HCM Kinzel has announced numerous autumn innovations, including puzzle and skill games, but also the first electronic game from the Swabian publisher, which expanded its portfolio in 2015 to include children's games, family games and party games. Just in time for SPIEL.digital, the online offshoot of the International Games Days canceled this year, families and children in particular can look forward to some new releases, including a game that has been nominated for the children's software award “Tommi”.


All publishers are presenting their autumn timetables these days: Numerous new publications come onto the market every year around the SPIEL trade fair, including in 2020 - despite the cancellation of the physical game fair in Essen. Instead, there is a lot of program to join in and watch, which the Friedhelm Merz Verlag on the platform created for this purpose GAME.digital rolls out. The publisher HCM Kinzel will also be there, who have developed online versions of the games “Box of Rocks” and “Trilos” for the virtual offshoot of the fair.

HCM Kinzel publishes new games for children and families

Just in time for SPIEL.digital, HCM Kinzel is celebrating something like a premiere: under the title Tap it! the publisher's first electronic game comes onto the market - and the Swabians are recognized for this. The game has been nominated for the “Tommi” children's software award and should, among other things, compete against that Super Mario Lego set prevail to win the award. The winners will be announced on October 17th.

At Tap it! different game modes are designed to train speed, responsiveness and attention. At its core, it is a game of movement in which four wirelessly connected buzzers are distributed around the room and, depending on the set of rules, have to be pressed when certain conditions are triggered. The buzzers can light up in eight different colors, so eight players can take part. The new electronic action game offers four game variants: Tap it, Switch, Memo and Pong.

Looks delicious, but it's a toy: tap it! by HCM Kinzel. Image rights: HCM Kinzel

Looks delicious, but it's a toy: tap it! by HCM Kinzel. Image rights: HCM Kinzel

 

The 8,5 centimeter hemispheres flash depending on the game mode. In the Tap It game mode, you press the buzzer with your own game color as quickly as possible to get the point. But be careful: If the color changes, you should keep your hands off it, otherwise the point goes to the other player.

At Switch it means "run to the right buzzer" and before another player could press his color, because with a "touch down" all colors change. Memo is a classic game in a new form, where the challenge lies in correctly repeating the order in which the buzzer lights up. The fourth game mode, pong, is a type of table tennis in which the ball of light is hit back and forth. No matter which game you have chosen, the buzzers show after each round of the game which color was pressed the most.

Another highlight of the game: Thanks to the master buzzer, the game can be expanded by up to 23 additional buzzers and distributed in the room at a distance of up to five meters. The interactive movement game costs around 40 euros.

Box of Rocks: Cooperative quiz game “Mensch gegen Stein”

Also new from HCM Kinzel is the quiz game Box of Rocks, in which players compete against “two stones” together. The basic principle is somewhat reminiscent of the pub quiz from Verlag Moses. There are 300 questions from different areas: music, art, sport, nature, science or technology, including “useless knowledge”. The questions are distributed over the 100 cards enclosed. The answers can be found on the back of the card - in a very classic way for a quiz game.

Provocative approach: Anyone who has always wanted to know whether they are smarter than a stone now has the chance to find out. Image rights: HCM Kinzel

Provocative approach: Anyone who has always wanted to know whether they are smarter than a stone now has the chance to find out. Image rights: HCM Kinzel

The specialty is the course of the game: the players draw a card, choose one of the three questions and try to answer it correctly. The highlight: The answer is either 0, 1 or 2. The game is played against two pieces, each with a blank side and a marked “1” side. If the box is now shaken and the lid opened, the two stones show one of the numbers 0, 1 or 2. Who gave the correct answer? Man or stone? The title of the guessing game can then be derived from this process: the player round competes against the “Box of Rocks”. The score is noted with two pieces on a game board.

The quiz game is suitable for players aged twelve and over and costs around 18 euros in stores.

