CMON's Cyberpunk 2077 board game is about to start crowdfunding on Kickstarter. Under the title "Gangs of Night City", fans of the role-playing game will then be able to experience further adventures on the gaming table at home. CMON is already heating up the mood with a trailer – the world of Cyberpunk 2077 will soon be one game richer.

CMON announced last summer that a board game based on Cyberpunk 2077 would be released. Early on you had the first via stream Details on “Gangs of Night City” reveal. The board game should be financed by crowdfunding, it was said as early as 2021. It was previously unclear when the associated campaign would start - now there are at least hopes of an early launch.

Cyberpunk 2077 as a board game: New trailer

Andrea Chiarvesio and Francesco Rugerfred Sedda are implementing the Cyberpunk 2077 board game together with Eric Lang and Alexio Schneeberger. The names of the authors are known in the scene and are behind projects such as Hyperborea, Marvel United, Ankh or Bloodborne. The authors want to capture the "living cyberpunk world" from the video game and the story about a main protagonist in an adapted form. They use the gangs from Night City. In this way you are able to build a board game concept around the role-playing game that does not depend on a main character - at the same time you can use the content that the video game specifies. There are several gangs in the city of sin and they are exactly what you will find in the board game.

The core concept explained: "Each player controls a gang in Night City, moving their units, fighting each other and vying for control of the district," the authors reveal in a game development diary entry on CMON's website. Different abilities for the units were then worked out in detail and classes were designed: Solos, Techies and Netrunners - each equipped with individual skills in order to be able to bring different tasks to the board in the game. What is already emerging: The gangs equipped with asymmetrical skills should ultimately provide variance.

Cyberpunk 2077: Gangs of Night City will be an area control board game at its core, where players playing the roles of gangs must control points of interest on the game board to earn bonuses. The authors have divided the game plan into six districts. Game tests had shown that further areas were no longer necessary.

Because it is currently unclear when the Cyberpunk 2077: Gangs of Night City crowdfunding campaign will start exactly, there are still no details on the release date or the price structure. From the experience of previous CMON board games, however, the starting price should be in the range between 100 and 130 US dollars - the end up will then probably be pushed up generously. It is conceivable that CMON cannibalize the license as part of the Kickstarter campaign for some additional content. The full equipment of Cyberpunk 2077: Gangs of Night City could well be in the range between 220 and 450 US dollars if you use recent and comparable crowdfunding campaigns as a benchmark.

"Coming soon" announces CMON on its website, bookmark the Kickstarter campaign you can already.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Preview Product Rating Price
Cyberpunk 2077 Comics: Vol. 1: Trauma Team Cyberpunk 2077 Comics: Vol. 1: Trauma Team * 15,00 EUR

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Brettspiel zu Cyberpunk 2077 von CMON startet bald ins Crowdfunding auf Kickstarter. Unter dem Titel “Gangs of Night City” werden Fans des Rollenspiels dann auch auf dem heimische Spieltisch weitere Abenteuer erleben können. Mit einem Trailer heizt CMON die Stimmung bereits an – die Welt um Cyberpunk 2077 ist in Kürze jedenfalls um ein Spiel reicher.

Bereits im vergangenen Sommer hatte CMON angekündigt, dass man ein Brettspiel zu Cyberpunk 2077 auf den Markt bringen würde. Schon früh hatte man via Stream erste Details zu “Gangs of Night City” verraten. Finanziert werden solle das Brettspiel per Crowdfunding, hieß es bereits 2021. Unklar war bislang, wann die zugehörige Kampagne starten würde – jetzt gibt es zumindest Hoffnungen auf einen baldigen Launch.

Cyberpunk 2077 als Brettspiel: Neuer Trailer

Andrea Chiarvesio und Francesco Rugerfred Sedda setzen das Brettspiel zu Cyberpunk 2077 gemeinsam mit Eric Lang und Alexio Schneeberger um. Die Namen der Autoren sind in der Szene bekannt und stecken hinter Projekten wie Hyperborea, Marvel United, Ankh oder Bloodborne. Die “lebendige Cyberpunk-Welt” aus dem Videospiel und die Geschichte um einen Hauptprotagonisten wollen die Autoren in angewandelter Form einfangen. Sie bedienen sich dazu der Gangs aus Night City. So ist man in der Lage, ein Brettspiel-Konzept um das Rollenspiel aufzubauen, das nicht auf eine Hauptfigur angewiesen ist – gleichzeitig kann man jene Inhalte nutzen, die dass Videospiel vorgibt. Gangs gibt es nämlich mehrere in der Stadt der Sünde und genau die finden sich in dem Brettspiel wieder.

Das erklärte Kernkonzept: “Jeder Spieler kontrolliert eine Bande in Night City, bewegt seine Einheiten, kämpft gegeneinander und wetteifert um die Kontrolle über den Distrikt”, das verraten die Autoren in einem Tagebucheintrag zur Spielentwicklung auf CMONs Webseite. Im Detail hatte man anschließend unterschiedliche Fähigkeiten bei den Einheiten herausgearbeitet und Klassen entworfen: Solos, Techies und Netrunner – jeweils ausgestattet mit individuellen Skills, um so im Spiel unterschiedliche Aufgaben auf das Brett bringen zu können. Was sich bereits herauskristallisiert: Die mit asymmetrischen Fähigkeiten ausgestatteten Gangs dürften so am Ende für Varianz sorgen.

Cyberpunk 2077: Gangs of Night City wird im Kern ein Area-Control-Brettspiel, bei dem Spieler in den Rollen der Gangs “Points of Interest”, neuralgische Punkte, auf dem Spielbretts kontrollieren müssen, um Boni zu erhalten. In sechs Bezirke haben die Autoren den Spielplan dafür unterteilt. Spieltest hätten gezeigt, dass weitere Bereich nicht mehr notwendig gewesen seien.

Weil derzeit unklar ist, wann die Crowdfunding-Kampagne von Cyberpunk 2077: Gangs of Night City exakt startet, gibt es noch keine Details zum Erscheinungsdatum oder zum preislichen Gefüge. Aus der Erfahrung bisheriger CMON-Brettspiele heraus, dürfte der Einstiegspreis allerdings im Bereich zwischen 100 und 130 US-Dollar liegen – das Ende nach oben wird dann wahrscheinlich großzügig nach oben verschoben. Denkbar ist, dass CMON die Lizenz im Rahmen der Kickstarter-Kampagne für einiges an Zusatzinhalten ausschlachtet. Die Vollausstattung bei Cyberpunk 2077: Gangs of Night City könnte dann durchaus im Bereich zwischen 220 und 450 US-Dollar liegen, sofern man jüngste und vergleichbare Crowdfunding-Kampagnen als Maßstab ansetzt.

“Coming soon” teilt CMON auf seiner Webseite mit, die Kickstarter-Kampagne vormerken kann man bereits.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Cyberpunk 2077 Comics: Bd. 1: Trauma Team Cyberpunk 2077 Comics: Bd. 1: Trauma Team * 15,00 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 22.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API