Except for the quarterly development updates, it has become comparatively quiet around Diablo 4. Blizzard is working on the title and is now again presenting detailed information on some core areas of the action role-playing game. What you still don't know, though: Will Diablo 4 be released for Xbox Series X | S and Playstation 5 right from the start? 


A release date is not mentioned in the new quarterly update either, Blizzard takes time for the development and does not put itself under additional pressure by scheduling. It's already high enough anyway, because fans of the series expect nothing less than a worthy successor, which should build on Diablo 2 rather than Diablo 3.

Diablo 4: “Umkillen” in the endgame not for free

In essence, the current quarterly diary is about the so-called “Umskillen”, ie about the possibility of redistributing or resetting the skill points assigned to a character. Suffering game designer Joe Shely explains, "Like many of you, we want decisions to be important and characters to be different from each other."

The aim is to encourage players to experiment with different skills when they start playing and discover builds that feel right for them. Blizzard therefore strikes a middle ground, relies on a compromise. In the endgame, it will cost a “tangible investment” to change a build.

Character stats were also the focus of the Diablo 4 update. Accordingly, what has always been true with Diablo continues to apply: Barbarians, for example, primarily benefit from strength, but the other stats should also have an impact. In the fall of the barbarian, Shely mentions willpower, through which the melee can generate more anger; rather classic: dexterity increases the chance of critical hits.

There are also secondary defense bonuses and various bonus effects that can activate skills. This can be used to create interlockings in order to improve the character in a targeted manner, for example to make the barbarian ability whirlwind significantly more efficient - with cumulative effects.

Up-to-date information is also available on the stats of the characters. Image: Blizzard

Up-to-date information is also available on the stats of the characters. Image: Blizzard

There is new information in the quarterly update also to items and their stats. Diablo 4 is currently in development for PC, Playstation 4 and Xbox One. Blizzard has not released new gameplay scenes for a long time, most recently last year. But: Blizzard will publish further details at its virtual in-house exhibition “BlizzConline”.


Preview Product Rating Price
Diablo IV: The Drowned Puzzle Diablo IV: The Drowned Puzzle * 18,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 7.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Bis auf die vierteljährlich erscheinenden Entwicklungs-Updates ist es vergleichsweise ruhig geworden um Diablo 4. Blizzard arbeitet an dem Titel und präsentiert nun erneut detaillierte Informationen zu einigen Kernbereichen des Action-Rollenspiels. Was man allerdings immer noch nicht weiß: Erscheint Diablo 4 direkt ab Start für Xbox Series X|S und Playstation 5? 


Ein Veröffentlichungsdatum wird auch im Rahmen des neuen Quartals-Updates nicht genannt, Blizzard nimmt sich Zeit für die Entwicklung und setzt sich durch eine Terminierung nicht zusätzlich unter Druck. Der ist ohnehin bereits hoch genug, denn Fans der Reihe erwarten nicht weniger als einen würdigen Nachfolger, der eher als Diablo 2 als an Diablo 3 anknüpfen solle.

Diablo 4: “Umskillen” im Endgame nicht kostenlos

Im Kern geht es im aktuellen Quartals-Tagebuch um das sogenannten “Umskillen”, also um die Möglichkeit, die vergebenen Fähigkeitenpunkte eines Charakters umzuverteilen oder zurückzusetzen. Der leiden Spiel-Designer Joe Shely erklärt: “Wie viele von euch, wollen wir, dass Entscheidungen wichtig sind und Charaktere sich voneinander unterscheiden.”

Man möchte Spieler ermutigen, mit unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten zu experimentieren, wenn sie anfangen zu spielen und somit Builds zu entdecken, die sich für sie richtig anfühlen. Blizzard schlägt daher einen Mittelweg ein, setzt auf einen Kompromiss. Im Endgame wird es eine “spürbare Investition” kosten, um einen Build zu verändern.

Ebenfalls im Fokus des Update zu Diablo 4 standen die Charakter-Stats. Demnach gilt weiterhin, was bei Diablo immer schon galt: Barbaren etwa profitieren vorrangig von Stärke, allerdings sollen auch die anderen Stats sich auswirken. Im Fallen des Barbaren nennt Shely Willenskraft, durch die der Nahkämpfer mehr Wut erzeugen kann; eher klassisch: Geschicklichkeit erhöht die Chance auf kritische Treffer.

Hinzu kommen sekundäre Verteidigungsboni sowie verschiedene Bonuseffekte, die Fähigkeiten aktivieren können. Daraus lassen sich Verzahnungen aufbauen, um den Charakter so gezielt situativ zu verbessern, etwa, um die Barbaren-Fähigkeit Wirbelwind deutlich effizienter zu machen – und zwar mit kumulativen Effekten.

Aktuelle Informationen gibt es auch zu den Stats der Charaktere. Bild: Blizzard

Aktuelle Informationen gibt es auch zu den Stats der Charaktere. Bild: Blizzard

Neue Informationen gibt es in dem Quartals-Update auch zu Items und deren Stats. Diablo 4 befindet sich derzeit in der Entwicklung für PC, Playstation 4 und Xbox One. Neue Gameplay-Szenen hat Blizzard länger nicht mehr veröffentlicht, zuletzt im vergangenen Jahr. Aber: Blizzard wird auf seiner virtuelle Hausmesse “BlizzConline” weitere Details veröffentlichen.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Diablo IV: The Drowned Puzzle Diablo IV: The Drowned Puzzle * 17,82 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 5.12.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API