The “Ollyball”: Alone against the dishes

Children will be happy, parents will probably clap their hands over their heads, lock the Ming vases and bring the dishes to a safe place: With the “Ollyball”, HCM Kinzel is bringing the “perfect indoor ball” onto the market, according to the publisher . The toy was one of the winners of the “Toy of the Year 2019” award in the USA last year.

The prototype for a sporty family shows in the video how one can play with the “Ollyball” - while there are picture frames on the mantelpiece:

Click the button below to load the content of cdn.iframe.ly.

Load content

Throwing and kicking, ditching and digging - all in the apartment. Parents panic when their offspring dribble around the dining table, laughing, screaming and cheering. But: Which children don't want that when it's wet and cold outside? Asks HCM Kinzel and answers the question by offering the “Ollyball”. It has a diameter of 32 centimeters, weighs 30 grams and is - attention, dear parents - shock-absorbing.

“With the patented KrunchCOR technology, the force of the ball is absorbed while its shape and physical properties are retained,” said HCM Kinzel about his autumn novelty. "In addition, the double-walled ball is re-inflatable and can be colored in with felt-tip pens and crayons on its outer shell, which is hand-sewn in the USA." The indoor ball costs around 15 euros.

Crazy Cubes: Brain Game for the whole family

Crazy Cubes is one of the novelties from HCM Kinzel. Image rights: HCM Kinzel

Crazy Cubes is one of the novelties from HCM Kinzel. Image rights: HCM Kinzel

Logic and brains are required with Crazy Cubes, a family game that the HCM Kinzel publishing house is rolling out as an autumn novelty at a price of around 30 euros. Crazy Cubes requires a good eye, logical thinking and abstract imagination.

With 20 building blocks and 60 task cards from level one to five, the game promises lasting fun. Behind the game is Jeppe Norsker, a Scandinavian who came up with abstract games while studying architecture at the art academy; some of his ideas were published, such as Match Madness or Bermuda Pirates.

Each player is given a set with five game blocks. Then one of the task cards with easily recognizable symbols is turned over and all players try to recreate the pattern at the same time - each with his or her set. Different levels of difficulty make the game exciting. Whoever is the quickest to correctly recreate the pattern receives the card. “Totally crazy” is the name of the variant for experts: the higher the selected level, the more points go to the account. But with the risk of taking more time than the others. Giving up is not an option, as any task can be completed with the existing set.

Trilos: Solo puzzle game with 60 tasks

Instead of fun for the group, the puzzle game Trilos offers tricky brain teasers for a single player. Good visual perception is required in order to be able to master the logic of the tasks. Anyone who invests around 20 euros receives a task block with 60 tasks in various levels of difficulty, so that sufficient challenges should be provided in the medium term.

A total of 60 tasks in various levels of difficulty await solo players at Trilos. Image rights: HCM Kinzel

A total of 60 tasks in various levels of difficulty await solo players at Trilos. Image rights: HCM Kinzel

A pattern must be laid with five differently shaped game pieces, each with three differently colored gears depicted - there is always only one correct solution. The aim of the game is to place all the puzzle pieces on the task pattern so that the colors of the gears match the task pattern.

The higher the level, the more difficult it will be to put the gears down properly. If a higher level is played, there are several color variants in the pattern. If you fail and should therefore have sleepless nights: The solutions are included in the game.


Author

Last updated on 4.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Familienspiele, Rätsel, Quiz-Games: Herbstneuheiten von HCM Kinzel

Lesezeit: 5 Minuten

HCM Kinzel hat zahlreiche Herbstneuheiten angekündigt, darunter Rätsel- und Skill-Games, aber auch das erste elektronische Spiel jenes schwäbischen Verlags, der sein Portfolio im Jahr 2015 um Kinderspiele, Familienspiele und Partyspiele erweitert hatte. Pünktlich zur SPIEL.digital, dem Online-Ableger der in diesem Jahr ausfallenden Internationalen Spieletage, können sich insbesondere Familien und Kinder auf einige Neuerscheinungen freuen, darunter ein Spiel, das für den Kindersoftwarepreis “Tommi” nominiert worden ist.


