Ulisses games and developer Owned by Gravity today released the latest The Black Eye work and the first in-house video game from the makers of DSA. Forgotten Fables: Wolves on the Westwind is out today for PC on Steam and Gamesplanet for $17,99 and for iPhone and iPad on the Apple App Store for $7,99. DSA

Wolves on the Westwind is set in the world of the most successful German-language role-playing game, The Black Eye, and impresses with a captivating story and beautifully drawn graphics. Players take on the role of either veteran warrior Alrik or young sorceress Nedime, unsuspecting heroes traversing the frozen landscapes of Thorwal to find and defeat a sinister menace. On board the Thorwalian predatory ship Wolfsfang, players travel through the realm, forging alliances with the unusual crew or making enemies with them.

On to Adventures

Choices are at the heart of Wolves on the Westwind. Each decision can take the heroes down a different path, attract new companions, alter the story, and unlock multiple endings. The RPG elements of the game make it even more exciting: cast spells, perform maneuvers while keeping an eye on health and mana or focus at all times. Each attack must be chosen with care, because you might need its power later on a more powerful enemy.

features of Forgotten Fables: Wolves on the West Wind

  • Visual novel in Aventuria, the legendary fantasy world from the role-playing classic "The Dark Eye"
  • Around 15 hours of playing time, divided into different narrative chapters
  • Choice of two main characters with different abilities and backstories
  • Players can discover over 30 characters and different scenarios depending on the choices they make
  • Replayable, branching storyline with multiple alternate endings and side quests dependent on player choices
  • RPG-light gameplay with magic spells, unique maneuvers, astral and life points
  • Great soundtrack and illustrations that guarantee immersion in the epic world of the Black Eye

In addition to the digital standard version, the Forgotten Fables: Wolves on the Westwind Deluxe Edition is now available in the Ulisses F-Shop. This deluxe edition consists of the 132-page art book The Art and World of Wolves on the Westwind and the imprinted Steam key for the visual novel Forgotten Fables: Wolves on the Westwind and a specially mixed soundtrack.

Here you not only get an epic adventure at the side of proud warriors from the rough Thorwal, but also get a closer look at the creation of the illustrations of the visual novel and also offers a variety of background information about the country and its people. As a result, the artbook is not only a wonderful extension of the digital visual novel, but also offers newcomers and those familiar with The Dark Eye creative opportunities to tie in with the story with their own adventures and delve even deeper into the world of Aventuria.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Author

Last updated on 17.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Ulisses Spiele und Entwickler Owned by Gravity veröffentlichen heute das neueste Das Schwarze Auge-Werk und gleichzeitig das erste, in Eigenregie entwickelte Videospiel der Macher von DSA. Forgotten Fables: Wolves on the Westwind erscheint heute zum Preis von 17,99 EUR bei Steam und Gamesplanet für PC sowie zum Preis von 7,99 EUR für iPhone und iPad im Apple App Store. DSA

Wolves on the Westwind ist in der Welt des erfolgreichsten deutschsprachigen Rollenspiels Das Schwarze Auge angesiedelt und beeindruckt mit einer fesselnden Geschichte und wunderschön gezeichneten Grafiken. Spielerinnen schlüpfen entweder in die Rolle des altgedienten Kriegers Alrik oder der jungen Zauberin Nedime, die als ahnungslose Helden die eisigen Landschaften Thorwals durchqueren, um eine unheimliche Bedrohung zu finden und zu besiegen. An Bord des thorwalschen Raubschiffs Wolfsfang reisen die Spielerinnen durch das Reich, schmieden Allianzen mit der ungewöhnlichen Besatzung oder machen sie sich zu Feinden.

Auf nach Aventurien

Entscheidungen sind das Kernstück von Wolves on the Westwind. Jede Entscheidung kann die Helden auf einen anderen Weg führen, neue Begleiter anziehen, die Geschichte verändern und mehrere Enden freischalten. Die RPG-Elemente des Spiels machen es noch spannender: Zaubern, Manöver ausführen und dabei jederzeit Gesundheit und Mana oder Fokus im Auge behalten. Jeder Angriff muss mit Bedacht gewählt werden, denn vielleicht braucht man seine Kraft später für einen mächtigeren Feind.

Features von Forgotten Fables: Wolves on the Westwind

  • Visual Novel in Aventurien, der legendären Fantasy-Welt aus dem Rollenspielklassiker „Das Schwarze Auge“
  • Rund 15 Stunden Spielzeit, unterteilt in verschiedene narrative Kapitel
  • Auswahl zweier Hauptcharaktere mit unterschiedlichen Fähigkeiten und Hintergrundgeschichten
  • Spieler können, abhängig von ihren getroffenen Entscheidungen, über 30 Charaktere und verschiedene Szenarien entdecken
  • Wiederspielbare, verzweigte Handlung mit mehreren alternativen Enden und Nebenquests, die von den Entscheidungen der Spieler abhängen
  • RPG-light Gameplay mit Zaubersprüchen, einzigartigen Manövern, Astral- und Lebenspunkten
  • Großartiger Soundtrack und Illustrationen, die die Immersion in die epische Welt des Schwarzen Auges garantieren

Neben der digitalen Standardversion ist zeitgleich die Forgotten Fables: Wolves on the Westwind Deluxe Edition ab sofort im Ulisses F-Shop erhältlich. Diese Deluxe Edition besteht aus dem 132-seitigen Artbook The Art and World of Wolves on the Westwind und dem eingedruckten Steam-Key für die Visual Novel Forgotten Fables: Wolves on the Westwind sowie einem eigens abgemischten Soundtrack.

Hier bekommt man nicht nur ein episches Abenteuer an der Seite stolzer Krieger aus dem rauen Thorwal, sondern erhält auch einen näheren Einblick in die Entstehung der Illustrationen der Visual Novel und bietet darüber hinaus vielfältige Hintergrundinformationen zu Land und Leuten. Dadurch ist das Artbook nicht nur eine wunderbare Erweiterung der digitalen Visual Novel, sondern bietet Neueinsteigerinnen und Kennerinnen von Das Schwarze Auge kreative Möglichkeiten, mit eigenen Abenteuern an die Geschichte anzuknüpfen und noch tiefer in die Welt von Aventurien einzutauchen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 25.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API