The developers of Cyberpunk 2077 deny the rumors of a possible soft relaunch of the action role-playing game with patch 1.5: CD Projekt Reds PR boss Radek Grabowski commented on this on Twitter with a one-liner. However, it is meaningful enough. 

It would have been too nice: According to the PR chief of CD Projekt Red, Radek Grabowski, the rumors that have recently spread about a soft relaunch of the action role-playing game with patch 1.5 are not true. "This thing does not add up. Sorry, Paul.", Grabowski literally said in a tweet on a post by Forbes author Paul Tassi.

But not a “soft relaunch” of Cyberpunk 2077

A forum user had on “4chan” recently spread the rumor, CD Projekt Red have plans to use the release of the next big patch as a kind of soft relaunch for an allegedly “Samurai Edition”. The user also provided information about alleged details and information mentioned about a first extension to Cyberpunk 2077.

Accordingly, CD Projekt has considered numerous quality of life improvements, but also new game content. It is now clear: the rumors have not come true. There is hope, however, because it is unclear whether CD Projekt Red's PR boss denies the rumors as a whole or only refers to parts of the article. “Things don't go together,” was the German translation of the short answer. It is therefore still possible that at least part of the alleged leak could be true.

At least it is now clear that the developers at CD Projekt Red are working on the first extension to Cyberpunk 2077. Already in autumn of last year the company, more precisely: CDPR's CFO Piotr Nielubowicz, informed that the teams that are working on the “big expansion for cyberpunk” had been expanded - besides other projects that had not yet been announced. A few months earlier, CEO Adam Kiciński had revealed details about the status of the expansion: 160 people are working on it, and another 70 are involved in the unannounced projects.

For fans of the action role-playing game, 2022 could still be a good year: In addition to the planned further development of the video game and the publication of the animated series, the crowdfunding start is one of them Board game about Cyberpunk 2077 by CMON planned for this year.


Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Entwickler von Cyberpunk 2077 dementieren die Gerüchte um einen möglichen Soft-Relaunch des Action-Rollenspiels mit Patch 1.5: Der CD Projekt Reds PR-Chef Radek Grabowski äußerte sich hierzu auf Twitter mit einem Einzeiler. Der ist allerdings aussagekräftig genug. 

Es wäre zu schön gewesen: Nach Aussagen des PR-Chefs von CD Projekt Red, Radek Grabowski, ist an den kürzlich verbreiteten Gerüchten über einen Soft-Relaunch des Action-Rollenspiel mit Patch 1.5 nichts dran. “This thing does not add up. Sorry, Paul.”, so Grabowski wörtlich in einem Tweet auf einen Post von Forbes-Autor Paul Tassi.

Doch kein “Soft relaunch” von Cyberpunk 2077

Ein Foren-User hatte auf “4chan” kürzlich das Gerücht gestreut, CD Projekt Red habe Pläne, die Veröffentlichung des nächsten großen Patches als eine Art Soft-Relaunch für eine angeblich “Samurai Edition” zu nutzen. Der Nutzer informierte zudem über angeblich Details und erwähnte Informationen zu einer ersten Erweiterung zu Cyberpunk 2077.

Demnach habe CD Projekt zahlreiche Quality of- Life-Verbesserungen angedacht, aber auch neue Spielinhalte. Nun ist klar: Die Gerüchte haben sich nicht bewahrheitet. Hoffnung gibt es allerdings, denn unklar ist, ob CD Projekt Reds PR-Chef die Gerüchte als Ganzes dementiert oder sich nur auf Teile des Artikels bezieht. “Die Dinge passen nicht zusammen”, so die deutsche Übersetzung der kurzen Antwort. Es bleibt somit weiterhin möglich, dass zumindest ein Teil des vermeintlichen Leaks stimmen könnte.

Immerhin ist inzwischen jedoch klar, dass die Entwickler bei CD Projekt Red an der ersten Erweiterung zu Cyberpunk 2077 arbeiten. Bereits im Herbst des vergangenen Jahres hatte das Unternehmen, genauer: CDPRs CFO Piotr Nielubowicz, darüber informiert, dass man die Teams erweitert habe, die an der “großen Erweiterung für Cyberpunk” arbeiten – übrigens neben anderen bislang nicht angekündigten Projekten. Bereits einige Monate zuvor hatte CEO Adam Kiciński Details über den Status der Erweiterung enthüllt: demnach arbeiten 160 Leute daran, weitere 70 seien in die unangekündigten Projekte involviert.

Für Fans des Action-Rollenspiels könnte 2022 dennoch ein gutes Jahr werden: Neben der geplanten Weiterentwicklung des Videospiels und der Veröffentlichung der Animationsserie ist der Crowdfunding-Start eines Brettspiels zu Cyberpunk 2077 durch CMON für dieses Jahr vorgesehen.


Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 4.12.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API