Alle Verlage stellen in diesen Tagen ihre Herbst-Fahrpläne vor: Zahlreich Neuveröffentlichungen kommen jährlich rund um die Messe SPIEL auf den Markt, so auch in 2020 – und zwar trotz Absage der physischen Spielemesse in Essen. Stattdessen gibt es viel Programm zum Mitmachen und Zuschauen, das der Friedhelm Merz Verlag über de dafür geschaffene Plattform SPIEL.digital ausrollt. Mit dabei ist dann auch der Verlag HCM Kinzel, der für den virtuellen Ableger der Messe Online-Versionen zu den Spielen “Box of Rocks” und “Trilos” entwickelt hat.

HCM Kinzel veröffentlicht neue Spiele für Kinder und Familien

HCM Kinzel feiert pünktlich zur SPIEL.digital so etwas wie eine Premiere: Unter dem Titel Tap it! kommt das erste elektronische Spiel des Verlags auf den Markt – und dafür ernten die Schwaben Anerkennung. Das Spiel ist für den Kindersoftware-Preis “Tommi” nominiert worden und müsste sich unter anderem gegen das Super Mario-Lego-Set durchsetzen, um die Auszeichnung zu gewinnen. Am 17. Oktober werden die Sieger bekannt gegeben.

Bei Tap it! sollen verschiedene Spielmodi Schnelligkeit, Reaktionsfähigkeit und Aufmerksamkeit trainieren. Es handelt sich im Kern um ein Bewegungsspiel, bei dem vier drahtlos miteinander verbundene Buzzer im Raum verteilt und je nach Regelwerk beim Auslösen bestimmter Bedingungen gedrückt werden müssen. Die Buzzer können in acht verschiedenen Farben leuchten, acht Spieler können demnach mitmachen. Vier Spielvarianten bietet das neue elektronische Action-Game: Tap it, Switch, Memo und Pong.

Sieht lecker aus, ist aber Spielzeug: Tap it! von HCM Kinzel. Bildrechte: HCM Kinzel

Sieht lecker aus, ist aber Spielzeug: Tap it! von HCM Kinzel. Bildrechte: HCM Kinzel

 

Die 8,5 Zentimeter großen Halbkugeln blinken je nach Spielmodus auf. Im Spielmodus Tap It drückt man so schnell wie möglich auf den Buzzer mit der eigenen Spielfarbe, um den Punkt für sich zu ergattern. Aber Achtung: Wechselt die Farbe, sollte man die Finger davon lassen, sonst geht der Punkt an den Mitspieler.

Bei Switch heißt es „Laufen zum richtigen Buzzer“ und zwar, bevor ein Mitspieler auf seine Farbe drücken konnte, denn mit einem “Touch down” ändern sich alle Farben. Memo ist ein klassisches Spiel in neuer Form, bei der die Herausforderung darin liegt, die Reihenfolge der aufleuchtenden Buzzer richtig zu wiederholen. Der vierte Spielmodus, Pong, ist eine Art Tischtennis, bei dem die Lichtkugel hin und her geschlagen wird. Egal, welches Spiel man gewählt hat, die Buzzer zeigen nach jeder Spielrunde farblich an, welche Farbe am meisten gedrückt wurde.

Das willst du bestimmt nicht verpassen:
Halloween: Zehn gruselige Brettspiele für Kinder

Ein weiterer Clou des Spiels: Dank des Master-Buzzers das das Spiel um bis zu 23 weitere Buzzer erweitert und im Raum mit bis zu fünf Meter Abstand verteilt werden. Rund 40 Euro kostet das interaktive Bewegungsspiel.

