You're doing it again: Webedia with its games brands Gamepro, Mein-MMO and Gamestar heralds the spring of games with the “Spring Edition” of the “Find your next Game” format. From April 17 to 20, there will be several hours of live streaming every day from 29 p.m. - including gameplay shows, interviews and community activities.


All good things come in threes, thinks Webedia Germany and, together with the editors of Gamepro and Gamestar as well as the team behind the online portal Mein-MMO, invites you to around 40 hours of live streaming as part of the “Find your next game” (FYNG) format one.

“Spring Edition”: Live daily, over 50 new games

The streaming format only ran for around a week in January, before that fans could follow the format in summer 2020: the organizers registered over 4,8 million views at the premiere. “Find your next game” is now in the third round. Probably the minimum requirement: to tie in with the first two editions. There is therefore around 40 hours of live streaming, and the games editors want to cover over 50 new games by April 29th. Interviews with guests and community activities round off the program.

Fans can see almost everything that even remotely belongs to the hot shit in the games industry this spring: from titles that have long been available, such as Assassin's Creed Valhalla or The Elder Scrolls Online to innovations such as the one recently plowed by Microsoft in an announcement Age of Empires 4 or the new offshoot from the Resident Evil main series, Resident Evil Village. Indie games shouldn't be neglected either.

Fans can indulge in games voyeurism without restraint: watch live gameplay or pass the time with special interest formats. Every day from 17 p.m. onwards, there are various items on the program - the editors of Gamepro, Gamestar and Mein-MMO are active until late in the evening.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

The streaming event “Find your next game” seems to be gradually establishing itself as a format - and it comes, again, at the right time. Due to the ongoing Corona situation, on-site events or conventions are still a long way off, despite ongoing planning for an at least partially physical trade fair is also about Gamescom 2021 not yet finally decided. So fans are currently sucking up what formats they can get with event character.

For publishers, too, an ever-increasing part of their future seems to lie in the digital world. "With the 'FYNG - Spring Edition' we would like to show our community once again what the gaming landscape has to offer in terms of news," says project manager Daniel Feith. Both previous editions were “complete successes”, “both with our users and with our partners”. One would like to build on this with the Spring Edition. “This time with even more exclusive items and lots of exciting guests”. This time, Nord-VPN, one of the world's largest internet security providers, has been brought on board as the main sponsor.

You can follow the shows via the Gamestar's YouTube channel or the in-house Twitch channel Monsters & Explosions. The first fans are already in the starting blocks before the start and are waiting for the starting gun.


Preview Product Rating Price
Gamestar XL [subscription to 12 issues each year] Gamestar XL [subscription to 12 issues each year] * Currently no reviews

Author

Last updated on 20.08.2022/XNUMX/XNUMX / Affiliate Links / Images from the Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate links. Images from Amazon PA API

Sie machen es schon wieder: Webedia mit seinen Games-Marken Gamepro, Mein-MMO und Gamestar läutet mit der „Spring Edition“ des Formats „Find your next Game“ den Spiele-Frühling ein. Täglich ab 17 Uhr gibt es vom 20. bis 29. April mehrere Stunden Live-Streaming – Gameplay-Shows, Interviews und Community-Aktionen inklusive.


Aller guten Dinge sind drei, meint Webedia Deutschland und lädt gemeinsam mit den Redaktionen der Gamepro und Gamestar sowie dem Team hinter dem Online-Portal Mein-MMO zu rund 40 Stunden Live-Streaming im Rahmen des Format „Find your next Game“ (FYNG) ein.

„Spring Edition“: Täglich Live, über 50 Games-Neuheiten

Erst im Januar lief das Streaming-Format rund eine Woche lang, davor konnten Fans dem Format im Sommer 2020 folgen: Zur Premiere registrierten die Organisatoren über 4,8 Millionen Aufrufe. „Find your next Game“ geht nun in die dritte Runde. Der Mindestanspruch vermutlich: An die beiden ersten Auflagen anknüpfen. Rund 40 Stunden Live-Streaming gibt es daher, über 50 Spiele-Neuheiten wollen die Games-Redaktionen nun bis zum 29. April abdecken. Interviews mit Gästen und Community-Aktionen runden das Programm ab.

Sehen können Fans fast alles, was in diesem Frühling auch nur annähernd zum heißen Scheiß der Games-Branche gehört: von längst erhältlichen Titeln wie Assassin’s Creed Valhalla oder The Elder Scrolls Online bis hin zu Neuheiten wie dem kürzlich von Microsoft in einer Ankündigung beackerten Age of Empires 4 oder dem neuen Ableger aus der Resident-Evil-Hauptreihe, Resident Evil Village. Auch Indie-Spiele sollen nicht zu kurz kommen.

Fans können hemmungslos dem Games-Voyeurismus frönen: Live-Gameplay gucken oder sich die Zeit mit Special interest-Formaten vertreiben.  Täglich ab 17 Uhr locken verschiedene Programmpunkte – bis in den Abend hinein sind die Redaktionen von Gamepro, Gamestar und Mein-MMO dann aktiv.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Das Streaming-Event „Find your next Game“ scheint sich schrittweise als Format zu etablieren – und es kommt, mal wieder, zu richtigen Zeit. Aufgrund der anhaltenden Corona-Lage sind Vor-Ort-Events oder Conventions noch Zukunftsmusik, trotz laufender Planung für eine zumindest teilweise physische Messe ist auch über die Gamescom 2021 noch nicht abschließend entschieden. Also saugen Fans derzeit auf, was sie an Formaten mit Event-Charakter kriegen können.

Ohnehin scheint auch für Verlage ein immer größer werden Teil ihrer Zukunft in der digitalen Welt zu liegen. „Mit der ‘FYNG – Spring Edition’ möchten wir unserer Community erneut gebündelt zeigen, was die Gaming-Landschaft an Neuigkeiten zu bieten hat“, meint Projektleiter Daniel Feith. Beide Vorgänger-Editionen seien „volle Erfolge“ gewesen, „sowohl bei unseren Userinnen und User als auch bei unseren Partnern“. Daran möchte man mit der Spring Edition anknüpfen. „Dieses Mal mit noch mehr Exklusives und vielen spannenden Gästen”. Als Hauptsponsor hat man sich diesmal Nord-VPN ins Boot geholt, einen der weltweit größten  Internet-Security-Provider.

Verfolgen kann man die Shows über den Youtube-Kanal der Gamestar oder den hauseigenen Twitch-Kanal Monsters & Explosions. Die ersten Fans stehen bereits vor dem Beginn in den Startlöchern und warten auf den Startschuss.


Vorschau Produkt Bewertung Preis
Gamestar XL [Abonnement jeweils 12 Ausgaben jedes Jahr] Gamestar XL [Abonnement jeweils 12 Ausgaben jedes Jahr] * 74,50 EUR

Letzte Aktualisierung am 20.09.2021 / Affiliate Links / Bilder von der Amazon Product Advertising API. * = Affiliate Links. Bilder von Amazon PA-API