Just a few days ago, Everspace 2, the successor to the space loot shooter Everspace, was launched by Rockfish Games on Steam in Early Access and GOG Games in Development. With the title, the Hamburger Spieleschmiede is already celebrating a respectable success in the early stages: the space shooter temporarily made it to the top of Steam's top seller charts. 


Everspace 2 from Rockfish Games was able to top the charts worldwide for two days and attract attention as a Steam top seller. Now the space shooter remains on a respectable bronze spot in the German top seller charts. Fans are eagerly awaiting the space loot shooter that at the German Developer Award 2020 in the “Most Wanted” category.

Everspace 2 is expected to be released in 2022

Everspace 2 is far from finished. The space game is currently in Early Access, so it can be bought and played, but is still being developed. Until the release of the full version in the first half of 2022, Rockfish Games plans to "significantly" expand the current scope of the space opera.

"The launch of Everspace 2 in the Early Access and Games in Development program exceeded our wildest expectations and we have received overwhelmingly positive feedback from fans and press representatives around the world," said Michael Schade, CEO and co-founder of Rockfish Games. They were confident anyway because they started Early Access with 260.000 wishlist entries on Steam.

Everspace 2 was originally financed by crowdfunding on Kickstarter: Rockfish Games collected around half a million euros as part of the campaign, with a target of 450.000 euros. Almost 8.000 fans took part in the “crowd funding”.

There is also an official release trailer for the start in Early Access:

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

"We would never have dared to dream that we would land at number 1 in the worldwide Steam Charts in no time and after a few hours with 3000 simultaneous players even more than double the record of our predecessor in the first big sale," says Schade happily. With around 94 percent positive ratings at the moment, the game seems “to have hit the bull's eye with tens of thousands of space-loving gamers,” said the CEO of Rockfish Games. "We are very proud of our team and our community and look forward to every further milestone."

Everspace 2 relies on a significantly further developed game concept compared to its predecessor. For example, the focus is noticeably on the story: the game continues the story of Adam Roslin from the first part of the series. Starting with two sprawling star systems that can be explored freely by space pilots, players experience Adam's emotional journey and personal development from an immortal clone space pilot to an individual of character whose death has final consequences.

Even if Everspace 2 is currently in an early development phase, content is available: According to Rockfish, the current Early Access version includes more than 25 hours of gameplay and all of the core mechanics of the intended final version. The game costs on Steam around 38 euros.


Author

Last updated on 3.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Erst vor wenigen Tagen startete Everspace 2, der Nachfolger zum Weltraum-Loot-Shooter Everspace, von Rockfish Games auf Steam im Early Access und GOG Games in Development. Mit dem Titel feiert die Hamburger Spieleschmiede nun bereits in der Frühphase einen Achtungserfolg: Der Space-Shooter setzte sich zeitweise an die Spitzer von Steams Topseller-Charts. 


Weltweit konnte sich Everspace 2 von Rockfish Games für zwei Tage an die Spitze der Charts setzen und als Steam-Topseller auf sich aufmerksam machen. Nun verharrt der Weltraum-Shooter auf einem respektablen Bronzeplatz der deutschen Topseller-Charts. Fans warten mit Spannung auf den Space-Loot-Shooter, der beim Deutschen Entwicklerpreis 2020 in der Kategorie “Most Wanted” ausgezeichnet worden ist.

Release von Everspace 2 soll in 2022 erfolgen

Fertig ist Everspace 2 noch lange nicht. Das Weltraumspiel läuft derzeit in der Early-Access-Phase, kann also gekauft und gespielt werden, wird jedoch noch entwickelt. Bis zum Release der vollständigen Fassung in der ersten Jahreshälfte 2022 plant Rockfish Games, den aktuellen Umfang der Space-Opera zu „deutlich“ zu erweitern.

„Der Start von Everspace 2 im Early Access und ‚Games in Development‘-Programm hatte unsere kühnsten Erwartungen übertroffen und wir bekommen sowohl von Fans als auch Pressevertretern auf der ganzen Welt viel überwältigend positives Feedback”, so Michael Schade, CEO und Mitgründer von Rockfish Games. Zuversichtlich sei man ohnehin gewesen, weil man mit 260.000 Wunschlisten-Einträgen auf Steam in den Early Access gestartet ist.

Everspace 2 wurde ursprünglich per Crowdfunding auf Kickstarter finanziert: Rockfish Games sammelte im Rahmen der Kampagne rund eine halbe Million Euro, angepeilt hatte man 450.000 Euro. Fast 8.000 Fans beteiligten sich an der „Schwarmfinanzierung“.

Auch einen offiziellen Release-Trailer zum Start in den Early Access gibt es:

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

„Dass wir im Nu auf Platz 1 der weltweiten Steam Charts landen und nach wenigen Stunden mit 3000 gleichzeitigen Spielern sogar den Rekord des Vorgängers im ersten großen Sale mehr als verdoppeln, hätten wir jedoch nie gewagt zu träumen“, freut sich Schade. Mit derzeit rund 94 Prozent positiven Bewertungen scheint das Spiel „voll ins Schwarze bei zigtausend weltraumbegeisterten Spielern getroffen zu haben“, so der CEO von Rockfish Games. „Wir sind super stolz auf unser Team und unsere Community und freuen uns auf jeden weiteren Meilenstein.“

Everspace 2 setzt auf ein deutlich weiterentwickeltes Spielkonzept im Vergleich zu seinem Vorgänger. So steht etwa die Story spürbar im Fokus: Das Spiel erzählt die Geschichte von Adam Roslin aus dem ersten Teil der Reihe weiter. Die Spieler starten mit zwei weitläufigen Sternensystemen, die von Weltraumpiloten frei erkundet werden können und erleben Adams emotionale Reise und seine persönliche Entwicklung von einem unsterblichen Klon-Weltraumpiloten zu einem Individuum mit Charakter, dessen Tod endgültige Konsequenzen hat.

Auch interessant:
Crowdfunding: Aktuelle Brettspiele auf Kickstarter (18. KW 2021)

Auch wenn Everspace 2 sich derzeit in einer noch frühen Entwicklungsphase befindet, Content ist vorhanden: In der aktuellen Early Access Version sind laut Rockfish mehr als 25 Stunden Gameplay und bereits alle Kernmechaniken der angestrebten finalen Version enthalten. Das Spiel kostet auf Steam rund 38 Euro.


Letzte Aktualisierung am 17.05.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API