Box of Rocks: Kooperatives Quiz-Spiel “Mensch gegen Stein”

Ebenfalls neu von HCM Kinzel ist das Quiz-Spiel Box of Rocks, bei dem Spieler gemeinsam gegen “zwei Steine” antreten. Das Grundprinzip erinnert damit ein wenig an das Kneipenquiz vom Verlag Moses. 300 Fragen aus unterschiedlichen Bereich gibt es: Musik, Kunst, Sport, Natur, Wissenschaft oder Technik, darunter auch “unnützes Wissen”. Die Fragen verteilen sich auf die insgesamt 100 beiliegenden Karten. Die Antworten finden sich dabei – ganz klassisch für ein Quiz-Spiel – auf den Kartenrückseiten.

Provokanter Ansatz: Wer schon immer wissen wollte, ob er schlauer ist als ein Stein, hat nun die Chance, es herauszufinden. Bildrechte: HCM Kinzel

Provokanter Ansatz: Wer schon immer wissen wollte, ob er schlauer ist als ein Stein, hat nun die Chance, es herauszufinden. Bildrechte: HCM Kinzel

Die Besonderheit ist der Spielablauf: Die Spieler ziehen eine Karte, wählen eine der drei Fragen aus und versuchen diese richtig zu beantworten. Der Clou: Die Antwort ist entweder 0, 1 oder 2. Gespielt wird gegen zwei Spielsteine, die je eine Blankoseite und eine markierte “1”-Seite aufweisen. Wird die Box nun geschüttelt und der Deckel geöffnet, zeigen die beiden Steine eine der Zahlen 0, 1 oder 2 an. Wer hat die richtige Antwort gegeben? Mensch oder Stein? Aus diesem Vorgang lässt sich dann auch der Titel des Rate-Spiels ableiten: die Spielerrunde tritt gegen die “Box of Rocks” an. Der Spielstand wird mit zwei Spielfiguren auf einem Spielbrett vermerkt.

Das Quiz-Spiel ist geeignet für Spieler ab zwölf Jahren und kostet im Handel rund 18 Euro.

Der “Ollyball”: Allein gegen das Geschirr

Kinder wirds freuen, Eltern schlagen vermutlich die Hände über den Köpfen zusammen, schließen die Ming-Vasen ein und bringen das Geschirr in Sicherheit: Mit dem “Ollyball” bringt HCM Kinzel den, so der Verlag, “perfekten Indoor-Ball” auf den Markt. Das Spielzeug gehörte im vergangenen Jahr zu den Siegern des “Toy of the Year 2019”-Awards in den USA.

Der Prototyp für eine sportliche Familie zeigt im Video, wie man mit dem “Ollyball” spielen kann – und zwar während auf dem Kaminsims Bilderrahmen stehen:

Werfen und kicken, pritschen und baggern – und das in der Wohnung. Eltern werden panisch, wenn ihre Sprösslinge lachend, schreiend, jubeln um den Esstisch dribbeln. Aber: Welche Kinder wollen das nicht, wenn es draußen nass und kalt ist?, fragt HCM Kinzel und beantwortet die Frage selbst durch das Angebot des “Ollyball”. Er hat einen Durchmesser von 32 Zentimetern, wiegt 30 Gramm und ist – Achtung, liebe Eltern – stoßdämpfend.

Das willst du bestimmt nicht verpassen:
Brettspielgeschichte: Spiel des Jahres 1994

“Mit der patentierten KrunchCOR-Technologie wird die Wucht des Balls abgefangen, während seine Form und die physikalischen Eigenschaften beibehalten werden”, so HCM Kinzel zu seiner Herbstneuheit . “Zudem ist der doppelwandige Ball wiederaufblasbar und kann auf seiner in den USA handgenähten Außenhülle mit Filz- und Buntstiften ausgemalt werden.” Der Indoor-Ball kostet rund 15 Euro.

Crazy Cubes: Brain Game für die gesamte Familie

Crazy Cubes ist eine der Neuheiten von HCM Kinzel. Bildrechte: HCM Kinzel

Crazy Cubes ist eine der Neuheiten von HCM Kinzel. Bildrechte: HCM Kinzel

Logik und Köpfchen sind gefordert bei Crazy Cubes, einem Familienspiel, das der Verlag HCM Kinzel als Herbstneuheit zum Preis von rund 30 Euro ausrollt. Crazy Cubes verlangt dabei ein gutes Auge, logisches Denken und abstraktes Vorstellungsvermögen.

