The season of Dying Light 2: Stay Human is currently preoccupying the internet: the graphics shared by the official Dying Light Twitter account represent a very specific style of gameplay. The makers are now communicating this. Dying Light 2 Stay Human gives players a variety of ways to play the way they want.

Dying Light 500: Stay Human only has 2 hours of playtime if you really want to enjoy the game down to the last detail. A focused run-through of the main Dying Light 2 story can be completed in approximately 20 hours; some players will need a little more, some less.

Stay Human: 20 hours of campaign plus side quests

Completing all of the side quests, engaging with the backstory of the world, and engaging with all of the characters can easily take 80 hours or more, depending on your play style. Dying Light 2 takes place in a complex world full of content that is structured both horizontally and vertically.

The campaign playing time is still significantly longer than that of its predecessor. For comparison, completing the main story and side quests in the original Dying Light took about 30 hours, but many players put hundreds of hours into the game.

But where did the information circulating on the Internet about the 500 hours of playtime on Dying Light 2 come from? It was not thought up, but viewed from a very special point of view: According to the internal QA tests, it takes around 500 hours to see everything the game has to offer, according to a clarification. So the maximum is achieved when you want to find every collectible, listen to every dialogue, find every Easter egg, achieve every possible ending and visit every corner of the world.

"We're fortunate to have a very passionate following who have returned to the original Dying Light over the past seven years, and we know they can't wait to get lost in our newest work," says Techland . Incidentally, the roadmap for content is already being planned there after the launch.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Preview Product Rating Price
Dying Light 2 Stay Human (Playstation 5) [AT-PEGI] Dying Light 2 Stay Human (Playstation 5) [AT-PEGI] * 47,50 EUR

Author

Last updated on 16.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Die Spielzeit von Dying Light 2: Stay Human beschäftigt derzeit das Internet: Die Grafik, die vom offiziellen Dying Light Twitter-Account geteilt wurde, repräsentiert einen sehr spezifischen Gameplay-Stil. Das teilen die Macher nun mit. Dying Light 2 Stay Human bietet den Spielern vielerlei Möglichkeiten, so zu spielen, wie sie wollen.

500 Stunden Spielzeit sind es bei Dying Light 2: Stay Human jedenfalls nur, wenn man das Spiel tatsächlich bis ins letzte Detail auskosten will. Ein konzentrierter Durchlauf der Hauptgeschichte von Dying Light 2 kann in etwa 20 Stunden abgeschlossen werden; manche Spieler werden etwas mehr brauchen, manche weniger.

Stay Human: 20 Stunden Kampagne plus Nebenquests

Das Erledigen aller Nebenquests, das Auseinandersetzen mit der Hintergrundgeschichte der Welt und die Beschäftigung mit allen Charakteren kann leicht 80 Stunden oder mehr in Anspruch nehmen, je nach Spielstil. Dying Light 2 spielt in einer komplexen Welt voller Inhalte, die sowohl in die Breite als auch in die Vertikale aufgebaut ist.

Die Kampagnenspielzeit ist dennoch deutlich höher als beim Vorgänger. Zum Vergleich: Das Abschließen der Hauptgeschichte und der Nebenquests im ursprünglichen Dying Light dauerte etwa 30 Stunden, aber viele Spieler investierten Hunderte von Stunden in das Spiel.

Woher aber kam nun die im Internet kursierende Angabe über die 500 Stunden Spielzeit bei Dying Light 2? Die ist nicht ausgedacht, allerdings aus einem sehr speziellen Blickwinkel betrachtet: Den internen QA-Tests zufolge brauche man etwa 500 Stunden, um alles zu sehen, was das Spiel zu bieten hat, heißt es in einer Klarstellung. Das Maximum erreicht man also, wenn man jedes Sammelobjekt finden, jedem Dialog zuhören, jedes Easter Egg finden, jedes mögliche Ende erreichen und jeden Winkel der Welt besuchen möchte.

“Wir haben das Glück, eine sehr leidenschaftliche Fangemeinde zu haben, die in den letzten sieben Jahren immer wieder zum ursprünglichen Dying Light zurückgekehrt ist, und wir wissen, dass sie es kaum erwarten können, sich in unserem neuesten Werk zu verlieren”, meint Techland. Dort plant man übrigens schon die Roadmap für Inhalte nach dem Launch.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Dying Light 2 Stay Human (Playstation 5) [AT-PEGI] Dying Light 2 Stay Human (Playstation 5) [AT-PEGI] * 40,95 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 4.12.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API