Diablo 4 is obviously still on the way to release - surprisingly, Blizzard has now activated the registrations for the beta of Diablo 4. Ironically, on the day of the Xbox Showcase. Fans expect correspondingly large announcements.

On June 12, Blizzard unlocked Diablo 4 beta signups. Players can now register for the test phase of the new offshoot of the series. As always, this works via the official website of the game and is done in a few seconds if you already have a Blizzard account.

Diablo 4: “Pre-Register” possible

"Return to darkness" is what it says on the official Diablo 4 website. Anyone who happened to drop by there today may have come across a surprise. "Pre-Register" is prominently displayed in the center of the page - meaning you can register for the Diablo 4 beta. It is unclear for which platforms Blizzard will start the test phase. Presumably, however, this should be the case for PC (Battle.net client) as well as Xbox Series X | S and Playstation 5 - after all, exactly those logos can be seen under the login button.

And something else could also indicate console betas: Blizzard made the registrations live on the day of the Xbox showcase of all things. Fans therefore expect one or the other announcement for Diablo 4. In view of Microsoft's deal with Blizzard, that should even be likely - after all, the Redmond-based company has put big brands on the shopping list, including the Diablo series.

Otherwise, there have not been any major announcements about the beta launch, which is a milestone in terms of development. And there is even more hidden in the surprising live circuit of the Diablo 4 beta: It not only indicates significant progress in development, but also points clearly towards the release. Blizzard may now narrow the release period or even give a specific date. In any case, fans are eagerly awaiting the start of the beta – and a date – once the registration button has gone live.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Preview Product Rating Price
Art of Diablo Art of Diablo* 39,95 EUR

Author

Last updated on 7.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Diablo 4 befindet sich offensichtlich weiterhin auf dem Weg zum Release – überraschend hat Blizzard jetzt die Anmeldungen für die Beta zu Diablo 4 freigeschaltet. Ausgerechnet am Tag des Xbox-Showcase. Fans rechnen sich entsprechend große Ankündigungen aus.

Am 12. Juni hat Blizzard die Beta-Anmeldungen für Diablo 4 freigeschaltet. Spieler können sich damit ab sofort für die Testphase des neuen Serienablegers registrieren. Das funktioniert wie immer über die offizielle Webseite des Spiels und ist in wenigen Sekunden erledigt, sofern man bereits über einen Blizzard-Account verfügt.

Diablo 4: “Pre-Register” möglich

“Return to darkness” heißt es auf der offiziellen Webseite zu Diablo 4. Wer dort heute zufällig vorbeigeschaut hat, dürfte auf eine Überraschung gestoßen sein. “Pre-Register” prangt dort prominent in der Mitte der Seite – man kann sich also für die Beta von Diablo 4 registrieren. Unklar ist, für welche Plattformen Blizzard die Testphase starten wird. Mutmaßlich dürfte das jedoch für PC (Battle.net-Client) sowie Xbox Series X|S und Playstation 5 der Fall sein – immerhin sind exakt jene Logos unter dem Anmelde-Button zu sehen.

Und noch etwas könnte auch auch Konsolen-Betas hindeuten: Blizzard hat die Anmeldungen ausgerechnet am Tag des Xbox-Showcase live gestellt. Fans erwarten daher die eine oder andere Ankündigung auch zu Diablo 4. Das dürfte angesichts des Microsoft-Deals um Blizzard sogar wahrscheinlich sein – immerhin haben die Redmonder sich damit große Marken auf die Einkaufsliste gesetzt, darunter die Diablo-Reihe.

Ansonsten gab es bislang keine großen Ankündigungen um den Beta-Start, der bezogen auf die Entwicklung jedoch einen Meilenstein darstellt. Und noch mehr liegt in der überraschenden Live-Schaltung der Beta zu Diablo 4 verborgen: Es deutet nicht nur auf einen signifikanten Fortschritt der Entwicklung hin, sondern zeigt deutlich Richtung Release. Womöglich grenzt Blizzard den Release-Zeitraum nun enger ein oder nennt vielleicht sogar ein konkretes Datum. Dem Start der Beta – und einem Termin – fiebern Fans nach Live-Schaltung des Anmeldeknopfes jedenfalls entgegen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Art of Diablo Art of Diablo * 24,00 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.11.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API