CD Projekt Red has released patch 1.3 for Cyberpunk 2077. The fans are very happy because of the long list of improvements and repairs. However, there isn't much content with the first free DLC included in the patch. Mainly cosmetic content is in it. It doesn't matter, something is happening - and the way is clear for the remaining roadmap in 2021. Players can then expect significantly more.

Admittedly, the list with the patch notes for patch 1.3 for Cyberpunk 2077 is long. So long that we refrain from listing the improvements - instead there is a link to the official one Cyberpunk 2077 website. The update also includes the first free DLC for CD Projekt Red's action role-playing game. Although it belongs more to the “goodie” category, it is a step in the direction of “real content” because it is still on the developer's to-do list.

Cyberpunk DLC: New Jackets and Co

As important as the new 1.3 patch for Cyberpunk 2077 may be, the DLC is anything but a must-have. Although players did not expect in advance that CD Projekt Red would surprise them with a content bomb, they did not expect that there is so little in the download update. The hype was great, now disappointment is spreading.

The developers were aware, however, that the expectations of the fans were huge: They were small DLCs, they wanted to publish more later, according to senior Quest designer Patrick Mills. In any case, the roadmap had previously been adjusted in order to be able to advance the qualitative aspect of Cyberpunk 2077 and the troubleshooting. Contents have been pushed back, including the plan for the multiplayer mode, which CD Projekt Red has abandoned in the previously announced format.

In response to fan reactions, the development team pointed out that it was difficult to come up with patches for games that have already been released. Correcting a game in progress is like "open heart surgery," said Mills.

Even if the content of the DLC does not meet the expectations of the fans, patch 1.3 is huge and complains about some essential improvements to Cyberpunk 2077: such as improved support for the 8K resolution in tooltips or the long-awaited improvement of the minimap. Also central: the reassignment of the perks.

Ultimately, the developers' live stream caused displeasure among fans mainly because "they [the developers] spend half of the damn stream making excuses [...]", according to Reddit user RemnantProductions. The community has apparently not yet fully reconciled with the development team. CD Projekt Red has a lot of work to do - Patch 1.3 at least shows that we are on the right track.

Preview Product Rating Price
Seagate Storage Expansion Card 1 TB external SSD, ... Seagate Storage Expansion Card, 1 TB external SSD, ... * 218,40 EUR

Author

Last updated on 9.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

CD Projekt Red hat Patch 1.3 für Cyberpunk 2077 veröffentlicht. Die Freude bei Fans ist groß ob der langen Liste der Ver- und Ausbesserungen. Viel Inhalt gibt es mit dem ersten kostenlosen DLC, der in dem Patch enthalten ist, jedoch nicht. Vorrangig kosmetischer Content steckt drin. Egal, es tut sich was – und der Weg ist frei für die verbleibende Roadmap 2021. Da dürfen Spieler dann deutlich mehr erwarten.

Zugeben, die Liste mit dem Patch Notes zu Patch 1.3 für Cyberpunk 2077 ist lang. So lang, dass wir darauf verzichten, die Verbesserungen aufzulisten – stattdessen gibt es den Link zur offiziellen Cyberpunk 2077-Webseite. In dem Update enthalten ist auch der erste kostenlose DLC für CD Projekt Reds Action-Rollenspiel. Der gehört zwar eher in die Kategorie „Goodie“, ist aber ein Schritt Richtung „echte Inhalte“, denn die stehen weiterhin auf der To-do-Liste der Entwickler.

Cyberpunk-DLC: Neue Jacken und Co

So wichtig der neue Patch 1.3 für Cyberpunk 2077 auch sein mag, der DLC ist alles andere als ein Must-have. Zwar haben Spieler im Vorfeld nicht erwartet, dass CD Projekt Red sie mit einer Content-Bombe überraschen würde, dass allerdings derart wenig drin steckt in dem Download-Update, hatte man auch nicht erwartet. Der Hype war groß, nun macht sich Enttäuschung breit.

Den Entwicklern war allerdings bewusst, dass die Erwartungshaltung der Fans riesig gewesen ist: Es handele sich um kleine DLCs, man wolle später mehr veröffentlichen, so der Senior-Quest-Designer Patrick Mills. Ohnehin hatte man vormals die Roadmap angepasst, um zunächst den qualitativen Aspekt von Cyberpunk 2077 und die Fehlerbeseitigung vorantreiben zu können. Inhalte wurden nach hinten verschoben, so auch der Plan für den Mehrspielermodus, den CD Projekt Red ist dem zuvor angekündigten Format verworfen hat.

Als Reaktion auf die Reaktionen der Fans wies das Entwicklerteam darauf hin, dass es schwierig sei, Patches für Spiele zu erarbeiten, das bereits veröffentlicht wurde. Korrekturen an einem laufenden Spiel seien wie „eine Operation am offenen Herzen“, so Mills.

Auch wenn die Inhalte des DLC nicht den Erwartungen der Fans entsprechen, Patch 1.3 hat einen riesigen Umfang und beschwert Cyberpunk 2077 einige wesentliche Verbesserungen: so etwa eine verbesserte Unterstützung der 8K-Auflösung in Tooltips oder die lang ersehnte Ausbesserung der Minimap. Ebenfalls zentral: Die Neuzuweisung der Perks.

Für Unmut sorgte der Livestream der Entwickler bei den Fans letztendlich vor allem deshalb, weil „sie [die Entwickler] die Hälfte des verdammten Streams damit verbringen, Ausreden zu finden […]“, so der Reddit-Nutzer RemnantProductions. Gänzlich versöhnt hat sich die Community mit dem Entwicklerteam also scheinbar noch nicht. CD Projekt Red steht viel Arbeit bevor – Patch 1.3 zeigt allerdings zumindest, dass man sich auf genau dem richtigen Weg befindet.

Letzte Aktualisierung am 22.09.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API