Instant action and instant noodles will soon be available in a double pack: The Japanese group Nissin Foods is involved in the esports segment this year. In keeping with its own slogan "Asian Blast - Be original, eat original", the noodle supplier is bringing its Cup Noodles to the rapidly growing international gaming community - as a sponsoring partner of the "European Masters Spring".


How well the esports segment can hold its own against “classic sport” - and how much they can digital sports world works as an alternative - is particularly evident in the ongoing coronavirus crisis. Now the next big company is involved as a sponsor: Nissin Foods.

Nissin Foods starts premium partnership

On the last day in April, Nissin Foods started the premium partnership with “European Masters Spring 2020”. In Europe's largest regional competition, the “EU Masters”, some of the best e-sports teams in the German league compete against teams from other nations in the computer game “League of Legends”.

Nissin also supports this year's "ESL Championship", in which the best players from German-speaking countries compete against each other in various gaming disciplines and have the chance to prove themselves in these disciplines.

No question about it, the Japanese noodle company has what it takes to do marketing:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


With the partnerships in the esports sector, Nissin Foods aims to address the young and gaming-savvy target group in a targeted manner. “We are absolutely thrilled to have 'European Masters Spring' and ESL as new partners. Bringing the Asian blast to the gaming community is a huge opportunity for us, ”says Tomomitsu Taue, Marketing Director Europe at Nissin. Taue continued: “Esports is one of the fastest growing industries and we are happy to be a part of it. We look forward to a great partnership and to getting the games started! "

As a sponsoring partner of various activities in e-sports, the Japanese noodle company is getting involved in the rapidly growing e-sports market and building on previous advertising projects, such as cooperation with gaming influencers on Instagram or participation in the gaming festival “Dream Hack " in Leipzig. The time to get started is strategically well chosen. Especially in the ongoing Corona crisis, e-sports are receiving special attention and can assert themselves as an alternative to classic sports. 

[stextbox id = 'autor' caption = 'We are looking for reinforcements for the editorial team']We're looking for news writers in the fields of gaming, books, board games, as well as films and series. Do you want to participate? then > here < click and apply.[/ textbox]

Author

Instant-Action und Instant-Nudeln gibt es bald im Doppelpack: Der japanische Konzern Nissin Foods mischt in diesem Jahr im E-Sport-Segment mit. Passend zum eigenen Slogan „Asian Blast – Be original, eat original” bringt der Nudel-Anbieter seine Cup Noodles in die internationale und stark wachsende Gaming-Community ein -als Sponsoring-Partner der „European Masters Spring“.


Wie gut sich das E-Sport-Segment gegenüber dem „klassischen Sport“ behaupten kann – und wie sehr die digitale Sportwelt als Alternative funktioniert – zeigt sich insbesondere in der anhaltenden Coronavirus-Krise. Nun mischt das nächste große Unternehmen als Sponsor mit: Nissin Foods.

Nissin Foods startet Premium-Partnerschaft

Noch am letzten Tag im April  hat Nissin Foods die Premium-Partnerschaft mit „European Masters Spring 2020“ gestartet. In dem europaweit größten regionalen Wettkampf der „EU Masters“ treten einige der besten E-Sport Teams der deutschen Liga in dem Computerspiel „League of Legends“ gegen Teams anderer Nationen an.

Ebenso unterstützt Nissin die diesjährige „ESL Meisterschaft“, in der die besten Spieler aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum in verschiedenen Gaming-Disziplinen gegeneinander antreten und die Chance haben, sich in diesen Disziplinen zu beweisen.

Keine Frage, Marketing hat der japanische Nudel-Konzern drauf:

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Mit den Partnerschaften im E-Sport-Bereich will Nissin Foods gezielt die junge und gaming-affine Zielgruppe ansprechen. „Wir sind absolut begeistert, ‚European Masters Spring‘ und ESL als neue Partner zu haben. Den Asian Blast in die Gaming-Community zu bringen, ist eine riesige Chance für uns“, sagt Tomomitsu Taue, Marketing Director Europe bei Nissin. Taue weiter: „Der Esport Bereich ist eine der am schnellsten wachsenden Branchen, und wir freuen uns, ein Teil davon zu sein. Wir freuen uns auf eine großartige Partnerschaft und darauf, die Spiele beginnen zu lassen!“

Als Sponsoringpartner verschiedener Aktivitäten im E-Sport bringt sich das japanische Nudel-Unternehmen in den stark wachsenden E-Sport-Markt ein und knüpft an vorherige Werbeprojekte an, etwa Kooperationen mit Gaming-Influencern auf Instagram oder der Teilnahme an dem Gaming Festival „Dream Hack“ in Leipzig. Strategisch klug gewählt ist der Zeitpunkt für den Einstieg. Insbesondere in der anhaltenden Corona-Krise erhält der E-Sport besondere Beachtung und kann sich als alternative zu klassischen Sportarten behaupten. 

[stextbox id=’autor‘ caption=’Wir suchen Verstärkung für die Redaktion‘]Wir suchen nach News-Autoren in den Bereichen Gaming, Bücher, Brettspiele sowie Filme und Serien. Du möchtest mitmachen? Dann > hier < klicken und bewerben.[/stextbox]