Techland invites anyone interested to watch the fifth episode of Dying 2 Know (D2K), the original web series that delves into the world of Dying Light 2 Stay Human. The fifth episode will air on December 2nd at 21pm and can be viewed on Techland's Twitch channel.

This episode is gameplay-focused and hosted by Jonah Scott, who voices the main character, Aiden Caldwell, alongside streamer Leah.

Dying Light 2 Stay Human will be released in spring

Techland reveals a whole range of new details about the tasks and obstacles that the protagonist of the game must face. On December 2nd, the Twitch Channel from Techland see how Aiden meets various monsters, how he masters the creative and brutal battles in the game and how he crosses the city and gradually shapes it with his decisions.

The previous episodes of Dying 2 Know can be viewed on the Dying Light YouTube channel.

Techland recently published an interview with World Director Thomas Gerbaud. In that episode, viewers learned more about the post-apocalyptic setting of the game and the way of life in The City. The peacekeepers are a central part of it, and Thomas Gerbaud goes into more detail about their strict compliance with laws, order and hierarchy. The residents are heavily influenced by the world around them, which is reflected in the game's rich environmental storytelling. For Thomas the goal was for the players to get a real feel for its inhabitants, rules and way of life through their own exploration and interaction with the world. Each location is peppered with tiny details that make the world appear more structured and complex, and help players understand the many facets that make up The City.

Not only visually, Dying Light 2 Stay Human could be a delicacy, also acoustically there is a lot on the ears. You could experience this when the original soundtrack of the game was announced on vinyl: In collaboration with the composer Olivier Deriviere and Black Screen Records, a unique vinyl edition of the Dying Light 2 Stay Human soundtrack will be released. Audiophiles and fans of unusual and fascinating video game music can order the album now. The records are expected to be released on February 11, 2022.

The Dying Light 2 Stay Human OST appears on two unique vinyl records that reflect the game, history and its world in all its facets. Each of them contains the unique soundtrack that allows music fans to immerse themselves in the sounds of the post-apocalyptic world of Dying Light 2 Stay Human.

“I'm very excited about this edition of my Dying Light 2 Stay Human soundtrack. On the first record, listeners follow the main character's story and his personal journey through the town of Villedor. As in the game, listeners will discover the different factions and the tough choices they have to make. The second record is more about the world, its surroundings and dangers, but also about comfort and joy in spite of all adversities. It will be a great journey for any listener and, I hope, a real treat for the players, ”says composer Olivier Deriviere.

Dying Light 2 Stay Human, published by Techland, will be released on February 4, 2022 for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X | S and Nintendo Switch (cloud version). Pre-orders are possible via dyinglightgame.com/preorder. All pre-orderers receive an exclusive digital reload pack with a unique outfit, a weapon and a paraglider skin.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


 

Author

Last updated on 5.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Techland lädt alle Interessierten dazu ein, die fünfte Episode von Dying 2 Know (D2K) zu sehen, der originellen Webserie, die in die Welt von Dying Light 2 Stay Human eintaucht. Die fünfte Folge wird am 2. Dezember um 21 Uhr ausgestrahlt und kann auf Techlands Twitch-Kanal angesehen werden.

Diese Episode konzentriert sich auf das Gameplay und wird von Jonah Scott, der den Hauptcharakter Aiden Caldwell spricht, an der Seite von Streamerin Leah moderiert.

Dying Light 2 Stay Human erscheint im Frühjahr

Techland verrät eine ganze Reihe neuer Details über die Aufgaben und Hindernisse, denen sich der Protagonist des Spiels stellen muss. Am 2. Dezember lässt sich auf dem Twitch-Kanal von Techland sehen, wie Aiden auf die verschiedensten Monster trifft, wie er die kreativen und brutalen Kämpfe im Spiel meistert und wie er die Stadt durchquert und sie mit seinen Entscheidungen nach und nach gestaltet.

Die vorherigen Episoden von Dying 2 Know lassen sich auf dem YouTube-Kanal von Dying Light ansehen.

Zuletzt hatte Techland ein Interview mit World Director Thomas Gerbaud veröffentlich. In jener Episode erfuhren die Zuschauer mehr über das postapokalyptische Setting des Spiels und die Lebensweise in The City. Die Friedenswächter sind ein zentraler Bestandteil davon, und Thomas Gerbaud geht näher auf ihre strikte Einhaltung von Gesetzen, Ordnung und Hierarchie ein. Die Bewohner sind stark von der sie umgebenden Welt beeinflusst, was sich in im reichhaltigen Environmental Storytelling des Spiels zeigt. Für Thomas war das Ziel, dass die Spieler durch ihre eigene Erkundung und Interaktion mit der Welt ein echtes Gefühl für deren Bewohner, Regeln und Lebensweise bekommen. Jeder Ort ist mit winzigen Details gespickt, die die Welt strukturierter und komplexer erscheinen lassen und den Spielern helfen, die vielen Facetten zu verstehen, die The City ausmachen.

Nicht nur optisch könnte Dying Light 2 Stay Human ein Leckerbissen werden, auch akustisch gibt es ordentlich was auf die Ohren. Erfahren konnte man das im Rahmen der Ankündigung des Original-Soundtracks des Spiel auf Vinyl: In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Komponisten Olivier Deriviere und Black Screen Records erscheint eine einzigartige Vinyl-Edition des Dying Light 2 Stay Human Soundtracks. Audiophile und Fans von ungewöhnlicher und faszinierender Videospielmusik können das Album ab sofort bestellen. Die Schallplatten werden voraussichtlich am 11. Februar 2022 veröffentlicht.

Der Dying Light 2 Stay Human OST erscheint auf zwei einzigartigen Vinyl-Schallplatten, die das Spiel, die Geschichte und ihre Welt in all ihren Facetten widerspiegeln. Jede von ihnen enthält den einzigartigen Soundtrack, der es Musikfans ermöglicht, in die Klänge der postapokalyptischen Welt von Dying Light 2 Stay Human einzutauchen.

“Ich freue mich sehr über diese Edition meines Dying Light 2 Stay Human Soundtracks. Auf der ersten Schallplatte folgen die Hörer der Geschichte des Hauptcharakters und seiner persönlichen Reise durch die Stadt Villedor. Wie im Spiel werden Hörer die verschiedenen Fraktionen und die schwierigen Entscheidungen, die er treffen muss, entdecken. Auf der zweiten Schallplatte geht es mehr um die Welt, ihre Umgebungen und Gefahren, aber auch um Trost und Freude trotz aller Widrigkeiten. Es wird eine großartige Reise für jeden Zuhörer und, wie ich hoffe, ein wahrer Genuss für die Spieler”, sagt Komponist Olivier Deriviere.

Dying Light 2 Stay Human, veröffentlicht von Techland, erscheint am 4. Februar 2022 für PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S und Nintendo Switch (Cloud-Version). Vorbestellungen sind über dyinglightgame.com/preorder möglich. Alle Vorbesteller erhalten ein exklusives digitales Reload Pack mit einem einzigartigen Outfit, einer Waffe und einem Gleitschirm-Skin.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


 

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 5.12.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API