In the Christmas month of December, Disney Plus provides its viewers with popcorn cinema for the whole family. The streaming service ensures exciting entertainment in front of the home television with series and film highlights such as the live version of the cartoon Mulan, but also with the Pixar animation film Soul and the season finale of The Mandalorian. This is a welcome change for young and old during the Christmas season of the pandemic. You will find all the films and series December has in store for you in our Disney Plus calendar.


The Disney Plus program in December 2020 has exciting highlights and innovations in the luggage for viewers of the streaming provider. With our calendar you can easily distinguish whether it is a new film, a season finale or a National Geographic film adaptation. We'll also reveal our personal Disney Plus highlights of the month to you! We can already tell you this much: We have to say goodbye to Baby Yoda for the time being! The second season of The Mandalorian series ends a few days before Christmas. Hamster, no, so keep your handkerchiefs ready.

Disney + December calendar: home theater for the whole family

Friday December 4th

Editorial highlight: Mulan | Action - 2020

In September of this year, the real-life version of the cartoon of the same name, Mulan, from 1998 was released. The movie hit could be streamed via VIP access at Disney + for a not low price. From December 04th, all subscribers to the streaming service can watch the adventure film at no additional cost. The captivating popcorn cinema, which whisks the entire family away to the traditional, old China, comes in handy in times of the pandemic.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

The headstrong Mulan does not like to submit to her traditional role as a woman. She would much rather be able to experience everything that can only be given to men in ancient China. When warriors invade their homeland one day, Mulan's elderly father is to be called up as a soldier. Fearing that her father could be harmed in the war, the young woman takes the draft notice. Disguised as his son and initially underestimated, Mulan succeeds, thanks to her strong willpower, in becoming equal to the other soldiers.

Movies in December

  • The good fairy | Fantasy - 2020

Series in December

  • The Wonderful World of Mickey Mouse - Episode 5: Disco Fever & Episode 6: The Big Good Wolf
  • The Mandalorian - Season 2: Chapter 14
Friday December 11th

Editorial highlight: We're buying a zoo | Comedy - 2011

The single father Benjamin Mee is looking for a change for himself and his two children. What could be closer than a move? But nobody is expecting a run-down zoo, except Benjamin, who is already planning to reopen. Together with his children, the father of the family embarks on the adventure of "his own zoo" and is actively supported by the animal keeper Kelly. The cheerful animal lover teaches the Mees how to deal with witty, sullen and Play jokestreats the animals. But will the “Home” and “Zoo Opening” projects be a success? That reveals the comedy “We're buying a zoo” from December 11th on Disney +.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Movies in December

  • Brother heart | Biography - 2020
  • High School Musical: The Musical: Holiday Special | Musical - 2020

Series in December

  • The wonderful world of Mickey Mouse - Episode 7: The Brave Little Squire & Episode 8: An ordinary date
  • The Mandalorian - Season 2: Chapter 15

National Geographic

  • Human vs. shark
Friday December 18th

Season finale

  • The wonderful world of Mickey Mouse - Episode 9: The Totally Insane Shopping & Episode 10: Just the Four of us
  • The Mandalorian - Season 2: Chapter 16
Now it's time to wait again for Star Wars fans! Season finale of The Mandalorian. Image: Disney

Now it's time to wait again for Star Wars fans! Season finale of The Mandalorian. Image: Disney

Movies in December

  • Asterix at the Olympic Games | Family cinema - 2008
  • Asterix & Obelix - On Her Majesty's behalf | Family cinema - 2012
  • The robber Hotzenplotz | Children's film - 2012
  • The legendary four - Marnie's world | Animated film - 2018

Series in December

  • En Pointe - Season 1
  • Miraculous World: New York, United Heroez

National Geographic

  • Pompeii: Secrets of the Dead
Wednesday December 25th

Editorial highlight: Pixars Soul | Animation film - 2020

The Pixar animated film Soul is about music teacher Joe and his dreams of success as a jazz musician. Just when Joe finally has the chance to perform in the best club in town, he seems to have reached the end of his life. A careless step that lets him fall down a manhole leads his soul directly into another, weird dimension called “The Great Beyond”. In this intermediate world, souls learn a lot to be reborn after crazy seminars with quite famous mentors.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

But Joe is not at all ready to bite the grass and tries in an adventurous way to find a way back into his old life as a musician. That has to wait, because the first thing to do is to convince the stubborn soul 22 to find fun in real life again and finally to leave The Great Beyond.

