Dire Wolf Digital, the makers behind several digital board games as well as Klong !, are launching Dune: Imperium, a board game based on the license of the film of the same name. In the meantime, the game has a release date: As Asmodee Germany announced, Dune: Imperium will appear in early 2021. The publisher limits the release period to the first quarter of the new year.


Dire Wolf Digital unites worker placement and deck building for Dune: Imperium and wants to knit a concept in which the players themselves determine the tactical approach through their actions: Spin intrigues? Strike with military strength? Or go the diplomatic route? Much is likely to be possible - and more so than expected. For a long time there was no information about a release date in Germany, it was speculated that the board game could appear parallel to the film. Because the strip was recently postponed, that could have had an impact on the board game's release as well. But it doesn't: Asmodee has set the release period for the first quarter of 2021; Dire Wolf himself mentions December 2020 for the basic version and the first quarter for the delivery of the deluxe components.

Council seat or blade? Choose player

In the Dune: Imperium board game, players slip into the roles of various mansions who want to take control of the spice trade. The game adheres closely to the template in terms of story, but also characters or game plots. Dire Wolf, the makers behind the board game, rely on a combination of two mechanisms: worker placement and deck building.

After the first pictures of the material were released, players found themselves speculating on what to expect. Image: Asmodee

After the first pictures of the material were released, players found themselves speculating on what to expect. Image: Asmodee

Dune: Imperium is a strategic board game in which players can bet on different individual tactics, also driven by the fact that characters have individual skills. A two-player variant has also been confirmed by Dire Wolf Digital, as has a solo mode.

Asmodee will localize the game for the German-speaking market. Pre-orders are currently not possible, separate information will probably follow shortly. This also applies to the deluxe components - corresponding discussions between Asmodee and Dire Wolf Digital should be ongoing in this regard.


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Dire Wolf Digital, die Macher hinter mehreren digitalen Brettspielen sowie hinter Klong!, bringen mit Dune: Imperium ein Brettspiel auf den Markt, das auf der Lizenz des gleichnamigen Films basiert. Inzwischen hat das Spiel ein Veröffentlichungsdatum: Wie Asmodee Deutschland mitteilt, erscheint Dune: Imperium Anfang 2021. Der Verlag grenzt den Release-Zeitraum auf das erste Quartal des neuen Jahres ein.


Workerplacement und Deck-Building verein Dire Wolf Digital für Dune: Imperium und will so ein Konzept stricken, bei dem Spieler durch ihre Handlungen selbst die taktische Vorgehensweise festlegen: Intrigen spinnen? Mit militärischer Stärke zuschlagen? Oder den diplomatischen Weg gehen? Vieles wird voraussichtlich möglich sein – und das eher als vermutet. Lange gab es keine Informationen zu einem Release-Datum in Deutschland, gemutmaßt wurde, dass das Brettspiel parallel zum Film erscheinen könnte. Weil der Streifen jüngst verschoben worden ist, hätte sich das auch auf die Veröffentlichung des Brettspiels auswirken können. Tut es aber nicht: Asmodee hat den Release-Zeitraum auf das erste Quartal 2021 festgelegt; Dire Wolf selbst nennt Dezember 2020 für die Grundversion sowie das erste Quartal für die Auslieferung der Deluxe-Komponenten.

Ratssitz oder Klinge? Spieler wählen

Im Brettsiel Dune: Imperium schlüpfen Spieler in die Rollen verschiedener Herrschaftshäuser, die die Kontrolle über den Gewürzhandel an sich reißen wollen. Das Spiel hält sich damit eng an die Vorlage, was Story, aber auch Charaktere oder Spielhandlungen betrifft. Dire Wolf, die Macher hinter dem Brettspiel, setzen auf eine Verbindung aus zwei Mechaniken: Workerplacement und Deck-Building.

Nachdem erste Bilder vom Material veröffentlicht wurden, finden Spieler an zu spekulieren, was sie erwarten könnte. Bild: Asmodee

Nachdem erste Bilder vom Material veröffentlicht wurden, finden Spieler an zu spekulieren, was sie erwarten könnte. Bild: Asmodee

Bei Dune: Imperium handelt es such um ein strategisches Brettspiel, bei dem Spieler auf verschiedene individuelle Taktiken setzen können, auch dadurch angetrieben, dass Charaktere individuelle Fähigkeiten aufweisen. Auch eine zwei-Spieler-Variante ist mittlerweile durch Dire Wolf Digital bestätigt worden, ebenso ein Solo-Modus.

Asmodee wird das Spiel für den deutschsprachigen Markt lokalisieren. Vorbestellungen sind derzeit noch nicht möglich, dazu werden in Kürze wahrscheinlich gesonderte Informationen folgen. Das gilt auch für die Deluxe-Komponenten – entsprechende Gespräche zwischen Asmodee und Dire Wolf Digital sollen diesbezüglich laufen.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Gale Force Nine GF9DUN1G Brettspiele, Keine Gale Force Nine GF9DUN1G Brettspiele, Keine * 45,00 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 21.04.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API