The board game Darwin's Journey runs until January 28, 2021 as crowdfunding via Kickstarter and has already been financed. The worker placement is intended to take its players back to the memories of Charles Darwin's discoveries in the Galapagos Islands, which led straight to the development of the theory of evolution. Shortly after the project was published on the crowdfunding platform, the creators of ThunderGryph Games were able to enjoy the great financial support from the community. The board game seems to be in tune with the times.


The actual goal of 30.000 euros that the two game developers Simone Luciani and Nestore Mangone set for the project has long been exceeded many times over with the crowdfunding campaign for the board game Darwin's Journey. The Kickstarter project already reached a total of 6 euros today, on January 22th, 263.157 days before the end of the support phase. This makes it clear that the worker placement board game, which is dedicated to the British naturalist Charles Robert Darwin, is developing into a bit of a hype. The financing status is currently almost 900 percent.

Darwin's Journey: Evolution as a Worker Placement

Darwin's Journey is a euro board game with worker placement mechanics for one to four players who want to slip into the role of naturalist. Your task is nothing less than to contribute to Darwin's world-famous theory of evolution. To do this, they need to prepare their workers to carry out actions such as exploration, correspondence, and discovery of species of living beings. Just as Darwin did in 1831 on his research trip.

Darwin's Journey is a board game with a worker placement mechanism. Image: ThunderGryph Games

Darwin's Journey is a worker placement board game. Image: ThunderGryph Games

The board game is based on Charles Darwin's research on the Galapagos Islands. During this voyage of discovery he received some important food for thought on the way to his theory of evolution. The theory shows that all living things evolve and adapt over time, so that new species emerge. The publisher ThunderGryph Games is celebrating a real success with the Kickstarter campaign. The Darwin's Journey board game can be supported as part of the campaign for a minimum contribution of 45 euros, this variant contains the basic board game and any activated stretch goal that will not be included in the retail version. For a contribution of 70 euros, the supporters also receive an expansion and exclusive game material.

The stretch goals of Darwin's Journey are also running very promisingly: So far, 18 of a total of 21 Kickstarter exclusives have been activated, the next stretch goal is 250.000 euros. Overall, ThunderGryph Games has set bonus content up to the financing amount of 292.000 euros and achieving this goal looks realistic.

The runs until January 28th Crowdfunding campaign for the board game Darwin's Journey is still on Kickstarter. So there is still plenty of time for worker placements enthusiasts to participate in the financing project. The board game should be shipped in November 2021.

 


Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Das Brettspiel Darwin’s Journey läuft bis zum 28. Januar 2021 als Crowdfunding via Kickstarter und wurde bereits jetzt finanziert. Das Worker-Placement soll seine Spieler in die Erinnerungen an Charles Darwins Entdeckungen auf den Galapagosinseln entführen, die geradewegs zu der Entwicklung der Evolutionstheorie führten. Bereits kurze Zeit nach der Veröffentlichung des Projekts auf der Crowdfunding-Plattform, konnten sich die Macher von ThunderGryph Games der großen finanziellen Unterstützung durch die Community erfreuen. Das Brettspiel trifft scheinbar den Geist der Zeit.


Das eigentliche Ziel von 30.000 Euro, das die beiden Spielentwickler Simone Luciani and Nestore Mangone sich für das Projekt gesetzt haben, wurde mit der Crowdfunding-Kampagne zum Brettspiel Darwin’s Journey längst um ein Vielfaches überschritten. So erreichte das Kickstarter-Projekt bereits heute, am 6. Januar, und damit 22 Tage vor Ende der Unterstützungsphase, eine Summe von 263.157 Euro. Damit wird deutlich, dass sich das Worker-Placement-Brettspiel, das sich dem britischen Naturforscher Charles Robert Darwin widmet, zu einem kleinen Hype entwickelt. Bei fast 900 Prozent liegt der Finanzierungsstatus derzeit.

Darwin’s Journey: Evolution als Worker-Placement

Darwin’s Journey ist ein Euro-Brettspiel mit Worker-Placement-Mechanik für ein bis vier Spieler, die in die Rolle des Naturforschers schlüpfen möchten. Ihre Aufgabe ist dabei nichts weniger, als zu Darwins weltberühmter Evolutionstheorie beizutragen. Dazu müssen sie ihre Arbeiter darauf vorbereiten, Aktionen wie Erkundungen, Korrespondenzen und Entdeckung von Arten von Lebewesen durchzuführen. Ganz so, wie es vielleicht auch schon Darwin im Jahre 1831 auf seiner Forschungsreise tat.

Bei Darwin's Journey handelt es sich um ein Brettspiel mit Worker Placement Mechanismus. Bild: ThunderGryph Games
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Darwin’s Journey ist ein Worker-Placement-Brettspiel. Bild: ThunderGryph Games

Das Brettspiel basiert auf der Forschungszeit Charles Darwins auf den Galapagosinseln. Der während dieser Entdeckungsreise einige wichtige Denkanstößen auf dem Weg zu seiner Evolutionstheorie erhielt. Die Theorie zeigt auf, dass sich alle Lebewesen im Verlaufe der Zeit weiterentwickeln und stetig anpassen, so dass neue Arten entstehen. Mit der Kickstarter-Kampagne feiert der Verlag ThunderGryph Games einen wahren Erfolg. Das Darwin’s Journey-Brettspiel kann im Rahmen der Kampagne für einen Mindestbeitrag von 45 Euro unterstützt werden, diese Variante enthält das Basis-Brettspiel und jegliches freigeschaltetes Stretch-Goal, das in der Retail-Version nicht enthalten sein wird. Für einen Beitrag von 70 Euro, erhalten die Unterstützer zusätzlich dazu eine Erweiterung und exklusives Spielmaterial.

Auch die Stretch-Goals von Darwin’s Journey laufen vielversprechend: Freigeschaltet wurden bislang 18 von insgesamt 21 Kickstarter-Exklusiven-Beigaben, das nächste Stretch-Goal liegt bei 250.000 Euro. Insgesamt angesetzt hat ThunderGryph Games Bonusinhalte bis zur Finanzierungssumme von 292.000 Euro und das Erreichen dieses Ziels sieht realistisch aus.

Bis zum 28. Januar läuft die Crowdfunding-Kampagne zu dem Brettspiel Darwin’s Journey noch auf Kickstarter. Es bleibt also noch reichlich Zeit für Liebhaber von Worker-Placements, sich an dem Finanzierungsprojekt zu beteiligen. Der Versand des Brettspiels soll im November 2021 erfolgen.

Schon gewusst?  Gothic-like RPG "Farathan" im Crowdfunding-Endspurt

 


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Darwins Entstehung der Arten
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
Darwins Entstehung der Arten * 16,00 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 15.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API