As announced by Nintendo of America, on April 15th, subscribers to the Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack service will be presented with a real classic: Mario Golf. The title originally released for Nintendo 64 can then be played at no additional cost. 

For its premium service Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack, which costs around 40 euros per year, Nintendo is bringing a real classic of the N64 console back to the screens: Mario Golf. Beginning April 15, players can swing their clubs on the green with the hilarious Plumber and his friends.

Swing the bat with Mario and co

Developed by Camelot Software, Mario Golf appeared on the Nintendo 1999 before the millennium in 64. The sports game is the successor to the NES Tournament Golf released twelve years earlier for the Nintendo Entertainment System. 14 characters are available to players, including Mario and Luigi, but also Wario or Princess Peach. The highlight: the different figures have different skills when playing golf. This can be felt through the individual swings and power resources – games can even be turned with them.

Even if things get colorful on the lawn, Mario Golf is definitely tactical. Players can examine the course from multiple camera angles in order to hole out as efficiently as possible.

Mario Gold for Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack includes ten game modes, including tournaments or speed golf: And: even mini golf is possible. Additional gimmicks are a repeat mode or multiplayer options. Mario Golf is the ancestor of the current Mario Golf: Super Rush. Of course, the classic no longer looks as pretty today as it did back then, but it can still inspire. For N64, the fun sports game was a small milestone that received mostly positive reviews.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video


Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Wie Nintendo of America mitgeteilt hat, bekommen Abonnenten des Service Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack am 15. April einen echten Klassiker präsentiert: Mario Golf. Den ursprünglich für Nintendo 64 erschienenen Titel kann man dann ohne Zusatzkosten spielen. 

Nintendo bringt für seinen pro Jahr rund 40 Euro teuren Premium-Service Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack einen echten Klassiker der Konsole N64 zurück auf die Bildschirme: Mario Golf. Mit dem lustigen Klempner und seinen Freunden können Spieler ab dem 15. April auf dem Grün die Schläger schwingen.

Mit Mario und Co den Schläger schwingen

Mario Golf wurde von Camelot Software entwickelt und schien noch vor dem Millennium im Jahr 1999 für Nintendo 64. Das Sportspiel ist der Nachfolger des zwölf Jahr zuvor veröffentlichten NES Tournament Golf für das Nintendo Entertainment System. 14 Charaktere stehen Spielern zur Verfügung, darunter Mario und Luigi, aber auch Wario oder Prinzessin Peach. Der Clou: die verschiedenen Figuren besitzen unterschiedliche Fähigkeiten beim Golfspiel. Spürbar wird das durch die jeweils individuellen Schwünge und Kraftressourcen – damit lassen sich Partien sogar drehen.

Auch wenn es bunt zugeht auf dem Rasen, ist Mario Golf durchaus taktisch. Spieler können den Platz aus verschiedenen Kameraperspektiven unter die Lupe nehmen, um möglichst effizient einzulochen.

Zehn Spielmodi umfasst Mario Gold für Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack, darunter Turniere oder Speed Golf: Und: Sogar Minigolf ist möglich. Zusätzliche Spielereien sind ein Wiederholungsmodus oder Multiplayer-Möglichkeiten. Mario Golf ist der Vorfahr des aktuellen Mario Golf: Super Rush. Der Klassiker sieht heute natürlich nicht mehr so hübsch aus wie unter damaligen Gesichtspunkten, kann aber immer noch begeistern. Für N64 galt das Fun-Sportspiel ein kleiner Meilenstein, der überwiegend positive Kritiken erntete.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden


Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 27.06.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API