Movies in December

  • Asterix in the land of the gods | Family cinema - 2014

Series / National Geographic

  • Thailand's Fascinating Wilderness - Season 1

We wish you a lot of fun with your Disney Plus program in December and a pleasant Christmas time.


Preview Product Rating Price
Disney Mulan: The Novel to the Film Disney Mulan: The Novel to the Film * 14,99 EUR

Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Im Weihnachts-Monat Dezember versorgt Disney Plus seine Zuschauer mit Popcorn-Kino für die ganze Familie. Der Streaming-Dienst sorgt dabei mit Serien- und Film-Highlights, wie der Realverfilmung des Zeichentrickfilms Mulan, aber auch mit dem Pixar-Animationsfilm Soul und dem Staffel-Finale von The Mandalorian, für spannende Unterhaltung vor dem heimischen Fernseher. Das stellt in der weihnachtlichen  Zeit der Pandemie eine willkommene Abwechslung für Groß und Klein dar. In unserem Disney Plus Kalender findet ihr, ganz übersichtlich, alle Filme und Serien die der Dezember für euch bereithält.


Das Disney Plus Programm im Dezember 2020 hat wieder spannende Highlights und Neuheiten für die Zuschauer des Streaming-Anbieters im Gepäck. Mit unserem Kalender könnt ihr ganz leicht unterscheiden, ob es sich um eine Filmneuheit, ein Staffel-Finale oder eine National-Geographic-Verfilmungen handelt. Unsere persönlichen Disney-Plus-Highlights des Monats verraten wir euch ebenfalls! So viel sei euch jetzt schon verraten: Wir müssen uns vorerst von Baby Yoda verabschieden! Die zweite Staffel der Serie The Mandalorian endet wenige Tage vor Weihnachten. Hamstert, nein, haltet also eure Taschentücher bereit.

Disney+ Kalender im Dezember: Heimkino für die ganze Familie

Freitag, der 4. Dezember

Highlight der Redaktion: Mulan | Action – 2020

Im September dieses Jahres erschien die Realverfilmung des gleichnamigen Zeichentrickfilms Mulan, aus dem Jahre 1998. Der Kino-Hit konnte per VIP-Zugang bei Disney+, für einen nicht geringen Preis, gestreamed werden. Ab dem 04. Dezember können sich nun alle Abonnenten des Streamingdienstes den Abenteuerfilm ohne zusätzliche Kosten anschauen. Das fesselnde Popcornkino, das die gesamte Familie in das tranditionsreiche, alte China entführt, kommt in Zeiten der Pandemie wie gerufen.

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Die eigensinnige Mulan mag sich ihrer traditionellen Rolle als Frau nicht fügen. Sie will viel lieber all das erleben dürfen, was nur Männern in der Zeit des alten Chinas zuteil werden darf. Als in ihre Heimat eines Tages Krieger einfallen, soll Mulans betagter Vater als Soldat einberufen werden. Aus Angst davor, dass ihr Vater im Krieg Schaden nehmen könnte, nimmt die junge Frau den Einberufungsbefehl an sich. Getarnt als dessen Sohn und zunächst noch unterschätzt, gelingt es Mulan, dank ihrer starken Willenskraft, den anderen Soldaten ebenbürtig zu werden.

