There is never a day without news about Cyberpunk 2077. There is regularly good and sometimes not so good news about the action role-playing game from CD Projekt Red. This time a supposed leak about the multiplayer mode is making the rounds. Dataminers want to have discovered details in the code that indicate some content and game modes of the multiplayer part. How much truth is there in the rumors? That remains to be seen, at least the information doesn't sound entirely absurd. 


With Cyberpunk 2077 CD Projekt Red has released a title that has remained a topic of conversation since its release in December. Sometimes it's bugs and mistakes that critics and fans discuss, sometimes it's the grandiose story and the breathtaking game world, sometimes it's filed complaints - and then there are rumors. There is currently a leak on the Internet dealing with the multiplayer mode of Cyberpunk 2077, about which basically nothing is known, except that it is planned and should be submitted later.

Cyberpunk 2077: Deathmatch and “Heist” for multiplayer?

This time, it is particularly difficult to assess the truth of the matter because it is, of all things, an anonymous source that reports on the findings of the Dataminers. A list of the allegedly discovered lines of code has been published via DSOGaming, according to which the multiplayer part of Cyberpunk 2077 should contain a deathmatch mode - which is more or less standard anyway - as well as a mode called “Heist”. Even a game mode around robbery is not completely absurd and would definitely fit the setting. However, apart from the names of the game variants, it remains completely unclear what the game modes are about.

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

Also interesting: A class system is to be used for the multiplayer mode of Cyberpunk 2077. The data miners claim to have discovered archetypes such as Solo, Assassin, Netrunner and Techie in the code.

As always, the following applies to such rumors: They should be treated with caution. There is no official information from CD Projekt Red about a multiplayer mode in Cyberpunk 2077. It is only known that such a game mode is being developed by a team and is expected to find its way into the game at some point in the future. In what form and when? That is not even vaguely known. CD Projekt Red is currently working on the first free DLC for Cyberpunk 2077to appear at the beginning of the year.

Sources: DSOGaming


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Kein Tag ohne News zu Cyberpunk 2077. Rund um das Action-Rollenspiel von CD Projekt Red gibt es regelmäßig gute und manchmal auch weniger gute Neuigkeiten. Diesmal macht ein vermeintlicher Leak über den Multiplayer-Modus die Runde. Dataminer wollen im Code Details entdeckt haben, die auf einige Inhalte sowie Spielmodi des Mehrspieler-Parts hinweisen. Wie viel Wahrheit in den Gerüchten steckt? Das bleibt abzuwarten, gänzlich abwegig klingen die Informationen zumindest nicht. 


Mit Cyberpunk 2077 hat CD Projekt Red einen Titel veröffentlicht, der seit seinem Release im Dezember Gesprächsthema bleibt. Mal sind es Bugs und Fehler, über die Kritiker und Fans diskutieren, mal ist es die grandiose Story und die atemberaubende Spielwelt, mal sich es eingereichte Klagen – und dann sind da noch Gerüchte. Derzeit kursiert ein Leak im Internet, der sich mit dem Mehrspieler-Modus von Cyberpunk 2077 beschäftigt, zu dem im Grund rein gar nichts bekannt ist, außer, dass es geplant ist und nachgereicht werden soll.

Cyberpunk 2077: Deathmatch und „Heist“ für Mehrspieler?

Den Wahrheitsgehalt zu beurteilen ist diesmal vor allem deshalb so schwierig, weil es ausgerechnet eine anonyme Quelle ist, die von den Funden der Dataminer berichtet. Über DSOGaming ist eine Liste mit den angeblich entdeckten Code-Zeilen veröffentlicht worden, nach denen der Mehrspieler-Part von Cyberpunk 2077 einen Deathmatch-Modus – das ist ohnehin mehr oder minder Standard – sowie einen Modus namens „Heist“  beinhalten soll. Auch ein Spielmodus um Raubüberfalle ist nicht völlig abwegig und würde durchaus zum Setting passen. Dennoch bleibt außer den Namen der Spielvarianten völlig unklar, worum es bei den Spielmodi geht.

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von cdn.iframe.ly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Ebenfalls interessant: Es soll ein Klassensystem für den Mutliplayer-Modus von Cyberpunk 2077 genutzt werden. Die Dataminer wollen Archetypen wie Solo, Assassin, Netrunner und Techie im Code entdeckt haben.

Wie immer gilt bei derartigen Gerüchten: Sie sind mit Vorsicht zu genießen. Offizielle Informationen von CD Projekt Red gibt es zu einem Multiplayer-Modus von Cyberpunk 2077 nämlich nicht. Es ist lediglich bekannt, dass ein derartiger Spielmodus von einem Team entwickelt wird und irgendwann in der Zukunft den Weg in das Spiel finden soll. In welcher Form und wann? Das ist nicht einmal vage bekannt. Derzeit arbeitet CD Projekt Red am ersten kostenlosen DLC zu Cyberpunk 2077, der Anfang des Jahres erscheinen soll.

Quellen: DSOGaming


Letzte Aktualisierung am 24.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API