Everdell as a digital board game will be released for PC, smartphones and tablets on July 28th. This is announced by Dire Wolf Digital as the responsible developer studio. The worker placement board game originally published by Starling Games remains an ongoing theme.

After a successful crowdfunding campaign on Kickstarter, things continued in a similar way with Everdell. Several expansions and now a digital adaptation extend the fun with the strategic worker placement board game. It was already clear that Everdell would also make the leap into the digital world known since December – At that time, only the exact release date was unclear. Dire Wolf Digital has now submitted it.

Everdell digital will be released at the end of July

From July 28, fans can play Everdell digitally on PC Steam as well as smartphones and tablets with Android or iOS - the version for Nintendo Switch, however, should appear in the summer. When exactly? That's unknown, Dire Wolf Digital hasn't released the exact timing for the Switch version. The app versions are priced at around $10.

You can play games across platforms in multiplayer games - optionally, of course, alone against the artificial intelligence and in solo challenges. The optics are based on the template, the game principle anyway. You collect resources, recruit cuddly animals and successively expand the city. Each card scores points – at the end of the four seasons, the score is settled.

Dire Wolf Digital has experience in the implementation of digital board games as well as in the development of high-quality physical board games, including Klong! and Dune imperium. Both titles were published in German-language versions - via Schwerkraft Verlag and Asmodee Germany.

The award-winning board game Everdell came out in 2018 under Starling Games' brand via Tabletop Tycoon and has been something of an ongoing theme ever since. At the latest with the implementation of a German language localized version by Pegasus Games the title has also become known to a large number of players in this country.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Preview Product Rating Price
*

Author

Last updated on 19.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Everdell als digitales Brettspiel erscheint für PC, Smartphones und Tablets am 28. Juli. Das teilt Dire Wolf Digital als verantwortliches Entwicklerstudio mit. Das ursprünglich von Starling Games veröffentliche Workerplacement-Brettspiel bleibt ein Dauerthema.

Nach einer erfolgreichen Crowdfunding-Kampagne auf Kickstarter ging es ähnlich weiter mit Everdell. Mehrere Erweiterungen und nun eine digitale Adaption verlängern den Spielspaß mit dem strategischen Workerplacement-Brettspiel. Dass Everdell den Sprung auch in die digitale Welt schaffen würde, war bereits seit Dezember bekannt – damals unklar war lediglich der exakte Release-Termin. Den hat Dire Wolf Digital nun nachgereicht.

Everdell digital erscheint Ende Juli

Ab dem 28. Juli dürfen Fans Everdell digital auf PC-Steam sowie Smartphones und Tablets mit Android oder iOS spielen – die Version für Nintendo Switch soll hingegen im Sommer erscheinen. Wann genau? Das ist unbekannt, Dire Wolf Digital hat den exakten Zeitpunkt für die Switch-Version nicht veröffentlicht. Der Preis für die App-Versionen liegt bei rund 10 US-Dollar.

Spiele können wird man plattformübergreifend in Multiplayer-Partien – wahlweise natürlich auch alleine gegen die Künstliche Intelligenz sowie in Solo-Herausforderungen. Die Optik orientiert sich an der Vorlage, das Spielprinzip ohnehin. Man sammelt Ressource, rekrutiert knuffige Tierwesen und baut sukzessive die Stadt aus. Jede Karte bringt Punkte – am Ende der vier Jahreszeiten wird abgerechnet.

Erfahrung bei der Umsetzung von digitalen Brettspielen hat Dire Wolf Digital ebenso wie mit der Entwicklung hochkarätiger physischer Brettspiele, darunter Klong! und Dune Imperium. Beide Titel sind in deutschsprachigen Versionen erschienen – über den Schwerkraft Verlag beziehungsweise Asmodee Deutschland.

Das preisgekrönte Brettspiel Everdell ist 2018 unter der Marke Starling Games’ über Tabeltop Tycoon erschienen und seitdem eine Art Dauerthema. Spätestens mit der Umsetzung einer deutschsprachig lokalisierten Version durch Pegasus Spiele ist der Titel auch hierzulande bei einer breiten Masse an Spielern bekannt geworden.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Pegasus Spiele 57600G - Everdell (deutsche Ausgabe) Pegasus Spiele 57600G - Everdell (deutsche Ausgabe) * 48,48 EUR

Autor

Letzte Aktualisierung am 3.08.2022 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API