector: this leads to slightly adjusted game conditions. Due to the large number of different compositions, the game is given medium-term variance. The course of the game changes at least in details.

"The Warp" is a classic 4X board game with no long downtime. Image: Grimspire

“The Warp” is a classic 4X board game with no long downtime. Image: Grimspire

As is customary in the genre, players take care of the extraction of resources, the construction and expansion of
Buildings and use of troops. In addition, they can change the terrain of the planet or bribe their competition. . According to Jumping Turtle Games, there should be no downtime despite the large number of possible game actions, because the players are involved in every move and can always make decisions without having to wait.

The Warp campaign on Kickstarter ends on November 29th. The game has already been successfully financed: Jumping Turtle Games set 40.000 euros as the target market, and the sum of 45.000 euros has now been exceeded.

The game maker of the game offensive now wants to produce a localized version via the Grimspire brand, for which 22.000 euros are to be collected via crowdfunding. 42 days and thus until January 7, 2021, the Campaign for The Warp, the first backers have already indicated their support. The campaign includes the basic game, designed for one to four players, as well as the expansion that makes The Warp playable with up to six participants. There is also an alien expansion pack.

In terms of price, the 4X board game The Warp is in the upper segment. The basic game costs 80 euros in the Spieleschmiede, with an expansion the title costs as much as 99 euros. If you also want to have access to the expansion pack, you have to invest a further 21 euros and pay 120 euros for the maximum pledge. After successful crowdfunding, The Warp is expected to be delivered in October 2021.


Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Wie Happyshops mitteilt, ist das 4X-Brettspiel The Warp in der Spieleschmiede gestartet. Die Marke Grimspire zeichnet sich für die Umsetzung des Titels mit Sci-Fi-Setting verantwortlich. Das Original des Brettspiels stammt von Jumping Turtle Games, die ihr Spiel bereits erfolgreich durch das Crowdfunding auf Kickstarter bringen konnten. 


Ein rasantes 4X-Brettspiel, so bezeichnen die Macher selbst ihre Schöpfung: Als Dauer setzt Jumping Turtle Games für eine Partie dennoch zwei bis drei Stunden an, nicht unüblich für ein Konzept, das auf “Auskundschaften, Ausbreiten, Ausbeuten, Auslöschen” setzt. Bis zu sechs Spieler können teilnehmen, The Warp verfügt zudem über einen Solomodus. Im Fokus steht zudem die Wiederspielbarkeit: Für eine hohe Zahl an unterschiedlichen Spielvariationen sorgen unter anderem 16 verschiedene Rassen.

Twilight Imperium “light”

Als konzeptionelles Vorbild für The Warp könnte der epische 4X-Brettspiel Twilight Imperium herhalten, das zumindest im Grundsatz auf ähnliche Spielideen setzt. The Warp soll hingegen ein deutlich flotteres Spielvergnügen bieten. Die belgischen Kreativköpfe von Jumping Turtle Games haben dem Spiel zudem verschiedene Modi spendiert, darunter ein kompetitives Alle-gegen-Alle als Standardvariante, einen Team-Modus sowie den genannten Solomodus.

Spieler bilden ihr Startervolk zunächst aus einer Kombination aus zwei der 16 Alienrassen, hinzu kommen zwei weitere Alienvölker, die sich auf dem Kernplaneten Yortar aufhalten, sowie ein Warp-Beschützer: das führt jeweils zu leicht angepassten Spielbedingungen. Durch die Vielzahl an unterschiedlichen Zusammensetzungen wird dem Spiel mittelfristig Varianz verliehen. Der Spielablauf verändert sich so mindestens in Details.

"The Warp" ist ein klassisches 4X-Brettspiel ohne längere Downtime. Bild: Grimspire

“The Warp” ist ein klassisches 4X-Brettspiel ohne längere Downtime. Bild: Grimspire

Genreüblich kümmern Spieler sich um die Gewinnung von Ressourcen, das Errichten und Ausbauen von
Gebäuden und den Einsatz von Truppen. Zusätzlich können sie das Gelände des Planeten verändern, oder ihre Konkurrenz bestechen. . Downtime soll es laut Jumping Turtle Games trotz der Vielzahl an möglichen Spielhandlungen keine geben, denn die Spieler sind bei jedem Zug beteiligt und können stets Entscheidungen treffen, ohne warten zu müssen.

Auf Kickstarter endet die Kampagne zu The Warp am 29. November. Das Spiel ist bereits erfolgreich finanziert: 40.000 Euro hatte Jumping Turtle Games als Zielmarkt festgelegt, inzwischen hat man die Summe von 45.000 Euro überschritten.

Die Spieleschmiede der Spiele-Offensive will nun eine lokalisierte Version über die Marke Grimspire produzieren, dazu sollen via Crowdfunding 22.000 Euro eingesammelt werden. 42 Tage und damit bis zum 7. Januar 2021, läuft die Kampagne zu The Warp, erste Backer haben bereits ihre Unterstützung signalisiert. Die Kampagne umfasst das Grundspiel, ausgerichtet für ein bis vier Spieler, sowie die Erweiterung, die The Warp auch mit bis zu sechs Teilnehmenden spielbar macht. Hinzu kommt ein Alien-Erweiterungspaket.

Preislich ist das 4X-Brettspiel The Warp im oberen Segment angesiedelt. Das Grundspiel schlägt mit 80 Euro in der Spieleschmiede zu Buche, mit Erweiterung kostet der Titel gar 99 Euro. Wer auch noch Zugriff auf das Erweiterungspack haben möchte, muss weitere 21 Euro investieren und zahlt für den Maximal-Pledge 120 Euro. Nach erfolgreichen Crowdfunding soll The Warp voraussichtlich im Oktober 2021 geliefert werden.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 5.12.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API