Grimspire brings the medieval board game Destinies, originally from Lucky Duck Games, to the game forge as crowdfunding. This basically means that it is certain that the title will appear in a localized German version. A total of 32.500 euros has been set as the financing target. It is unlikely that this particular project will fail - the first supporters have already become active as “blacksmiths”.


Opinions regarding newly published Kickstarter campaigns should be treated with caution, but the initial reactions to the medieval board game Destinies were so exuberant at the time that this Lucky Duck Games project could hardly have failed. In the end, more than 600.000 US dollars were raised, invested by around 8.900 supporters. The board game caught the attention of fans - and now Grimspire's too.

Destinies: Narrative board game with app support

The launch of Destinies in the Spieleschmiede has taken place, the first supporters have already pumped amounts of between 49 and 142 euros into the project, depending on the selected pledge level. For around 50 euros, fans can get the basic game as well as the “Sagen und Legenden” expansion and all the improvements that have been made, including a sorting aid or double-layer player boards. If you want access to additional add-ons, you have to dig deeper into your pocket and invest 79 or even 142 euros.

Destinies invites one to three players, ages 14 and up, to take part in competitive medieval adventures. The highlight of Destinies is the associated app, which takes on the role of the game master. The focus for players is to immerse themselves in the story and to face the constantly changing course of the game. Decisions that players make have a direct impact; the world is constantly changing. This goes so far that individual characters even evoke different reactions from characters in the game.

Destinies is competitive, but still uses strong story elements. Copyright: Grimspire

Destinies is competitive, but still uses strong story elements. Copyright: Grimspire

 

In the end, this should benefit the long-term entertainment value: The course of the story can be different with each game, so each scenario can be played multiple times and approached in different ways. It's not a coincidence: Lucky Duck Games wanted Times of Legends: Destinies - the game is also compatible with Time of Legends: Joan of Arc - to be designed as a title that you can take off the shelf on game evenings and experience over and over again. However, so that the game can also be played with changing line-ups, the title contains self-contained individual scenarios, one in the base game and another three in the “Sagas and Legends” expansion.

Destinies will now run as a Board game crowdfunding in the Spieleschmiede.


Preview Product Rating Price
Lucky Duck Games TGBase-EN01 accessory Lucky Duck Games TGBase-EN01 accessories * 62,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Grimspire bringt das Mittelalter-Brettspiel Destinies, im Original von Lucky Duck Games, als Crowdfunding in die Spieleschmiede. Damit gilt im Grunde als gesichert, dass der Titel in einer lokalisierten deutschen Version erscheinen wird. Insgesamt 32.500 Euro sind als Finanzierungsziel festgelegt. Dass ausgerechnet dieses Projekt scheitert, ist unwahrscheinlich – die ersten Unterstützer sind bereits als „Schmiede“ aktiv geworden.


Zwar sollte man die Meinungen bezüglich neu veröffentlichter Kickstarter-Kampagnen mit Vorsicht genießen, die ersten Reaktionen auf das Mittelalter-Brettspiel Destinies waren seinerzeit jedoch derart überschwänglich, dass dieses Projekt von Lucky Duck Games kaum hätte scheitern können. Am Ende kamen über 600.000 US-Dollar zusammen, investiert von rund 8.900 Unterstützern. Das Brettspiel hat das Interesse der Fans geweckt – und nun auch das von Grimspire.

Destinies: Narratives Brettspiel mit App-Support

Der Launch von Destinies in der Spieleschmiede ist erfolgt, die ersten Unterstützen haben bereits Geldbeträge zwischen 49 und 142 Euro in das Projekt gepumpt, abhängig vom ausgewählten Pledge-Level. Für rund 50 Euro erhalten Fans das Grundspiel sowie die Erweiterung „Sagen und Legenden“ und alle erreichten Verbesserungen, darunter beispielsweise eine Sortierhilfe oder doppellagige Spielertafeln. Wer Zugriff auf weitere AddOns haben möchte, muss tiefer in die Tasche greifen und 79 oder gar 142 Euro investieren.

Destinies lädt ein bis drei Spieler ab etwa 14 Jahren zu kompetitiven mittelalterlichen Abenteuern ein. Der Clou an Destinies ist dabei die zugehörige App, die die Rolle des Spielleiters einnimmt. Der Fokus liegt für Spieler darauf, in die Geschichte einzutauchen und sich dem stetig verändernden Spielverlauf zu stellen. Entscheidung, die die Spieler treffen, wirken sich direkt aus; die Welt verändert sich dauerhaft. Das geht so weit, dass einzelne Charaktere sogar unterschiedliche Reaktionen bei Figuren im Spiel hervorrufen.

Destinies ist kompetitiv, setzt aber dennoch auf starke Story-Elemente. Bildrechte: Grimspire

Destinies ist kompetitiv, setzt aber dennoch auf starke Story-Elemente. Bildrechte: Grimspire

 

Am Ende soll das dem Langzeitunterhaltungswert zugute kommen: Mit jeder Partie kann der Verlauf der Story anders sein, jede Szenarios kann somit mehrfach gespielt und auf unterschiedliche Arten angegangen werden. Zufall ist das nicht: Lucky Duck Games wollte Times of Legends: Destinies – das Spiel ist übrigens kompatibel mit Time of Legends: Joan of Arc – als Titel designen, den man an Spieleabenden immer wieder aus dem Regal holen und immer wieder neu erleben kann. Damit aber auch mit wechselnden Besetzungen gespielt werden kann, enthält der Titel in sich geschlossene Einzelszenarios, eines im Grundspiel sowie weitere drei in der Erweiterung „Sagen und Legenden“.

Bis zum 15. Oktober läuft Destinies nun als Brettspiel-Crowdfunding in der Spieleschmiede.

Auch interessant:
Crowdfunding: Aktuelle Brettspiele auf Kickstarter (14. KW 2021)

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Lucky Duck Games TGBase-EN01 Zubehör Lucky Duck Games TGBase-EN01 Zubehör * 61,60 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 18.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API