The sci-fi role-playing game Cyberpunk 19 is due to appear on November 2077th and, at least in Germany, CD Projekt Red and Bandai Namco have cleared an important hurdle: the age test at the USK. For adults only, the other way around: “No youth approval according to the Youth Protection Act” is the verdict that the entertainment software self-control made.   


CD Projekt Red's sci-fi RPG Cyberpunk 2077 appears uncut in this country, that has long been clear. The fact that the makers of “The Witcher” would also rely on taboo topics, violence and sex in their new cyberpunk role-playing game has already been touched upon - fans even expected. Now it is clear: The self-checking authority for entertainment software also sees enough content for adults to give the video game its well-deserved USK-18 seal. Developers and fans are happy.

Cyberpunk 2077 appears uncut in Germany

On August 13, USK tested Cyberpunk 2077 in the English language version. The verdict was as expected. CD Projekt Red is not particularly reluctant to use taboo subjects. The first part of the “The Witcher” series as well as the latest third offshoot were full of scenes that are not suitable for children - and it's the same with Cyberpunk 2077.

Among other things, this trailer makes it clear why the USK should not have thought long about the classification:

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

The previously published screenshots and trailers for the game have already provided a foretaste of the gloomy setting. With its test verdict, the USK has now officially confirmed what fans had long expected - some had hoped -: The game world of Cyberpunk 2077 is a rough place.

Cyberpunk 2077 will appear in Germany as early as November. Unedited, as the developers have officially announced - and they are even happy about the decision of the entertainment self-control, because it is clear that CD Projekt Red can present the game to its fans in the same way as developers and authors the setting, the world and have presented the actions.

CD Projekt Red has dated its release on November 19th. Cyberpunk 2077 will then be released for PC, Xbox One and Playstation 4, and a version for Google Stadia is planned for the current year. Cyberpunk 2077 will also appear on next-gen consoles as soon as they are available - a corresponding upgrade that uses the hardware of the new generation of consoles will also come later.


Offers board games video games gaming discounts

Author

Am 19. November soll das Sci-Fi-Rollenspiel Cyberpunk 2077 erscheinen und zumindest in Deutschland haben CD Projekt Red und Bandai Namco eine wichtige Hürde genommen: Die Altersprüfung bei der USK. Nur für Erwachsene, umgekehrt also: „keine Jugendfreigabe nach dem Jugendschutzgesetz“, lautet das Urteil, das die Unterhaltungssoftware Selbstkontrolle gefällt hat.   


Ungeschnitten erscheint CD Projekt Reds Sci-Fi-RPG Cyberpunk 2077 hierzulande, das ist längst klar. Dass die Macher von „The Witcher“ auch bei ihrem neuen Cyberpunk-Rollenspiel auf Tabu-Themen, Gewalt und Sex setzen würden, wurde bereits angerissen – von Fans sogar erwartet. Nun ist klar: Auch die Prüfinstanz Unterhaltungssoftware Selbstkontrolle sieht genügend Inhalte für Erwachsene, um dem Videospiel sein verdientes USK-18-Siegel zu verleihen. Entwickler und Fans freut es.

Cyberpunk 2077 erscheint ungeschnitten in Deutschland

Am 13. August hat die USK Cyberpunk 2077 in der englischen Sprachversion geprüft. Das Urteil ist wie erwartet ausgefallen. Besonders zurückhaltend ist CD Projekt Red nicht, was den Einsatz von Tabu-Themen angeht. Bereits der erste Teil der „The Witcher“-Reihe sowie der aktuellste dritte Ableger steckten voller Szenen, die für Kinderaugen nicht geeignet sind – und bei Cyberpunk 2077 ist es genauso.

Unter anderem in diesem Trailer wird deutlich, weshalb die USK nicht lange überlegt haben dürfte, was die Einstufung angeht:

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Die bisher veröffentlichten Screenshots und Trailer zum Spiel haben bereits einen Vorgeschmack auf das düstere Setting geliefert. Die USK hat mit ihrem Prüfurteil nun offiziell bestätigt, was Fans längst erwartet – einige auch gehofft – hatten: Die Spielwelt von Cyberpunk 2077 ist ein raues Pflaster.

Cyberpunk 2077 erscheint in Deutschland bereits im November. Ungeschnitten, wie die Entwickler offiziell bekannt gegeben haben – und sie freuen sich über die Entscheidung der Unterhaltung Selbstkontrolle sogar, denn damit steht fest, dass CD Projekt Red seinen Fans das Spiel so präsentieren kann, wie Entwickler und Autoren sich das Setting, die Welt und die Handlungen vorgestellt haben.

Den Release hat CD Projekt Red für den 19. November datiert. Erscheinen wird Cyberpunk 2077 dann für PC, Xbox One und Playstation 4, zudem ist für das laufende Jahr die Veröffentlichung einer Version für Google Stadia geplant. Auf Next-Gen-Konsolen soll Cyberpunk 2077 ebenfalls erscheinen, sobald diese verfügbar sind – ein entsprechendes Upgrade, das die Hardware der neuen Konsolengeneration ausnutzt, soll später ebenfalls kommen.


Angebote Brettspiele Videospiele Gaming Rabatte
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest