For Cyberpunk 2077, a forum user on "4chan" started a rumor about a "Samurai Edition". CD Projekt Red wants to implement a kind of soft launch for a new version with the next patch. 

Fans are now much more conciliatory with Cyberpunk 2077, the action role-playing game that moved between video game genius and total failure after its release. The time of massive review bombing is now over, fans are even giving out good ratings. For CD Projekt Red, the release of the next-gen version is on the program this year, at least according to the previously known plan.

The release of Cyberpunk 2077 for Playstation 5 and Xbox Series X|S not only marks a milestone for the game, but is also a chance for a fresh start for the developers. That's where the new rumor about the "Samurai Edition" comes from.

Cyberpunk 2077 soft relaunch?

Like a user* the "4chan" platform states that CD Projekt Red wants to treat Patch 1.5 as a "soft relaunch" of Cyberpunk 2077. The forum user expressly does not state a source for the Gerückt, he cannot say how he got the information. The new version is rumored to be called Samurai Edition, and CDPR is rumored to be doing a major live stream in February to reveal the patch, the anime-style cyberpunk series, and the first expansion.

The patch should contain numerous features, including a hairdresser, a garage, improved artificial intelligence, adjustments to the loot system, a new interface and a transmog system. There are also little things as well as four new weapons - the forum user pretends to know that.

The first expansion to Cyberpunk 2077 should play in Pacifica and be "pretty big". In a "battle zone" players should be able to wander around, where two new gangs are fighting each other: crazy psycho-clowns who call themselves "Bozos" and the brutal group "Slaughterhose". Roaming around the combat zone should feel like it did in the action shooter Stalker.

And: According to the rumor, another expansion for Cyberpunk 2077 should already be in development.

In addition, Cyberpunk should get its own "Gwent Minigame". For the anime series called Cyberpunk 2077: Edgerunner, the user provides information that is already known.

The forum users are skeptical, but still find the "information" interesting. How much of the information is ultimately true is unknown. CD Projekt Red has not yet made an official announcement about the next-gen patch or even a new edition of Cyberpunk 2077. So fans will have to be patient. According to previous plans, the version for the power consoles should appear this year.

In any case, 2022 could be a good one for fans of the action role-playing game: In addition to the hoped-for further development of the video game and the animation series, the crowdfunding start is one of them Board game about Cyberpunk 2077 by CMON planned.


Author

Last updated on 27.01.2023/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Zu Cyberpunk 2077 hat ein Forennutzer auf “4chan” ein Gerücht über eine “Samurai Edition” in die Welt gesetzt. Damit wolle CD Projekt Red mit dem nächsten Patch eine Art Soft-Launch für eine neue Version realisieren. 

Fans zeigen sich inzwischen deutlich versöhnlicher mit Cyberpunk 2077, jenem  Action-Rollenspiel, das sich nach der Veröffentlichung in einem Bereich zwischen Videospiel-Genialität und Totalausfall bewegte. Mittlerweile ist die Zeit des massiven Review-Bombings vorbei, Fans verteilen sogar gute Wertungen. Fpr CD Projekt Red steht dieses Jahr die Veröffentlichung der Next-Gen-Version auf dem Programm, so zumindest der bisher bekannte Plan.

Das Erscheinen von Cyberpunk 2077 für Playstation 5 und Xbox Series X|S markiert nicht nur einen Meilenstein für das Spiel, sondern ist für die Entwickler die Chance auf eine Art Neustart. Dort knüpft das neue Gerücht um die “Samurai Edition” an.

“Soft relaunch” von Cyberpunk 2077?

Wie ein Nutzer* der Plattform “4chan” angibt zu wissen, will CD Projekt Red den Patch 1.5 als “soft relaunch” von Cyberpunk 2077 behandeln. Ein Quelle für das Gerückt gibt der Forennutzer ausdrücklich nicht an, er könne nicht sagen, wie er an die Information gelangt ist. “Samurai Edition” soll die neue Version heißen und CDPR will dem Gerücht zufolge einen großen Livestream im Februar hierzu ins Internet bringen, um den Patch, die Cyberpunk-Serie im Animestil sowie die erste Erweiterung zu enthüllen.

Der Patch soll zahlreiche Features enthalten, darunter einen Friseur, eine Garage, verbesserte künstliche Intelligenz, Anpassungen des Loot-Systems, ein neues Interface sowie ein Transmog-System. Hinzu kommen Kleinigkeiten sowie auch vier neue Waffen – das spiegelt der Forennutzer zu wissen vor.

Die erste Erweiterung zu Cyberpunk 2077 solle in Pacifica spielen und “ziemlich groß sein”.  In einer “Kampfzone” sollen SPieler umherwandern können, dort bekriegen sich zwei neue Gangs: verrückte Psycho–Clown, die sich “Bozos” nennen und die Brutalo-Gruppierung “Slaughterhose”. Das Umherstreifen in der Kampfzone solle sich anfühlen sie bei dem Action-Shooter Stalker.

Und: Eine weitere Erweiterung zu Cyberpunk 2077 solle sich dem Gerücht zufolge bereits in der Entwicklung befinden.

Zudem soll Cyberpunk sein eigenes “Gwent-Minigame” erhalten. Für die Anime-Serie mit dem Namen Cyberpunk 2077: Edgerunner gibt der Nutzer bereits bekannte Informationen an.

Die Forennutzer sind skeptisch, finden die “Informationen” allerdings dennoch interessant. Wie viel von den Angaben letztendlich wirklich stimmt, ist unbekannt. Eine offizielle Ankündigung zum Next-Gen-Patch oder gar einer neuen Edition von Cyberpunk 2077 hat es seitens CD Projekt Red bisher nicht gegeben. Fans werden sich also gedulden müssen. Erscheinen soll die Fassung für die Powerkonsolen nach bisherigen Plänen in diesem Jahr.

Ohnehin könnte 2022 für Fans des Action-Rollenspiels ein gutes werden: Neben der erhofften Weiterentwicklung des Videospiels und der Animationsserie ist der Crowdfunding-Start eines Brettspiels zu Cyberpunk 2077 durch CMON geplant.


Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 4.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API