Filme im Dezember

  • Die gute Fee | Fantasy – 2020

Serien im Dezember

  • Die wunderbare Welt von Micky Maus – Episode 5: Disco-Fieber & Episode 6: Der große gute Wolf
  • The Mandalorian – Staffel 2: Kapitel 14
Freitag, 11. Dezember

Highlight der Redaktion: Wir kaufen einen Zoo | Komödie – 2011

Der alleinerziehende Vater Benjamin Mee sucht für sich und seine beiden Kinder eine Veränderung. Was liegt da Näher als ein Umzug? Doch keiner rechnet mit einem heruntergekommenen Zoo, außer Benjamin, der plant schon dessen Neueröffnung. Zusammen mit seinen Kindern, begibt sich der Familienvater in das Abenteuer „eigener Zoo“ und wird dabei tatkräftig von der Tierpflegerin Kelly unterstützt. Die fröhliche Tierliebhaberin bringt den Mees bei, wie man mit gewitzten, mürrischen und Schabernack treibenden Tieren umgeht. Doch werden die Projekte „Zuhause“ und „Zooeröffnung“ ein Erfolg? Das verrät die Komödie „Wir kaufen einen Zoo“ ab dem 11. Dezember auf Disney+.

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Auch interessant:
Disney Plus Kalender: Neue Serien und Filme im Februar 2021

Video laden

Filme im Dezember

  • Bruderherz | Biografie – 2020
  • High School Musical: Das Musical: Holiday Special | Musical – 2020

Serien im Dezember

  • Die wunderbare Welt von Micky Maus – Episode 7: Der tapfere kleine Knappe & Episode 8: Ein ganz gewöhnliches Date
  • The Mandalorian – Staffel 2: Kapitel 15

National Geographic

  • Mensch vs. Hai
Freitag, 18. Dezember

Staffel-Finale

  • Die wunderbare Welt von Micky Maus – Episode 9: Der völlig verrückte Einkauf & Episode 10: Nur wir vier
  • The Mandalorian – Staffel 2: Kapitel 16
Jetzt heißt es für Star Wars Fans wieder Warten! Staffel-Finale von The Mandalorian. Bild: Disney
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Jetzt heißt es für Star-Wars-Fans wieder Warten! Staffel-Finale von The Mandalorian. Bild: Disney

Filme im Dezember

  • Asterix bei den Olympischen Spielen | Familienkino – 2008
  • Asterix & Obelix – Im Auftrag Ihrer Majestät | Familienkino – 2012
  • Der Räuber Hotzenplotz | Kinderfilm – 2012
  • Die sagenhaften Vier – Marnies Welt | Animationsfilm – 2018

Serien im Dezember

  • En Pointe – Staffel 1
  • Miraculous World: New York, United Heroez

National Geographic

  • Pompeji: Geheimnisse der Toten
Mittwoch, 25. Dezember

Highlight der Redaktion: Pixars Soul | Animationsfilm – 2020

Der Pixar-Animationsfilm Soul handelt von Musiklehrer Joe und dessen Träumen vom Erfolg als Jazz-Musiker. Gerade als Joe endlich die Chance hat, im besten Club der Stadt aufzutreten, scheint er am Ende seines Lebensweges angekommen zu sein. Ein unachtsamer Schritt, der ihn einen Gulli hinabstürzen lässt, führt seine Seele auf direktem Wege in eine andere, schräge Dimension namens „The Great Beyond“. In dieser Zwischenwelt lernen Seelen so einiges dazu, um nach verrückten Seminaren, mit ziemlich berühmten Mentoren, wiedergeboren zu werden.

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Doch Joe ist noch überhaupt nicht bereit ins Gras zu beißen und versucht, auf eine abenteuerliche Weise, einen Weg zurück in sein altes Musiker-Leben zu finden. Das muss warten, denn zunächst gilt es, die widerspenstige Seele 22 davon zu überzeugen, wieder Spaß am echten Leben zu findet und endlich The Great Beyond zu verlassen.

Filme im Dezember

  • Asterix im Land der Götter | Familienkino – 2014

Serie/National Geographic

  • Thailands faszinierende Wildnis – Staffel 1

Wir wünschen euch viel Spaß mit eurem Disney Plus Programm im Dezember und eine gemütliche Weihnachtszeit.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 24.01.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API