Mit 20 Bausteinen und 60 Aufgabenkarten von Level eins bis fünf verspricht das Spiel anhaltenden Spielspaß. Hinter dem Spiel steckt mit Jeppe Norsker ein Skandinavier, der schon während seines Architekturstudiums an der Kunstakademie abstrakte Spiele erdacht hat; einige seiner Ideen wurden veröffentlicht, so etwa Match Madness oder Bermuda Pirates.

Jeder Spieler bekommt einen Satz mit fünf Spielblöcken. Danach wird eine der mit gut erkennbaren Symboliken versehenen Aufgabenkarten aufgedeckt und alle Mitspieler versuchen gleichzeitig, das Muster nachzubauen – jeder mit seinem Set. Verschiedene Schwierigkeitsstufen machen das Spiel spannend. Wer am schnellsten das Muster richtig nachgebaut hat, erhält die Karte. “Total crazy” heißt die Variante für Könner: je höher das gewählte Level, desto mehr Punkte gehen aufs Konto. Allerdings mit dem Risiko, mehr Zeit zu benötigen als die anderen. Aufgeben ist keine Option, denn jede Aufgabe kann mit dem vorhandenen Set erfüllt werden.

Trilos: Solo-Rätselspiel mit 60 Aufgaben

Statt Spaß für die Gruppe bietet das Rätsel-Spiel Trilos knifflige Denkaufgaben für einen Einzelspieler. Verlangt wird eine gute visuelle Wahrnehmung, um die Logik der Aufgaben meistern zu können. Wer rund 20 Euro investiert, bekommt dafür einen Aufgabenblock mit 60 Aufgaben in verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsstufen, sodass mittelfristig für ausreichend Herausforderungen gesorgt sein dürfte.

Insgesamt 60 Aufgaben in verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsstufen erwartet Solospieler bei Trilos. Bildrechte: HCM Kinzel

Insgesamt 60 Aufgaben in verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsstufen erwartet Solospieler bei Trilos. Bildrechte: HCM Kinzel

Mit fünf unterschiedlich geformten Spielsteinen, auf denen je drei farblich verschiedene Zahnräder abgebildet sind, muss ein Muster gelegt werden – dabei gibt es immer nur eine richtige Lösung. Ziel des Spiels ist, alle Puzzleteile so auf das Aufgabenmuster zu legen, dass die Farben der Zahnräder mit dem Aufgabenmuster übereinstimmen.

Je höher die Stufe, desto schwieriger wird es, die Zahnräder richtig abzulegen. Wird ein höheres Level gespielt, gibt es mehrere Farbvarianten im Muster. Wer scheitert und deshalb schlaflose Nächte haben sollte: Die Lösungen sind im Spiel enthalten.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
HCM Kinzel 55158 Ollyball Indoor-Spielball für Kinder und... HCM Kinzel 55158 Ollyball Indoor-Spielball für Kinder und... * Aktuell keine Bewertungen 15,99 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 26.10.2020 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API

Leave A Reply

+++ kostenlos eintragen +++

 

Echter Gamer und noch nicht dabei? Ernsthaft? Werde Teil der Community!

Spielpunkt Brettspiele NewsTritt unserer E-Mail-Community völlig kostenlos bei und wir informieren dich über aktuelle Meldungen, ausführliche Reviews, kritische Kommentare, Berichte von Messen und Conventions und natürlich Gewinnspiele, an denen du als Teil unserer Mail-Community kostenfrei teilnehmen kannst.

Abmeldung jederzeit möglich. Die Einwilligung umfasst Hinweise zu Widerruf, Versanddienstleister und Statistik entsprechend unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Übrigens: Auch wir hassen Spam und senden dir nur 1 bis 2 E-Mails pro Monat.