Shooting of the eagerly awaited Reunion Special of the hit series Friends on the streaming service HBO should finally start. The sitcom, produced from 1994 to 2004, is one of the most successful representatives of the genre. Unlike many sitcoms from the 80s and early 90s, Friends was characterized by the fact that the characters evolved over the years. The relationships between the characters formed an important element. The success of the series lasted to the end and culminated in a much anticipated series finale, which was followed on May 6, 2004 by 51,5 million Americans. Friends has the fourth most successful series finale in the USA, behind M * A * S * H, Seinfeld and Cheers. Now David Schwimmer (Ross) has confirmed the long-awaited start of filming for April. 


The production of the special should actually take place in April last year, but had to be postponed several times due to Corona. During an interview in Andy Cohens SiriusXMRadio show David Schwimmer gave all Friends fans hope that filming will start in April. "I'm going over to LA in a little over a month, ”the actor said in an interview. “We found a way to film it safely. So there will be part of it that we will film outside. You know, because of the security protocols. "

Reunion of the cast not the "Friends"

The entire cast of the series will celebrate a reunion for the Reunion Special. Lisa Kudrow (Phoebe), Jennifer Aniston (Rachel), Courteney Cox (Monica), Matthew Perry (Chandler), David Schwimmer (Ross) and Matt LeBlanc (Joey) will look back on the success of the cult series. Nothing is known about the exact content of the special, but the actors are not slipping into their old roles. Rather, the cast will indulge in old memories together with the audience, accompanied by one or the other excerpt from old episodes.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

The Reunion Special will be shown on the streaming service HBO Max, which is not yet available in Europe. It is currently not yet clear on which station the special will be broadcast in Germany. It is likely to be broadcast on the pay TV broadcaster Sky, as it has been hosting content produced by HBO for a long time. Most recently, the HBO Max film “Wonder Woman 1984” started on Sky.

Dreharbeiten zu dem mit  Spannung erwarteten Reunion Special der Erfolgsserie Friends auf dem Streamingdienst HBO sollen nun endlich starten. Die von 1994 bis 2004 produzierte Sitcom gehört zu den erfolgreichsten Vertretern des Genres. Im Gegensatz zu vielen Sitcoms der 80er und frühen 90er zeichnete sich Friends dadurch aus, dass die Charaktere sich im Verlauf der Jahre weiterentwickelten. Ein wichtiges Element bildeten dabei die Beziehungen der Charaktere untereinander. Der Erfolg der Serie blieb bis zum Ende bestehen und kulminierte in einem heiß erwarteten Serienfinale, welches am 6. Mai 2004 von 51,5 Millionen Amerikanern verfolgt wurde. Damit hat Friends das vierterfolgreichste Serienfinale in den USA, hinter M*A*S*H, Seinfeld und Cheers. Nun hat David Schwimmer (Ross) den sehnlichst erwarteten Start der Dreharbeiten für April bestätigt. 


Die Produktion des Specials sollte eigentlich bereits im April letzten Jahres stattfinden, musste allerdings aufgrund von Corona mehrfach verschoben werden. Während einem Interview in Andy Cohens SiriusXM-Radioshow machte David Schwimmer allen Friends-Fans nun Hoffnung darauf, dass die Dreharbeiten im April starten. „In etwas mehr als einem Monat gehe ich rüber nach LA“ sagte der Schauspieler im Interview. „Wir haben einen Weg gefunden, es sicher zu filmen. Es wird also einen Teil davon geben, den wir draußen filmen. Ihr wisst schon, wegen der Sicherheitsprotokolle.“

Reunion des Casts nicht der „Friends“

Der Gesamte Cast der Serie wird für das Reunion Special ein Wiedersehen feiern. Lisa Kudrow (Phoebe), Jennifer Aniston (Rachel), Courteney Cox (Monica), Matthew Perry (Chandler), David Schwimmer (Ross) und Matt LeBlanc (Joey) werden zusammen auf den Erfolg der Kultserie zurückblicken. Zum genauen Inhalt des Specials ist weiterhin nichts bekannt, allerdings schlüpfen die Schauspieler nicht in ihre alten Rollen. Vielmehr wird der Cast gemeinsam mit den Zuschauern in alten Erinnerungen schwelgen, begleitet durch den ein oder anderen Ausschnitt alter Episoden.

YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Das Reunion Special wird auf dem Streamingdienst HBO Max zu sehen sein, welchen es in Europa allerdings noch nicht gibt. Aktuell steht noch nicht fest auf welchem Sender das Special in Deutschland ausgestrahlt wird. Wahrscheinlich ist eine Übertragung über den Pay-TV Sender Sky, denn dort laufen schon seit langem von HBO produzierte Inhalte. Zuletzt startete auch der HBO-Max Film „Wonder Woman 1984“ auf Sky.