On September 1, 2022 it's back to Middle-earth: The Lord of the Rings: Gollum by Daedalic Entertainment and Nacon has a release date. The stealth adventure will be released for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S. The Nintendo Switch version is coming later in the year.

In The Lord of the Rings: Gollum, players assume the role of Gollum as he leaves the Misty Mountains in search of his treasure. To survive the dangers that await him on his journey from Barad-dûr to Mirkwood, Gollum must sneak, climb and use all his wits. His Hobbit alter ego Sméagol is also involved: it is up to the players whether they prefer to let the insidious Gollum or the friendlier Sméagol take control in tricky situations.

Gollum is based on Tolkien's Lord of the Rings trilogy

The Lord of the Rings: Gollum is based on JRR Tolkien's legendary The Lord of the Rings trilogy and follows Gollum's behind-the-scenes experiences of the first chapters of The Fellowship of the Ring. After losing his beloved treasure to Bilbo Baggins, Gollum decides to leave the Misty Mountains and embarks on a perilous journey that will take him from the dungeons of Barad-dûr to the realm of the Wood Elves in Mirkwood. To survive the dangers that await him on his journey through Middle-earth, Gollum must sneak, climb and use all his wits. He also has to deal with his Hobbit alter-ego: Sméagol. It is up to the player whether Gollum has the upper hand when making difficult decisions or whether he lets Sméagol take control.

The Lord of the Rings: Gollum is developed by Daedalic Entertainment in association with Middle-earth Enterprises and published by Daedalic in association with NACON. The game will be released on September 1, 2022 for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S. A physical edition will be available for consoles.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 9.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Am 1. September 2022 geht es wieder auf nach Mittelerde: Der Herr der Ringe: Gollum von Daedalic Entertainment und Nacon hat einen Release-Termin. Das Stealth-Abenteuer erscheint für PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One und Xbox Series X|S. Die Version für Nintendo Switch kommt später im Jahr.

In Der Herr der Ringe: Gollum schlüpfen Spieler in die Rolle von Gollum, der auf der Suche nach seinem Schatz das Nebelgebirge verlässt. Um die Gefahren zu überleben, die ihn auf seiner Reise von Barad-dûr in den Düsterwald erwarten, muss Gollum schleichen, klettern und von all seinem Scharfsinn Gebrauch machen. Auch sein Hobbit-Alter-Ego Sméagol ist mit von der Partie: Es liegt an den Spielern, ob sie in verzwickten Situationen lieber dem hinterlistigen Gollum oder dem freundlicheren Sméagol die Kontrolle überlassen.

Gollum basiert auf Tolkiens Herr der Ringe-Trilogie

Der Herr der Ringe: Gollum basiert auf der legendären Herr der Ringe-Trilogie von J.R.R. Tolkien und dreht sich um Gollums Erlebnisse hinter den Kulissen der ersten Kapitel von Die Gefährten. Nachdem er seinen geliebten Schatz an Bilbo Beutlin verloren hat, entscheidet sich Gollum, das Nebelgebirge zu verlassen und begibt sich auf eine gefährliche Reise, die ihn von den Verliesen von Barad-dûr bis ins Reich der Waldelben im Düsterwald führt. Um die Gefahren zu überleben, die ihn auf seiner Reise durch Mittelerde erwarten, muss Gollum schleichen, klettern und von all seinem Scharfsinn Gebrauch machen. Er muss sich außerdem mit seinem Hobbit-Alter-Ego auseinandersetzen: Sméagol. Es liegt am Spieler, ob Gollum bei schweren Entscheidungen die Oberhand behält oder ob er Sméagol die Kontrolle überlässt.

Der Herr der Ringe: Gollum wird von Daedalic Entertainment in Zusammenarbeit mit Middle-earth Enterprises entwickelt und von Daedalic gemeinsam mit NACON veröffentlicht. Das Spiel erscheint am 1. September 2022 für PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One und Xbox Series X|S. Eine physische Edition wird für Konsolen erhältlich sein.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 2.10.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API